We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total relaxation”
Review of Poca Da Dona Beija

Poca Da Dona Beija
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.38*
and up
Furnas hot spring's half-Day tour
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Furnas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Poça da Dona Beija's ferruginous muds are indicated for cutaneous invigoration, and it's hot waters are therapeutic. All the pools have running water which ensures it's constant renewal. We receive tourists from all over the world looking for some time of relaxation and well-being. You can visit us anytime of the year. Our hot waters are revitalizing both in the Summer and Winter!
Sao Miguel, Azores
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love Poca da Dona Beija. The water is so warm and I feel completely relaxed there. The changing/wash rooms are clean and well maintained. After a long hike around Furnas or after a stressful day 30 minutes at P.D.B. makes me feel better. I recommend going during the week. Weekends and holidays it can be crowded.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VaKMSaoMiguel_Azores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,365
    382
    56
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hot water relaxing”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Recommended visit. Great for the end of the evening. Relaxing and nice environment.
Price is not high. Showers available. Cold water only.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank larbakium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place to relax...”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

if you want to take a hot bath in outdoor (even in autumn/winter) you can go to Furnas town and get rid of any muscle tension there in two small hot water swimming pools... it's great even when it's cold and rains... the entrance is only 2€ (10/2012) and there are changing rooms and some necessary facilities (take your own towel!)...
here is their web-site: http://www.pocadadonabeija.com/

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
“Recharging our batteries”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Today we visited Furnas. We parked our car in the city center and from there we walked around Lake Furnas. A tough hike, but definately worth it. The views on the lake are really nice. On our way back we came by Poca da Dona Beija. Our feet and legs were tired, so we could use a nice warm bath. It's a very relaxing feeling to bathe in this nice warm water. Besides, if you like geocaching, you can do an earthcache here. When we left we were as good as new.

One small point of criticism: the showers in the lockerroom are too cold!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Singpenting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausset-les-Pins
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hot (s)pot!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice place, especially if you had a rainy day. For only 2 € you get clean changing rooms, toilets and some pools with hot water. Be aware, depending on where you are in the pool the water can be quite hot. Be careful also with metallic objects (chains, watches, bracelets, jewels, etc.), the water and its minerals are quite agressive. A place to be!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank subbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poca Da Dona Beija also viewed

 
Sao Miguel, Azores
 

Been to Poca Da Dona Beija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing