We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect escape”

Review of Casa Quintinha

From path over the garden and pool to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From path over the garden and pool to the sea
view from the terrace of pool  and annex area View from garden path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
From path over the garden and pool to the sea
view from the terrace of pool  and annex area
View from garden path
Living/dining area
Dining area to upper floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
pool terrrace
View from garden path
Terrace and house from steps
Garden looking up from pool
Top of the path through the garden
From path towards the hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Traditional villa with exceptional outdoor space. The view from the terrace overlooking the pool into the hills is just about perfect. The villa has everything you would need and all the rooms and bathrooms are nicely presented. The pool area is brilliant with its own shower room and shaded area to relax under if it gets too hot.

Caroline the owner is very responsive and helpful, and the local restaurant and cafe run by Paula, Fernando and Rui is the iceing on the cake. Highly recommended.





Peace and quiet

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you for your review - I agree with your comments about the view and cafe correia in particular and glad you have booked again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia D
1 review
“Full of character and very peaceful”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely peaceful location, the villa is full of Character and tastefully furnished and decorated, it has excellent modern bathrooms with plenty of hot water and great showers. The kitchen could do with some updating but has everything you would need. The pool has been newly tiled and although not heated was warm enough on hot days to swim and the terrace is a lovely place to sit in the afternoon and evening sun. The weather was a bit mixed during our week the last in May which meant the villa felt a little chilly in the mornings and evenings but we were able to light the wood burner in the evenings, (wood was provided) and make ourselves cosy. The Cafe/Restaurant at the end of the road is excellent, The owner Paula is American both food and wines were delicious better than many London restaurants and reasonably priced too. There are some lovely sandy beaches about 20 minutes drive away and we would recommend Continente supermarket about 10 minutes away for food shopping. We had a lovely break and would like to take this opportunity to thank Caroline the owner of the Villa for allowing us to stay in her lovely home from home Villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you for your comments and it is a shame your weather was mixed - the cool house is a god send when it is hot! We also have heating you could have used especially in the cooler mornings, but I am glad you made use of the wood fire. Many thanks again
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Many thanks and will be delighted to have you back!
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
josie_bou...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My sister, mother and me stayed for 5 nights, hired a car and toured the countryside. Wonderful house and garden - everything we could possible want was in the cupboards, a real home away from home. We had a very comfortable stay and spent the majority of the time on the terrace and around the pool - very refreshing first thing in the morning and again in the evening. BBQ was used a lot. Thick walls ensured a comfortable nights sleep as nice and cool. Only possible gripe was that the lighting inside the house was not good enough to read with, but the lamps and wall fittings made for a homely, cosy feel, and reading outside with the warmth of the sun on your skin was delightful. Thank you Caroline for letting us share your lovely property with magnificent views - just what my mum was looking for.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you and I will think about a brighter indoor light!
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C
1 review
“a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we enjoyed a fantastic time at Casa Quintinha and are delighted to recommend it to everyone. The house is lovely, is ideal for couples or for a family with plenty of room. The house is very welcoming, friendly and comfortable and has all the facilities of home while outside there a lovely exterior area for sitting to enjoy a drink or a meal from the bbq ~The countryside views are spectacular. There is a lovely large swimming pool, plenty of pool deck space for relaxing & sunbathing while below the pool deck are gardens. Splendid sunshine views of the countryside during the day while in the evening the lights from the many farms, house and small villages are brightly illuminated.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the house.
5 minutes walk away there is a very friendly bar with a recently added restaurant where the food is delicious.
You are on holiday in the Portuguese countryside but within 20 minutes drive are all the main resorts & funspots of the Algarve...ideal !!!

we very much enjoyed our stay at Casa Quintinha

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you and sounds like you love it as we do!
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect spot to unwind and totally relax”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place to totally unwind and relax then look no further. The villa is very homely, welcoming and well equipped with everything you need. There is a lovely terrace for alfresco dining and a perfect spot to sit beneath the olive tree sipping a glass of wine. The large pool is so inviting and there are ample comfortable sunbeds to accommodate a large party. We enjoyed several barbecues on the lower terrace and watched the sunset. A car is essential and this allows you to visit the wonderful beaches which are less than half an hour away. There are several restaurants within a short drive and Paula's Bar is within walking distance. We shopped at Lidl which was ten minutes from the villa although you can buy basics at Paula's. Looking forward to our next holiday at Casa Quintinha already!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Kat...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Certainly the right choice”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a place to stay, ...My wife, myself, our son & daughter in law stayed in Caroline's fabulous Farmhouse for just one week in September but when we walked in & saw it we wished we had booked for much longer, it is a tremendous house with every amenity you could imagine, there is spare everything .....sheets, towels, shower gel, shampoo, soap, creams, toothpaste, & even food & an abundance of cutlery, China & cooking utensils you name it it was there, the pool is wonderful & was well used so we had a magical holiday, what a pity we only stayed for just a week .....we would certainly recommend it to anyone & everyone it's a perfect place for a perfect holiday .....Thank you Caroline for having the perfect place to stay we certainly would love to come again, John, Laura, Gail & Ian xx

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing