We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful beautiful place”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
13 reviews | other travelers have booked this property
Cottage 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 3 Ask about pets Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
JuditeCan...
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
Beautiful beautiful place
2
people found this review helpful

Casa do Norte is beautiful. Warm, cozy and intense. Don't know if it's the landscape, the north wind, the islet in front, the clear air, or the house itself, but everything mixes in somethings that sticks. In your memory, in your bones. Finally, you're received in an embracing, local knowledge and very nice way.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2014
Dear Judite, thank you for notice and write about how "special" is Casa do Norte. I like to think this is a special place for special people! Warm regards and hope to see you again in Santa Maria and in Casa do Norte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrinaX5
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Peaceful and genuine rest from the bustle of civilization

I spent my vacation in Casa do Norte in July 2013. What most impressed me was silence and peace. The house is fully equipped, it's got everything a guest would need - dishes, linens, towels and kitchen utensils. Still, the most important thing is when you step out of the house you see only nature, ocean and hear silence. Great place to get away from urban hurry and problems. The host of the house was constantly in touch, she gave an excellent tour around the island - small, yet full of history, beautiful sceneries and beaches. I'm waiting for the next summer to come back to Casa do Norte, to enjoy nature and tranquility of rural views.

5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2014
Dear Irina, thank you for this wonderful words. In did, Casa do Norte is a good place to" scape" from the world madness and just breathe and relaxe in the middle of the nature. I'm very glad that you could feel that during your stay. Whenever you want it will be a pleasure to receive you again in my house and in Santa Maria. Warm regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B
Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: la vue, la maison
Liked least: rien du tout
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Cher Cathy, je vous remercie beaucoup pour ces paroles si belles. Je suis très heureux de vous accueillir dans Casa do Norte et je suis très heureux aussi que vous avez apprécié le séjour, la vue, le jardin, les couchers de soleil et la tranquillité :) Vous êtes toujours bienvenus dans ma maison et a Santa Maria. Bons voyages et à bientôt, je l'espère!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: ruhige Lage mit traumhafter Aussicht
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$60
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.