We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break away with friends in a brilliant...”

Review of Casa Quintinha

From path over the garden and pool to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From path over the garden and pool to the sea
view from the terrace of pool  and annex area View from garden path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
From path over the garden and pool to the sea
view from the terrace of pool  and annex area
View from garden path
Living/dining area
Dining area to upper floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
pool terrrace
View from garden path
Terrace and house from steps
Garden looking up from pool
Top of the path through the garden
From path towards the hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julie T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break away with friends in a brilliant villa”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I visited the villa with a group of girl friends in April. We had a fabulous week with plenty of relaxing, sight seeing, eating and drinking. I found the villa to be extremely comfortable with a real home from home feel - slippers and dressing gowns were provided which was a lovely touch and we all enjoyed sitting on the beautiful terrace, taking in the stunning views on our first morning there. We made good use of the great sized kitchen allowing us to make lunches which were also eaten on the spacious terrace which sits above the good sized pool. I was very impressed with the amount of loungers provided for our use. It was lovely in the evening sitting in front of the open fire before going to our bed which had been heated with an electric blanket - just what you need when the temperature drops at night! The villa gave us a great base to visit various places in both Spain and Portugal. We visited lots of lovely restaurants, but the best food was to be had in Paula's which is only a 5 minute walk away. In short I had a brilliant time and would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acbrown22...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat for me, myself and I.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just wonderful to be back at my favourite retreat for a week of R and R. I think the house is better each time I come - spotlessly clean and with every facility I could possibly want. The garden at this time of year is absolutely lovely as there are so many flowering bushes providing great bursts of colour. As usual, I spent many a happy hour at Paula's bar - good food and good company - and thoroughly enjoyed meeting friends, both established and new. I love the peace and quiet, the views from the terrace and watching the swallows on their journey north. Equally, I love the fact that the nearest towns are only a short drive away - especially as I had to buy a pair of smarter shoes for a birthday dinner out! Can't wait to come back later in the year.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying the weather, the views and the sheer comfort of a lovely place.
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated for travel along south coast going East and West. Visited Spain and several resorts along Algarve. Villa was very comfortable. Home from home. Traditional Portuguese house with comforts. We will definately be back. Rita

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Comforts and view
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
acbrown22...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great girls weekend”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

So lovely to be back in this idyllic location - freezing cold, ice and snow at home, but here sitting in really pleasant sunshine looking out at a fabulous view, and this time sharing it with a group of friends ( at the end of October I came out on my own and it was just as wonderful!! ). We had great difficulty remembering that it was the first weekend in December! Had a delightful meal in the local bar - Paula does a delicious salt cod dish - the evening we arrived and then came back to a glorious log fire and electric blankets for cosy beds. We were very lucky with the weather as it was sunny the whole time we were here and we went exploring out to Altura - a delightful beach with a super fish restaurant. A really relaxing break before the Christmas rush and I cannot wait to come back next year.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total relaxation, the peace and quiet, the comfort and cosiness and the easy access to shops, the beach and the airport
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFoley
PaulFoley
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved the villa - loved the place”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The house is lovely, really well appointed and very very comfortable. However it was the terrace, pool area and garden that struck us most. Way beyond what we'd expected. It's just a gorgeous place to chill out...and to get some exercise if you wish! While the local bar does good food and has a great atmosphere, we wanted to explore the area and there is plenty to explore, locally around Sao Bras and further afield. Then - come back in the evening and chill out again with a glass or two of wine looking over the valley. No buts....loved it!

Date of stay: May 2010
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing