We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Homemade Greek Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maria's Restaurant

Maria's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Stalos
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Homemade Greek Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location, Great service and Great Greek food. Very good value for money with complementary good quality fruit platter and raki.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Decolover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    164
    92
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good greek food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice restaurant with good prices and tasty food. Could be recommended to anyone who wants to experience local cooking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arrived to stalos at 11pm very hungry after a long day travelling, we went to Maria's in the hope of a snack. They couldn't have been more welcoming we had a full meal which was delicious.

We enjoyed it that much we ate there 3 times during our stay and enjoyed the complimentary fruit basket and raki after our meal each time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micha71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lovely plate of free fruit at the end and a great tasting meal. We had lamb on the spit, yummy yummy yummy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LucyPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed in Kato Stalos for 5 nights and had dinner here 3 times.
The lamb from the grill was beautiful and the stifado was one of the best we had in Crete.
I had a mixed grill one night and didn't enjoy it as much as the lamb.
A huge complimentary fruit platter and a bottle of honey raki were given to us after our meal!
We loved the place and the ambience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Restaurant also viewed

Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Maria's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing