We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like opening the door to Narnia”
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With a youthful and elegant atmosphere, Piazza Restaurant is a well-located and pleasant place, where you can enjoy a meal full of Italian flavours. In 2002, Angelo Bucciero moved with his family to the Algarve from Cambridge, England, where he already owned two successful restaurants. And he opened his first restaurant in Santa Barbara de Nexe, which was inaugurated in mid-July, serving the best of Italian Cuisine - home-made lasagne, cannelloni and other pasta specialities, with meat, fish or poultry. The specialities include: .: Steak with gorgonzola and a brandy cream .: Chicken breast stuffed with shrimp, served with lobster sauce .: Shrimp marinara risotto and scampi with sauce. It also has a wide variety of international wines. Entertainment with Live Music every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Walked off a small street into a what looked like a little court yard. As we turned the corner it opened right up into an array or tables underneath Chinese Trumpet Vines, Bougainvillea all intertwined with lights and making a delightful setting for a very enjoyable meal.
The staff were very attentive, thankfully their English was extremely good, and we were given careful detail about the meal. It was great, with great wine great food and great service. Would love to return had the holiday been a little longer. A good choice for a lovely holiday meal, where we were made to feel special.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PennyS1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

We ate twice here during our week in a nearby villa. We called in on our first day after having a snack in the village and the hosts son very kindly arranged a taxi for us. The food was most enjoyable, will agree that the cover is rather insignificant apart from the superb red peppers which were delicious. Our first visit was a Friday when we were entertained the whole evening by a singer, his repertoire was amazing and a most pleasant voice at just the right volume.
Returned on our last evening and again thoroughly enjoyed our meals, everyone having something different each time. All the staff were very efficient and helpful and always a smile on their faces.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elloughton39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice this week and it’s absolutely superb. The prices are a fair reflection of the excellent, freshly prepared food. The staff are a delight, always smiling and ready to help under the keen eye of Fabio. The entertainment is also very good. Not too overbearing but there to enhance your experience. It’s also very nice to see the owners and chefs Angelo and Franca at the end of service. They make you feel valued and welcome. We love this place.
The food, setting and staff all dovetail together perfectly to provide a fantastic night. The steaks and lamb are of the highest quality.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank matt12962016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Places is nice, menu is extensive but the food that arrived was nothing special. €10 for a very basic couvert was pushing a bit. Parking is a real pain as the restaurant is on very narrow road

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tdleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Food is great, can’t believe such a Resturant is in tucked away in such a small village. The live shows are amazing especially the street dancing! Hosts and service are really professional.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NYCVisitorSurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

 
Santa Barbara de Nexe, Faro District
Santa Barbara de Nexe, Faro District
 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing