We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
My pool is a cool 8 m long and 3.8 m wide so ideal for some serious swimming.....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My pool is a cool 8 m long and 3.8 m wide so ideal for some serious swimming.....
View of pool from the orchard Sit back, relax and just enjoy your own piece of Portuguese paradise.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
My pool is a cool 8 m long and 3.8 m wide so ideal for some serious swimming.....
View of pool from the orchard
Sit back, relax and just enjoy your own piece of Portuguese paradise.....
Pleny of shade both by the pool and around the house....
The pergola is ideal for lazy summer lunches in the shade by the pool.....
Cacti garden that always manages to surprise with beautiful blooms anytime of the year
The steps from the house to the pool area
Living room with log burner and SAT TV with all English TV channels
The living room has amazing views of the cacti garden
Dining area with seating for six
View from the kitchen with laundry room to right
Kitchen with fridge, freezer, gas cooker, electric oven, microwave, dishwasher & Nespresso cofffee
Twin bedroom with ensuite and lovely front garden views
Twin room with garden views
Master bedroom with cacti garden views and ensuite
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom ensuite
Your hammock awaits you..................
Front of house taken from electric gate
Driveway of villa for parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kcs270
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our wonderful stay began by being collected at Faro airport and returned there on the day of our departure seven days later. The location of the villa is excellent, within walking distance of the delightful town of Sao Bras de Alportel and close to many historic towns in the Algarve including Faro, Tavira, Loule, etc. It is an easy day's trip to Lisbon and that is a must. Every amenity was provided and all were first class with each bedroom having an ensuite. It was a luxurious property at a "friendly" price. It is very comfortable in every way in a beautiful setting with a swimming pool. It felt secure and safe and was quiet despite being on a busy road. The loquats were in full fruit and were delicious. Many other fruits will be able to be harvested later in the season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa and its surroundings.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbic8
1 review
“Wow - book this place now!!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had some questions before booking and owner Jean answered them promptly.
When booked and paid a welcome document was emailed to me from Jean which gave us loads of info about the villa and places nearby to visit and eat/drink.
We booked a hire car and picked it up from the airport and followed Jeans excellent directions to the villa - it took approx 25 mins.
When we arrived, after going through the electric gates, we (mum, dad and 2 boys aged 13 and 10) all went WOW!!! The pool, gardens and orchard were beautiful and had loads of space around the villa to spend time in the shade when it gets a bit hot!
We often played games of scrabble, bingo, pictionary, draughts etc etc that were at the villa on the rattan furniture in the shade and browsed the many books left in the hall in the one of the 4 hammocks in the orchard!!
We paid €190 for 12 nights to have the pool heated and even though we had wall to wall hot sunshine when we were there, I'm still glad we did as my boys were often still in the pool at 9.30 at night!!!
Jean left a very welcome "welcome pack" along with a comprehensive honesty larder - however with a supermarket and a Lidl a few moments drive away we didn't need to use this.
She also left loads of info in a blue folder in the lounge with info on the area and places to visit!
One place she did recommend, and we visited twice was the beach at Tavira. Catching a little ferry over to the gorgeous beach and having lunch in one of the restaurants there was a fab day out!!
We also went to the tourist area of Albuferia, just to see what it was like but we soon returned to the peace and quiet of our own villa which we loved as a family!
I could go on and on but I hope you can see I thought this place was FABULOUS and will be returning ASAP!!!
We have visited many many places in Europe and this has been the best holiday (even my boys confirmed this as they definitely did not want to go home).So enjoyed being a bit more remote and not in a tourist area, especially as we found the Portugese very friendly and helpful!!!
THANK YOU Jean for sharing your lovely home!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Payal G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa!”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Me plus my husband, son and cousins stayed in this beautiful villa.
The villa is so pretty and relaxing, we enjoyed so much that we are planing to go there again! Being a portuguese me and my family go algarve quite often and stay there for a few days, but compared to the places we stayed in the pass this one was the best so far!
Can't wait for the next stay there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgieB5...
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great villa, great setting.”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My partner and I plus 2 grown up boys spent 5 days from 12 to 17 February. Very easy to get to from airport, no motorway tolls so did not need to pre-pay at Car Hire office. friendly welcome from Jean's friend Martine plus a welcome pack including wine, water, milk etc. Always a nice touch. fantastic pool and garden which we never go to use as the weather was cold, cloudy and some rain. Therefore, had to try to warm the rooms up with he portable heaters plus the log fire. There is no extra charge for electricity or logs which was a bonus. Eating out is very cheap compared to UK. Meal of the day in Graciano's, literally across the road is fantastic and lovely staff. Had the roast chicken in the chicken restaurant. Busy spot and great value. €1.20 for a beer! Supermarket 3 min drive. 45 min walk to Sao Bras.Got the bus to Faro which leaves you a 5 min walk to the old town. Not huge but ok for a day trip. Eat away from the old town which has tourist prices. We got a 4 course meal including wine for €8.50!! Just a pity about our weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnedenp...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Conveniently located high quality family friendly villa”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We very much enjoyed our winter week break at this villa which we would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending to others. The spacious (both indoors and outdoors) and very well equipped villa is perfectly located for exploring so many sites of interest in the vicinity. We visited places and sites in all compass directions but never had to travel too far to find diverse activities. Indeed we will have to return in the future as we could not fit in everything we wanted to do. Jean, the owner, could not have been more helpful, both prior and during our visit and the owner of the house opposite equally made our stay more enjoyable with local knowledge, tips and assisting us with a technical problem. Would be a dream in the summer, away from the madding crowds!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of property and location
Liked least: Not being there for longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
314Debbie
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming!”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed in the gorgeous Orchard Villa for five days in October 2014.
The villa itself was spectacular; spacious and clean with a wonderful orchard and swimming pool.
The owner Jean was a delight to deal with and everything was so easy and smooth. We arrived at Faro airport and it was an easy half hour trip to the villa.
There was loads of information in the villa about local places to visit and we took a trip to the mountains as well as the coast. We walked to the nearest town and had a fantastic Portuguese meal there for a very good price! There's also a handy large supermarket nearby which we used to buy our provisions.
The villa is fully equipped with everything that you need. And there are lovely fruits from the orchard to enjoy with breakfast!
Jean's neighbour Nuno was very friendly and spoke fluent English. He was right on hand to give us access to the property and to answer any questions.
We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this holiday home very highly to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and orchard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing