We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dolce CampoReal Lisboa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turcifal
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good to be Back!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

From check-in to cocktails and dinner, glad to see fantastic service! Looking forward to a good night sleep! With a glorious sun want to wake up and delight with a yummy breakfast! We'll done to all staff and new management team. Will recommend with no doubt!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MartaMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear MartaMoran,

First we would like to commend your wonderful review regarding your stay at Dolce CampoReal Lisbon.

Then from your comment we can infer that our goal was achieved because our priority is to provide special moments in this unique Resort.

We are thrilled to know that you would recommend us if you have the chance.

We are also, looking forward to welcome you again and to replenish your energies.

Best Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    557
    76
    17
    8
See reviews for
436
458
18
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel fulfills all the requirements that I always look for: silence, breakfast and nice people. I found all these requirements. I could perfectly rest during all night without earing any noise from the rooms around (and all them were also occupied). The breakfast also has all my desired!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hgffernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear hgffernandes,

First of all we would like to show our appreciation, for selecting Dolce CampoReal Lisbon for your stay.

Your review is simply stunning. Thank you very much.

Our main goal is to provide a relaxing and revitalizing stay and we are very pleased to know that we were successful with yours.

The breakfast is prepared carefully and considering all the details so the food and beverage presented is fresh and appealing.

Great to know you have enjoyed it.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything was perfect. This hotel fulfills all the requirements that I always look for: silence, breakfast and nice people. I found all these requirements.

I could perfectly rest during all night without earing any noise from the rooms around (and all them were also occupied).

The breakfast also has all my desired items: fresh fruit, eggs, variety of juices, bread, cereals, etc.

Finally all the employers are very nice and careful.

Unfortunately I had a room without any view and directed to the main hotel entry, with other rooms just in front, which forced me to leave the curtains always closed. (I guess this was the reason why I got a promotion and I paid an half of the current rate and that was the only reason why I was not upset.).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FMCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee,scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just spent a week at this wonderful hotel in a great area for exploring. We had a beautiful and well appointed Deluxe Superior room overlooking the outdoor pool. The breakfast buffet was of excellent quality and had a wide choice of both hot and cold options, a great start to the day before heading out to see the sights.
Although the more formal restaurant was closed during our stay we enjoyed eating in the casual hotel sports bar on a couple of occasions and there are also some very good, and affordable, restaurants in the nearby town of Torres Vedras and the local village Turcifal. We found the hotel and the wider area to offer very good value for food and drink.
What really stood out at Dolce CampoReal was the fantastic welcome and service offered by the staff throughout our stay, we are already planning on returning to this fantastic hotel and area.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Superior room overlooking the outdoor pool and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inglist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

this hotel is called dolce which is on the camporeal complex to get there take the a8 motorway come of at junction seven when you go through the toll drive forward till you come to a roundabout take your first right which you will see a blue sigh with dolce on it and in small writing camporeal once you have turned right, after about two hundred yards forward turn left you will see the sigh dolce again in blue as you turn left you will see a small roundabout straightaway turn right and follow this road for about a mile and a half and camporeal will be on your right drive in and follow the road forward and you will see this lovely hotel a sat nav will not take you to this hotel the staff are very polite drinks prices are good breakfast is great the views are stunning

Room Tip: rooms above the pool are more expensive but your view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our family owns a property in the complex so have visited the hotel each of the last four summers - but this was our first under the new operators, Dolce. The facilities remain excellent, the staff are friendly and offer first rate service and the location is simply stunning. Both pool areas appear to have had some investment and compared to 2012 (just before the hotel closed / changed owners) it was certainly busier....although still far from full. In terms of evening dining options, either the buffet was open or the higher grade a la carte restaurant was open - never both - although you can also eat at the Golf Club (had a pretty decent burger and chips).

We will certainly be back in 2014 and hopefully with a bit of stability and further investment by the new owners the Hotel will continue to thrive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveUK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear SteveUK1978.

Thank you for so much for your comments regarding your stay at Dolce CampoReal Lisbon.

It is simply amazing to read your review.

It is extremely gratifying to know that we deserve your trust with such loyalty.

Dolce brought some innovation and improved some services

We are looking forward to your next visit, so you can prove them.

Best Regards.

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel has many good qualities and the potential to be really great. The interior - reception, bar, bedrooms (except for views - facing car park or interior courtyard - avoid) and spa are 5 star. The breakfast/ restaurant is dark, and dated with outside space covered over. You would expect a choice to eat out on veranda. The bedrooms are modern and well decorated - missing touches like facecloths, more hangers, dressing gowns, tea & coffee facility, turn down service, bed linen changed more etc that you would expect from a five star hotel. The service in reception is good (although no induction of hotel facilities or tour provided. No free shuttle service to beach or Lisbon which is badly needed) poor service at the pool side bar - no waiter service/ no pool bed tables / waiting up to 20 minutes at bar to get order. Price for food and drink is good value but a long painful wait to get it! Pool area nice but not amazing - loungers are uncomfortable (would expect a mattress for 5 star) / lots of kids & noisy (nobody on duty) / v few bins / pool gets shaded from sun c.5pm daily. There is no shop or supermarket on site and this is badly needed - there are villas/apts on grounds and also for hotel guests - no books/magazines or snacks available. In the evening the hotel outside space is poorly lit - hard to get from outside golf restaurant back in on steps (impossible for older people). Need to make more of outside space for entertainment/eating eyc - the hotel was very quiet almost deadin the evenings and this was August!
The golf course should be lit at night - And the walkway better sign posted and developed for guests to enjoy (felt unsafe at times). Overall a nice hotel but could be much much better - alot of improvements needed to warn five star rating - service been no. 1 / guest services & five star touches need improving.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCRL_Admin, General Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sunseeker2726.

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Dolce CampoReal Lisbon for your stay and appreciate very much the time you have taken for sharing your detailed report of your experience.

It is our goal is to provide a service of excellence to all our guests and we are very happy with your feedback as it helps us evaluating our performance and the appreciation.

As you can see on our website we have various room categories from the ones with courtyard view to the better types with a golf view.

The restaurant Manjapão were we usually serve breakfast has windows from the ceiling to the floor and a covered balcony to provide more comfort for our guests and we can open these up on request

We are highly committed to improving the facilities at all times and please be informed that we already placed more hangers ad tea & coffee facilities in all rooms.

During the Summer the Hotel´s main pool is usually busier and occasionally the waiting time can be bit longer and that time of the year we also welcome more families so it is common to have children’s staying.

Regarding entertainment, we are quite surprised about your comments as we had activities every night during Summer time with different themed buffets at the restaurant, live music or DJ’s on our Sunset terrace and evening Barbecues next to the swimming pool.

We thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcoming you again at our property!

Kind regards,

Xavier Vierstraete
Diretor Geral de Operações / Operations General Manager – Dolce CampoReal Lisbon”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turcifal
10.7 mi away
Vila Gale Ericeira
Vila Gale Ericeira
#1 of 6 in Ericeira
649 reviews
10.4 mi away
Areias do Seixo
Areias do Seixo
#1 of 1 in A dos Cunhados
405 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stay Hotel Torres Vedras Centro
Stay Hotel Torres Vedras Centro
#3 of 6 in Torres Vedras
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Praia Azul Hotel Restaurante
24.7 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 39 in Cascais
1,139 reviews
11.7 mi away
O Hotel Golf Mar
O Hotel Golf Mar
#1 of 2 in Maceira
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce CampoReal Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce CampoReal Lisboa

Property: Dolce CampoReal Lisboa
Address: Rua do Campo, Turcifal, Torres Vedras 2565-770, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Torres Vedras > Turcifal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turcifal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce CampoReal Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place where majesty meets serenity. Where rolling hills meet idyllic countryside. Where even the air seems cleaner, fresher and more breathable. Right there, in the center of this place, sits Dolce CampoReal Lisbon, a resort nestled in the Torres Vedras district in western Portugal. All of its tranquility is located just 30 minutes north of Lisbon and 20 minutes from the beaches of the west coast. Stay in one of the 151 rooms, play a round on the challenging 18-hole golf course, visit the equestrian centre or plan a meeting to take advantage of its conference rooms with the capacity for up to 650. Browse the wine routes of the Oeste region is another way of getting to know the best of the country's wine, as well as the landscapes of the region where it is cultivated and the cities and towns which are full of history and which are revealed along the wine routes. Enjoy the medieval town of Obido just 30 minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce CampoReal Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Camporeal Golf Resort And Spa
The Hotel Camporeal Golf Turcifal
Westin Camporeal Hotel
Westin Camporeal Resort
Westin Lisbon
Dolce CampoReal Lisboa Portugal/Turcifal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing