We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artemis Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artemis Apartments
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Stalos
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My Wife and I travelled with friends to Stalos and stayed in the Artemis Apartments. I cannot fault the place. It was kept spotlessly clean and tidy around the pool and bar area and rooms were attended to on a daily basis to empty bins ect, towels and sheets changed every couple days. Our room was ample for our needs. We were looked after every day by our wonderful hosts Kostos & Nikos. They were allways at hand if you needed anything and were up for a laugh at night time at the bar. It is slightly away from the main road so there was no problem with road noise and the sandy beach was only 3 mins away. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurants close by and the busier resort of Platanias was just 5 mins away by taxi (€8) Would highly recommend. PS Nikos makes his own Raki (Probably the best Raki in Crete) ;)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

These apartments are run by 2 brilliant hosts Nikos and Kostas, they are there to answer any questions and on hand to assist you 24 hours a day. They work very hard and their apartments very clean. The rooms have all you need and our apartment was large and spacious, the balcony was huge. The pool area is very clean, with lovely pool,sun loungers and umbrellas. The cleaning staff work very hard also. The apartments have supermarkets, restaurants and a bakery within walking distance. The breakfast is continental only but ample choice. Lovely food at pool bar also. Great place with fantastic hosts would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose pool view, great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillian485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I really recommend this apartments, Rooms aare very clean and well maintained. The staff is very nice and helpfull. Beach is only few meters away and there is a lot of souvenir shops and restaurants around. I was very pleased with my stay in Artemis Apartments

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Klaudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was there with my friend for 7 days in the end of May and we had really good time. We got bigger room for the same money and we can additionally order the breakfast for 2€/person/day. The breakfast was enough for this cheap price. Stalos is good starting point for trips - if you want to go to Elafonisi beach or Falassarna beach by bus, you do not have to go back to Chania. The bus stop for these places is also in Stalos. You can buy bus ticket in a bus. And Erasmus students - don't forget your ID from your greek university - you will get 25% discount.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week in May 2014 and loved it. Lovely clean pool area, large room and huge balcony which was like an extra room. We stayed in a one bed apartment overlooking the pool. There was a pull out bed in the living area which we could put away under the sofa during the day and the travel cot fitted in easily too. There was also a door to the balcony from our room so we didn't have to disturb the children if we wanted to sit out at night.
2 mins walk to gorgeous beach, touristy shops and restaurants and 15 min drive into Chania so great location for exploring.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I strongly recommend you to stay in this hotel! Everything was just perfect. The staff was sooo nice to us and the rooms are very clean. You'll find everything you need nearby, like restaurants, supermarket, rent bike/car/bicycle and so on. I really miss that place and especially the beloved staff who really cared about us. I hope too see them soon as i dream about our return!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time here - stayed here in the relatively low season (beginning of May). It was nice to stay at a place outside of Chania as is was calmer. There is a bus stop close by that will take you into downtown Chania - make sure to arrive early as the buses get full and several full buses may go by before you can get on. The hotel has large rooms with a balcony, dinning room and kitchenette. The pool was very nice although a little chilly at this time of the year. There are bike and scooter rentals less than a block away and tons of little restaurants along the water. The two brothers that run the hostel are very nice and helped us out with everything we had questions about.

Room Tip: Balcony facing pool - nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Basia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalos hotels
0.4 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 23 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 23 in Stalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phaedra Hotel
Phaedra Hotel
#3 of 23 in Stalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Koukouras Hotel & Lia Apartments
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#5 of 23 in Stalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creta Palm
Creta Palm
#4 of 23 in Stalos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Apartments

Property: Artemis Apartments
Address: Kosti Palama, Stalos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stalos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemis Apartments is a family run establishment which is located 7 kilometers west of the city of Chania. The friendly environment the location and quality of the facilities that Artemis Apartments has, can make your holidays an unforgettable experience. The unique location of the apartments gives the opportunity to enjoy the sun of Crete and the countryside of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Artemis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Apartments Stalos, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing