We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful View, Comfortable Home, Friendly Hosts...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living room
Rethymno  old town
Rethymno the old port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Adele, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cangran
british columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Comfortable Home, Friendly Hosts - what more could you ask?”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband & I, plus our daughter, son-in-law and 16 year old grandson spent 10 days in this lovely bit of paradise in August. Our hosts met us and guided us to the villa, which is perched high up in the hills overlooking the meadows and towns and blue sea. They showed us around and gave us the keys and even guided us to the local car rental office before leaving us to enjoy the charms of their home. They were extremely accommodating and always phoned to make an appointment before coming back to clean the home and pool and change the linens. Although our first impression was that the villa was quite remote, we quickly discovered that groceries, restaurants, and the beach were only minutes away

It was extremely hot, so the sparkling clean pool was very welcome - we swam several times every day. As others have noted, the friendly neighbourhood goats visited every evening and their distinctive bleats were quite entertaining.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTDJ2011
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with incredible views”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place is even better than the photos. It's spacious, clean, well equipped with a lovely pool. The views are incredible. It's not far to the sea, shops, restaurants and supermarkets. I would recommend following the signs to Thavma taverna - on top of a nearby mountain with beautiful views of sea and mountain, friendly service and great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K
Crete, Greece
1 review
“Amazing Villa, Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at villa Alkistis was perfect in every respect. First of all, the owners, Argiro and Nikos, were excessively warm and welcoming.
Even better than the already website, wonderful house with astonishing architecture and facilities and the pool was fantastic, great views, great location, away from the touristy areas, but within striking distance of Rethymnon for all holiday needs.
The villa has everything that can be needed during holiday, dishwasher, washing machine (that was very useful when travelling with children), etc.
The villa was sparkling clean when we arrived and after 3 days it was cleaned once again.
We can highly recommend this property for everybody!
Thanks Argiro and Nikos for our great vacation on Rethymnon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darkhorse...
Pfäffikon, Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Warm Welcome and Awesome Location”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We know Adele very well as we have family close by. We decided to rent the villa now we are a family of four. Lovely quiet location. It's private and on quite a hill so a car is an absolute necessity. 5 mins from shops and 10 mins from the main tourist strip and beach. Fantastic views too! The villa is very spacious. More so than the pictures show I think. Kitchen is large, bedrooms too. All the basic amenities available in the villa for your holiday.

A few things I would have liked to be available/change. There was no mop so we couldn't clean the floor. With two small kids crawling a few days into the holiday the floor was quite dirty and I would have liked to be able to clean up a bit. The shower room wasn't as clean as I would have liked. The shower was very small and the tray not particularly clean. Kitchen overall was clean. The master bedroom mattress was way to hard to sleep on. Even my not so fussy husband found it difficult to sleep on.

The pool outside is lovely but a bit hazardous for small children. The pool is built up against the villa so one full length of the pool has a 1.5 m ledge. So walking along the pool can give a mother a heart attack. The garden is lovely. Flowers in full bloom. Plenty of sun loungers.

I think we would love to come back here. I hope the owners appreciate our feedback. We enjoyed our holiday but we wanted to point a few bits out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
We always accept with plesure all reviews because we strogly beleive that they will help us to get better and better.
During our guests staying we often use to ask them if they need something and if everything is ok. Besides Nikos the owner goes to the villa every second day to water the garden and clean the pool filter. We never were asked for anything from these guests.
Of course there is a mop always in the west side of the garden near the veranda. About the safety, there is a protection system between the pool and the veranda. Besides the photos of the house are very clean so everyone can see all spaces and be able to deside. In our opinion children of 1-2 years old must be under parents' protection every second wherever they are.
And a last thing: the first thing our guests always mention is cleaning and views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful, spotlessly clean & a blockbuster view.”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic place. Extremely clean and comfortable. Two great sun terraces and a nice little pool. We really appreciated the view over quiet villages and olive groves towards the sea. The villa is very private though there are surrounding houses. Car is a must for shopping/eating out.
Argiro and Nikos are incredibly kind and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing