We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travelers have booked this property
The 8x4 private pool at Lemon tree cottage with hot tub on the pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 8x4 private pool at Lemon tree cottage with hot tub on the pool deck
chilling out in the pool in the very private 8x4 pool cottage and 8mx4m very private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The 8x4 private pool at Lemon tree cottage with hot tub on the pool deck
chilling out in the pool in the very private 8x4 pool
cottage and 8mx4m very private pool
Pool deck in winter sunshine
upper bbq. level with lovely views over the hills and wonderful sun sets
Garden on front of the cottage
view from upper bbq. level, stunning sunsets
hot-tub heated up to 40c and shady cabana with a  awning for extra shade if needed .
Living room with wood burning fire
Hot tub with sitting for 4 guests heated to 38-40 degs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sugarcott...
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from another lovely stay at Lemon Tree Cottage. We had been looking forward to our stay for several months and when we arrived it was just as special as we remembered, very private pool where you can swim and look up to beautiful blue skies, or sit in the hot tub at night gazing at the clear sky sprinkled with stars , views to die for, and sometimes you could hear a pin drop (bliss) but on the other hand its not completely isolated either. We knew from our previous visit that Mags leaves a lovely food hamper so you don't need to get anything as soon as you arrive which is very welcome, we did mention this time we are both vegetarians and she catered for that too and it was very much appreciated. Although very close at hand we only saw Mags twice and Ian once, (once when we arrived and once when we left) they are very discreet but we knew that if there was even the slightest problem they would be there to help, which was perfect for us. We cant speak highly enough about them both as we were caught up in the Monarch airline collapse and they were extremely kind, generous and understanding. Thank you again Mags and Ian :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_B_U...
Wokingham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4th time - just as idyllic!”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th time at Lemon Tree Cottage and it has been just as good as ever. A very relaxing and chilled out time which has allowed us to recharge our batteries. The owners, Mags and Ian, are excellent hosts and are always there for help and advice if needed. The nearby town of Sao Bras has a number of good restaurants - Portuguese, Pizza, Indian and Chinese. The cottage is incredibly well equipped and you cannot fail to have a restful holiday. The pool is so clean and very inviting in the hot temperatures - just mentally picture a cold beer right by your own private pool in the sun - BLISS!
Thank you Ian and Mags!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total peace and tranquility”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from an idyllic ten days in Lemon Tree Cottage. The weather was fabulous .... very hot, but lots of shady areas to sit and the lovely, very private pool to cool off in. The food was amazingly cheap and abundant! Sao Bras has a huge range of restaurants and is only about 20 mins drive down the mountain. Sao Bras has also a good variety of shops, but the Saturday market and the shops in Loule are worth a visit as is Forum Algarve in Faro. The scenery and views from the cottage were spectacular and Cova da Muda, while within a short drive of civilisation, is gloriously quiet and peaceful. Last, but not least, Mags and Ian (the owners of this very clean and well equipped little haven) were just lovely - available to chat to if needing any advice, but also very respectful of your privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet - so restful and relaxing, but also within easy reach of restaurants and shops.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angiet87
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Does and gone to heaven ”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Absolutely amazing. The villa Is faultless. Facilities are awesome.
Me and my partner stayed in June 2015. It is a slice of paradise. The local town is lovely and it is easy to jump on the nearest main road to find the next adventure.
We loved the wildlife and lazing in the pool was idyllic.
At night you have never seen so many stars. We saw the odd shooting star and satellites too.
The welcome hamper was so lovely and mags and Ian are the perfect hosts.
Thank you so much x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Total bliss”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lemon tree cottage is a wonderful place to stay.
Mags and Ian are very welcoming and only there if you need them, otherwise you are gaur entered total privacy.
The heated pool and hot tub were just the icing on the cake for us as the evenings were cool, but had some great days on the beach even in November!
A fantastic welcome pack awaits you on arrival and there is everything you will need there.
We did not want to go home to leave such peace and tranquility. An amazing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris a
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday would highly recommend”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely sunny, hot, peaceful stay at Lemon Tree Cottage. We both arrived very tired and stressed and left relaxed and refreshed due to the great cottage, wonderful surroundings, heated pool and hot tub ( we took our walking shoes as there are some good walks around the hills). We would like to reiterate what everyone else has said about the fabulous welcome hamper, and brilliant hosts Mags and Ian who kept very discreetly in the background but were there for us if we needed any assistance. One point that has been missed on some reviews is the feeling of safety and security which was a big plus for us, no Pool Cleaners, gardeners etc who we didn't know turning up unexpectedly wandering about ( last villa we stayed in we had an attempted break in) so to know the owners where not far away was a big plus for us. - Huge thanks Mags and Ian we loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: going home :(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian G
Colyton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Everything provided to ensure a perfect holiday”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lemon Tree Cottage is tucked away in a small village about 10 minutes by car from Sao Bras de Alportel where there are shops and restaurants. The owners, Mags and Ian, are extremely welcoming, have taken great care to provide everything needed for a perfect holiday,and are generous with their welcome pack of groceries. We arrived as customers, but left as friends. The cottage is neat and clean, the information folder is comprehensive, the views are stunning, the pool is inviting, and the hot-tub is the ideal place to enjoy a glass or two of wine! Being situated in the mountains ensures a pleasant breeze. Many fascinating coastal and inland villages to visit locally, with the more commercialised Western Algarve easy to reach if desired. Restaurants are really good value and friendly - we particularly liked Rui's Steakhouse, Biera Serra, and O Graciano, which are all in or near Sao Bras. We found both Lidl and Intermarche supermarkets good for bread, cakes and groceries - Intermarche has a particularly good wine selection at the rear of the shop. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing