We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you hope it will be...!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zelah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Callestock Courtyard
Certificate of Excellence
New Forest, England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everything you hope it will be...!”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Outstanding holiday cottage on a beautiful, working dairy farm hidden away from the nearby crowds. We were made very welcome by the hosts Liz and Nick and their family. Fresh clotted cream and scones were waiting for us and set the tone for our whole stay. Ideally centrally located for the beautiful North Cornish beaches and the hidden gems in the south. It made for a great holiday all round.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miltonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
79
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

perfect location for sightseeing or just relaxing in the courtyard, Liz and Nick owners have a gift of welcoming guests as if they were old friends. they do however assist without being intrusive, they will advise on outings etc but privacy is respected at all times. i cannot reccomend this beautiful place enough. it is truly perfect. you will find nothing negative (i have tried) everything is there to make your stay peacful relaxed and comfortable. try it you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: i have stayed in Wheal Kitty, Wheal Jane ang Wheal Busy all cottages furnished to a high standard an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newlaptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have stayed at Callestock four times now and we love it. It feels a bit like returning home each time we go back. Liz and Nick make you feel very welcome. This is a working dairy farm and it's great to look out of the window and watch the cows being brought in to be milked or to watch the calves being fed. The accommodation is first class and very well equipped. Located within easy reach of the A30 and only a 10 minute drive to Truro, Callestock is far enough off the beaten track to be quiet and secluded without being remote or inaccessible. Can’t fault it! The visitor books in the rooms speak volumes; repeated comments commending the accommodation from guests who have returned time and time again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank philipevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is a true gem of a place, the accommodation is top class and a very warm welcome from Liz & Nick who immediately make you feel at home. Location is supberb for touring Cornwall and great local eating places. All the apartments are of very high standard and are extremely comfortable and spacious. Normally we would always try different places but we will be coming back to Little Callestock Farm. If you are looking for luxury, tranquillity then this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bristow889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Cornwall and Devon and I just had to write a review of Little Callestock as we enjoyed our stay so much.
We were welcomed with open arms and a lovely cream tea by Liz who was very helpful for our stay of four days. The family cottage, Orchard, is very cosy and spacious with a lovely garden, perfect for a glass of wine or an evening meal after a full day of sightseeing.
Zelah, near Truro is a great base for exploring Cornwall, partcularly Port Isaac, St. Ives and Fowey. There is a nice pub, the Hawkins Arms, in Zelah, with friendly owners and good food. My daughter had a delicious plateful of bangers and mash, the best on our trip.
Liz supplies an extensive array of brochures for local attractions and a great folder with restaurant suggestions and other local information. The wifi worked perfectly, much to my daughter's delight,
We spent a memorable time with LIz' parents who live on this working farm watching a heifer, just born, trying to stand on her legs for the first time!
My only regreat are that I couldn't stay longer in Cornwall; but I would definitely return to Little Callestock and recommend it highly.
Thank you, Liz.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tagent3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

...............Congratulations! You have successfully navigated your way to finding the finest place to stay in Cornwall.

We've been pondering over whether we should tell the rest of the world about this Cornish gem, but not to do so would be an act of pure selfishness, not to mention a disservice to Liz and Nick who between them, have created a rural of tranquillity which nestles in the heart of Cornwall.

It seriously doesn't get any better than this. We have travelled around a fair bit over the years, but it's rare for us to make repeated visits. We are looking forward to returning to Callestock for the fourth time.

Remember this is a working dairy farm and say hello to the adorable new born Jersey calf's while you're there. Liz and Nick are so very accommodating but they probably wont lick your hands like the calf's do. (Well, we haven't actually asked to be honest)

Pam & Barry

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barry057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

What a wonderful place. The cottage we stayed in (Wheal Kitty) was absolutely superb with spacious well appointed accomodation. We couldn't find a bad comment in the visitors book and there is a good reason for that. Clearly Liz and Nick (the owners) have spent a good deal of time and effort making sure that the cottages have been built, furnished and maintained to a high standard. This is the best self catering accomodation that we have stayed in throughout the UK.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitehg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zelah
15.1 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
685 reviews
6.3 mi away
Degembris Farmhouse
Degembris Farmhouse
#14 of 77 in Newquay
59 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hawkins Arms
#1 of 1 in Zelah
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callestock Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callestock Courtyard

Property: Callestock Courtyard
Address: Little Callestock Farm | Truro, Zelah TR4 9HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Zelah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Zelah
Hotel Class:4 star — Callestock Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liz Nick and family warmly invite you to enjoy a holiday in our 4 and 5 star Gold Awarded Cornish cottages which we have lovingly restored to provide exceptional self catering accommodation in Cornwall. This beautiful Cornish hideaway is set around our small Farm close to Truro, Perranporth, St Agnes and Newquay. We know how important holidays are and we guarantee that you will unwind and get into holiday mode as soon as you arrive. Kingsize and super kingsize beds and superb bathrooms with double size showers and fabulous whirlpool baths are only a few of the luxuries on offer here. Delicious homemade Cornish Cream Teas are a speciality made from the creamy milk from our herd of pretty Jersey Cows. This is a perfect place for couples to enjoy the peaceful Cornish countryside. Easy access to the A30 and only 45 mins from each end of the county. Our guests never want to leave! We are winners of the Travellers Choice Award and have achieved a Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing