We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tregonan Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast”

Tregonan Farmhouse B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tregony
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tregonan Farmhouse B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Tregony B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the begining of May 2013.

Lovely big bedroom with comfy bed and good ensuite bathroom and toilet.
Fantastic breakfast with fruit, juices, toast, cereal and then cooked choice, in dining room.
Good wifi. Big lounge for guests.
You need transport to get here, and there are local pubs a few miles away for evening meals which are good.
Excellent value, and cheaper if you stay more than one night.
I would choose to stay here again and would highly recommend here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brinkflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Tregonan Farmhouse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

After negotiating a rather rough country road to Tregonan we were welcomed to a lovely farmhouse with a pot of tea and freshly baked cake. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a good ensuite and views over the countryside and the farm. In the evening we walked around the grounds and amoung the farm animals. We saw pheasants in the garden and enjoyed a beautiful sunset. After two good nights sleep followed by excellent breakfasts, thank you Sandra.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have just stayed at Tregonan, and could not have asked for better. Before writing this I read the other two reviews. I agree and endorse everything that was said, and can't think of anything else to add.

Well done, Mrs Collins.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnAndCathyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Absolutely loved and thoroughly recommend Tregonan Farmhouse B&B. Calm ambience prevails in this large Cornish farm house and our room was spacious and very tastefully furnished. Visited last in 1997 and Sandra still provides lovely food with very professional service.

Room Tip: We loved the "lilac" room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband and I both agree without a shadow of a doubt that this must be the very best B&B that we have stayed in,in Cornwall, and we have tried quite a few over the years. We think of it as the Rolls Royce of B&B's. Tregonan Farmhouse is owned by Sandra Collins and her husband (who still runs a very busy working farm with their sons).
Sandra is a very welcoming host and on arrival provides you with a complimentary homemade cream tea (Sandra's scones and homemade jam are lovely). There are three bedrooms, two doubles and a twin, all ensuite and with TV and are maintained to a very high standard. The beds are very comfy and the furnishings are very plush. There is a fridge on the very large landing with allocated space per room. Breakfast is served in the large farmhouse dining room at seperate tables. Breakfast will not disapoint. Sandra provides a very large Full English Breakfast if required and it is always large enough to satisfy the largest appetite. Sandra seems to enjoy feeding up the fellows with a Full English. There is always a fruity type starter, sometimes rhubarb in her own homemade yoghurt which is delicious. Guests can do their own toast in the dining room and white and brown, locally made bread is provided in quantity. Fresh cheeses are also provided along with fruit juices and cereals. You won't leave the table hungry.
Each and every visit (and there have been a few) is a bit of an off road adventure, we wonder, will our car make it up the farm track, don't forget this is a very busy working farm, and we always make it with a laugh and are rewarded with our favourite B&B in Cornwall.
On our last visit we met a woman all the way from Australia who was very sad that she could only stay for one night. She said she would definately be back to England in the future and planned to head to Tregonan for her accommodation.
There are a few pubs in the local area worth mentioning, The Ship at Portloe, The Kings Head at Veryan (meals not bad but parking not brilliant at either of them), but we have found that the Hawkins Inn in Probus just a 10-15 min drive away serves up the best pub meals for not a lot of money. It also has ample parking.

Room Tip: All rooms good and of a high standard
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricialynncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tregonan Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregonan Farmhouse B&B

Address: Tregony TR2 5SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Roseland Peninsula > Tregony
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tregony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing