We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing beach hotel”
Review of Phaedra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phaedra Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Stalos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Phaedra is the most perfect villa at the beach. We stayed at the Crete second time and choose a hotel near Chania for one week. We had a very peaceful and relaxing holiday and saw a lot of interesting places of west Crete. The recently renovated apartments were large and clean, with a beautiful view over the pool and beach. Our son Anton liked your swimming pool and the nearest golf club very much!
Thanks a lot for your high level service.
Regards,
Maria, Sergey and little Anton.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fedorova_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Maria Sergey and Anton
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
I feel petty i was absent by the time of your departure from the Hotel, in order to say goodbye directly and offer you a goodbye gift.
I hope to see you again soon.
Many kisses
Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 137 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our stay in Phaedra Hotel was, without a doubt, excellent. Starting with the owners and staff (bar) hospitality and care to the excellent location, confort and services. The whole hotel was always clean and cozy, the view from the room was amazing (swimmingpool and beach, the beach is just one step away from the swimmingpool area). The cocktails in the bar are simply excellent!

Room Tip: It seemed to me that all the rooms are very good, we stayed in 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Cristiana
Thank you for your excellent comments.
I hope you had a great time at Chania even though you have spend only 4 nights at the Hotel.
See you again next summer. We will enjoy some new cocktails by the pool.
Kisses
Georgia and Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

It was our 3rd time on Crete and Phaedra was by far the best hotel. Our studio was on the top flour of the main building was spacious, recently renovated, furnished simply but nicely (the pictures on their website actually show the hotel quite truthfully) and with a stunning see view from our balcony. We didn't use the kitchen (the restaurants on Crete are not really expensive and we were keen on exploring local cuisine), but it seemed ok. We did hear a bit of traffic from the road nearby, but it never bother us (although people who are very sensitive to noise should probably ask for room in the building next to the beach). The location of the hotel is perfect. A swimming pool and a really great long sandy beach are just few steps away. As you enter the water there are some stones the first 1-2 m, but then it is all sandy and shallow. Now they also opened a small bar next to the swimming pool. We went there every morning to get a glass of this fantastic fresh orange juice (Chania orange gardens produce really sweet and juicy oranges) and a couple of cheese toasts. They also make pretty good milkshakes. To get to Chania is really easy - the bus stop is almost next to the hotel and most of the time (with the exception of early morning, lunch time and late in the evening) there is a bus every 15 min and during the high season there are also night buses almost every hour. The famous gorge of Samaria is just an hour away by driving and Georgia organized our trip there in 5 min. She and the other Georgia and Spiro were all very welcoming and helpful.

P.S: the reception is not open 24/24 h, and although it is open most of the time, it is a good idea to know its opening hours

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia K, Manager at Phaedra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

It is so nice to read your flattering comments regarding the hotel but also for us.
I thank you so much.
If you would like i could send you fresh orange juice and toast, but i don't know how fresh they will reach you ...
Anyway i hope to see you again another time, and i promise you will have the same and even better memories of your stay here.
Regards
Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Recently renovated, spacious bungallows by the pool, very friendly and helpful owners and personnel. The beach, just ten steps from the bungallow's doorstep, is probably the most attractive one in the whole of northern Creta, golden sand, beautiful white flowers and very clear water. Can't wait to return this summer, I hear they are preparing a very cosy pool bar.

Room Tip: Appartments 110 & 111 have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia K, Manager at Phaedra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I do my best to enjoy relaxing holidays at the hotel. It is always a pleasure the recognition of our efforts.
Kind regards
Georgia kaymenaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the hotel one week in September and had a very peaceful and relaxing holiday.
The recently renovated apartments were large and clean,with a beautiful view over the pool and beach. The beach and the swimming pool were fantastic! The Hotel is situated close to the charming town Chania and close to the more touristic area Agia Marina/Platanias with lots of restaurants and bars. You can also find restaurants, cafés and even mini golf just next to the hotel in Kato Stalos. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: It lookes like all rooms have thair own balconey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarieMorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Conveniently situated in Kato Stalos beachside, near the shopping area and touristic areas of Ag. Marina and Platanias. The apartment complex was nice, newly build, with all modern amenities (a/c, flat tv, free wi-fi, kitchenette & appliances, large balcony, etc). There was a good size swimming pool. The hosts were attentive and took personal care.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maria_V99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The location of the hotel was perfect . Right on the sandy beach the owners were so helpful and the price was reasonable for all the amenities. The room has been renovated and very clean . Certainly i recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LUXURYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalos
0.5 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 22 in Stalos
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#6 of 31 in Agia Marina
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#14 of 111 in Chania Town
550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Creta Palm
Creta Palm
#3 of 22 in Stalos
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phaedra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phaedra Hotel

Address: Kato Stalos, Stalos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stalos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Stalos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stalos
Price Range: $409 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Phaedra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PHAEDRA is a family beach hotel with swimming pool, built with care on the golden sand beach of Kato Stalos Kydonias, Chania, awarded with the “Blue Flag” of the European Union and supervised by lifeguards. It consists of 22 apartments and studios with private balcony or patio with sea view. PHAEDRA is situated just 7 km away from the picturesque city of Chania, 19 km from the port of Souda and 23 km from Chania International Airport. A bus-stop close to the hotel allows frequent transportation to all the hot-spots of the area. Kato Stalos and the nearby villages of Ag. Marina and Platanias offer plenty of shops with tourist goods, car rentals, super markets, as well as taverns with traditional Cretan food, beach-bars, nightclubs that will satisfy all your needs during the holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Phaedra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phaedra Hotel Stalos, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing