We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, but....”
Review of Aldeia Mourisca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manta Rota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aldeia Mourisca
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Manta Rota
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Aldeia Mourisca is located just 5 minutes away from the beach by walking. The staff (at least with us) tried to be very helpful but the overall hotel management needs lots of improvement. The apartments definitely need renovation, cleaning is not up to the required standards, TV with only 4 local channels and above all no air conditioning making it quite impossible to sleep at night by mid July. The location is perfect, the area is quite and comfortable but without the improvements I will definitely not recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagrusCascais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Aldeia Mourisca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2007

Be careful, my laptop and celullar phone were stolen from the apartment.
Need renovation. No AC.
Forget it.

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank BigMover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2006

Aldeia Mourisca is located in Algarve's Sotavento, more peaceful and less spoiled than the western part.

I have been going there for several years. In my opinion the apartments, although spacious need renovation, specially the bathrooms and the kitchen.

Aldeia Mourisca is very peaceful and you can easily walk to the beach through a direct path (about 5 mn). If you go in the summer be careful of the mosquito's bites at night!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eliros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jorge d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: os meus apartamentos preferidos são os que tem a porta virada para a piscina
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank José C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manta Rota
0.0 mi away
Praia da Lota Resort Apartments
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#4 of 14 in Monte Gordo
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Praia da Lota Resort
Praia da Lota Resort
#2 of 4 in Manta Rota
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apolo
Hotel Apolo
#1 of 2 in Vila Real de Santo Antonio
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eurotel Altura
Eurotel Altura
#1 of 4 in Altura
653 reviews
0.0 mi away
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Marim
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia Mourisca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia Mourisca

Address: Manta Rota, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Manta Rota
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Manta Rota
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Aldeia Mourisca Manta Rota, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing