We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude waiter , average food.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Azul - CLOSED

Restaurante Azul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Blarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude waiter , average food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant and find it hard to see how anyone can say it was excellent.The menu while comprehensive enough has all the fish meals priced by weight (price per kilo) so you have to ask about how much your meal will cost. Asked about the prawns and the waiter huffed about having to answer. He left so we asked the waitress who in fairness was very helpful. When they arrived they were over done and very chewy. I had the belly of pork which just seems to be fried slices of belly of pork and again were chewy and tough.very disappointed by the meal and the waiter . . Will not be returning.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    101
    29
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have visited this restaurant on a couple of occasions when we have been staying in Olhos d'agua or the surrounding areas.

We have always found the service to be extremely efficent and the restaurant offers great value for money. Piri Piri chicken is EURO 5 and is served with chips and salad, in our opinion it is really tasty, We have also tried the local fish and chips which again is really tasty and excellent value for money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Black_Cat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

A really good restaurant close to the beach, friendly staff and good service. The sardines were to die for. Thumbs up chef! You'll know what I mean when you see it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“OK,good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

me and hubby had Peri Peri chicken more bone then chicken,but what was on it tasted nice, waiters a bit surly and need to smile a bit more,Good value

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank missfox0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went to Olhos de Água beach in Lagos, Portugal. After the beach we looked for a place to have lunch, and luckily we found this one. Very good food in big portions, the service was really good. Very simple and cosy atmosphere, but everything very good. Hope to get back there one day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Azul also viewed

 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing