We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luke L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely area to stop in, the scenery is just amazing. The apartment was lovely with an amazing big balcony and another little one. Had everything you needed. Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Hi Luke

Thank you for your great review, yes the view is amazing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl-Joh...
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Treasure on the Beach”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent 4 nights in this lovely condo on the beach. I must start by saying that the pictures do not do the property justice, the view from the wrap around deck is beyond gorgeous. Even on cool days you can tuck yourself in on the deck off the kitchen and enjoy the out of doors. The apartment was fully equipped with anything you could want for a pleasant holiday. There are many restaurants within an easy walk (5 to10 minutes away) and numerous grocery stores and shops. We spent one whole day just relaxing on the deck. The WIFI was brisk and there was a dedicated parking spot under the building, a treasure really if you are driving.We opted for a “lock box” check in and everything worked perfect. The manager Tina was wonderful and answered all my numerous questions promptly and kindly. Thanks again Tina for all your help. We hope to stay again soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay in this apartment and you enjoyed the stunning views.
We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmack51
Kingston, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Truly awesome”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at this apartment in spite of the foul weather for 5 of the 7 days here. The unit sits on the side of a hill overlooking the ocean and the view (when the sun came out) was spectacular. Some of the restaurants around us were not operating yet and only opened later in March which was too bad. But there is a good sized supermarket within a 5 minute walk and we ended up having dinner in 1 night and lunch most days. The security in this place truly gives one a sense of well being and that includes the car park. I think we would find the apartment a bit small if there were 4 adults staying there but for the 2 of us it was great. The only negative thing we can say is that it was very difficult to find the apartment. In spite of having a detailed map, we took much longer to find the street than we had thought it would take us. But once there all was well. The apartment is well equipped and very comfortable and very clean.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I wish you would have received better weather. I hope you will come back to us again when making the long trip to Europe. Our management team work hard to keep the apartment looking its best and I will pass on your comment. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment- shame about the construction site that ruined the stay”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment is somewhat like advertising- there is no hot tub or BBQ or heating provided through the reverse cycle units however and the bathroom is very small with tiny shower over a very small bathtub. There are very small towels provided for the bathroom and no beach towels at all.

The manager who let us in gave wrong information about the lift access, no information about how to use the lifts to access the beach and restaurants however the views and large decks are nice.

In the last week of the stay the trades people arrived at 8 am and started blow torching rubber mats onto the area around the swimming pool- the smell and the noise was horrific and it went until 6pm. We emailed the owner who was apologetic but after two days of this we left to go to Faro

Our clothes still smell of rubber and I had a serous allergic reaction with the fumes
This construction site is going until February!,,

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thank you for your review, I have looked at our advertisement on the site and it does not state that there is a hot tub or a BBQ (the condominium does not allow BBQ’s).

Thank you for bringing to our attention the towels I will ask the owners to purchase larger towels, I will also ask them if they wish to provide beach towels.

With regards to the person that met with you, I only found out the day you arrived that our regular person who does the meet and greet would not be there, I will make sure that all people involved with this apartment know all of the codes including the elevator.

We also did not know that the reverse cycle units were not working but when you advised us of this we arranged for you to have two more heaters delivered which arrived the next day.

In November, we did advise you that there were works being done whilst you were in the apartment but we also thought as per the condominium that it should be completed by end of December, the condominium did not get back to me immediately which is when I offered you a transfer to another apartment complex. We then found out that the works would be on until the end of February. If we had known this earlier in the year I would have blocked the calendar off.

I am really sorry for all the work that was going and can only apologise for the inconvenience it caused you. As a good will gesture and as per the owners request if you come back to us in the future we would like to offer you a 25% discount.
We really hope you will come back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views so relaxing”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment very comfortable great location with wonderful outdoor space and stunning views. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thanks for the great review hope to see you back in the Algarve soon. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddog58H...
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly View”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with close access to beach / restaurants. Has own sun terrace with stunning sea views. Would certainly recommend and look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay in this apartment and you are correct it has stunning views. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robtor1
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Glorious Views from a Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous balcony-adorned apartment in lovely Olhos D'Agua....views are amazing. Apartment had everything we needed just like a proper home - maybe get some new fluffy towels and a new ironing board...other than that lovely. Access down to street level through the underneath car park a little awkward as is was hard to get back in at night - maybe the owners of the building could sort this out. Will be back and I recommend highly.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing