We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to see Crete”
Review of Artemis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artemis Apartments
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Stalos
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here and used Artemis as a base to travel around Crete. The decor was simplistic but the unit had everything we needed, we were so pleased for the price as well. Only 15min drive from Chania, with free off street parking. We set off to explore the amazing Balos and Elafonisi beaches from here. Fast wifi which made it easy to plan our next move. We never used the pool as we explored Crete each day it was a lovely area to relax in and read at night. Lovely restaurants nearby.
The rooms were very clean too, well done Artemis Apartments!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Artemis Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at Artemis Apartments last June. we had one of accommodation ever in a Greek island.
Big and clean rooms, large breakfast, clean swimming pool. The guys who own the place make a good job showing their friendliness and hospitality. The place is very close to the beach and a hundred meters away from the main street which makes it peaceful and quiet. Will stay there for sure when we travel again to Crete.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Costas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nothing but great things to say about this place.
The apartment is large and clean. The owners are really friendly. The location is just 15 min by car outside Chania downtown.Beatufull, the blue flag Stalos beach is 5 minutes by walk.
I recommend this apartment if you want comfortable and pleasant stay at Crete.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Srdjan_KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The apartments are extremely large and clean.
There is a small kitchen and a refrigerator in every apartment.
The bathroom is also really clean.
The wi-fi signal excellent.
The owners are really friendly.
The location is just 15 min by car outside chania downtown.
If you have a car, the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgeXgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everything was perfect. The staff was really helpful and the room was always clean. Breakfast was more than satisfy. I suggest that everyone should visit this wonderful place nearby the sea for having a pleasant and relaxing time! I hope I will come back soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fourogatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

staff was friendly, rooms are clean and good size. Proximately to beach was very close, 5 minutes walking distance. Lots of restaurants and shops are also nearby. Nice sized swimming pool , very well maintained. I would definitely book again next time I visit Crete.

Room Tip: Great deal for families and couples who don't require luxury, parking lot was a huge bonus as pa...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very nice and comfortable place. Beatifull pool, only 200 meters from the beach and the busses. 100 meters from the main road, no traffic noice! The hotel is situated near Chania (beatifull town and Platanias (bar's, disco, etc). Ecellent place to visit the west part and south-west part of Crete. The staff is really kind and ready to give many useful informations about the beaches and villages of Crete. A very good experience for our family! Main part of the guest are familys from Norway, Denmark and Sweden.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tpijls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalos
1.1 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#17 of 111 in Chania Town
277 reviews
3.6 mi away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
6.8 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#5 of 22 in Stalos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Apartments
Esplanade Hotel Apartments
#31 of 111 in Chania Town
126 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 22 in Stalos
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Apartments

Address: Kosti Palama, Stalos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stalos
Price Range: $39 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemis Apartments is a family run establishment which is located 7 kilometers west of the city of Chania. The friendly environment the location and quality of the facilities that Artemis Apartments has, can make your holidays an unforgettable experience. The unique location of the apartments gives the opportunity to enjoy the sun of Crete and the countryside of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Artemis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Apartments Stalos, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing