We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Darren B
2 reviews
“Incredible!”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This Villa is absolutely superb! The grounds are huge and the facilities are fantastic. The outdoor kitchen (with separate fridge freezer and hob) is absolutely amazing and we cooked more out here than we did in the main kitchen in the house. If you're going, you also need to try the pizza oven (wood logs provided) which is right next to the outdoor kitchen - it's great fun to do with the kids.

The main house itself is fabulous, with a high quality pool table in the living room, as well as table football and loads of space for sitting/lounging/watching tv. There is one double with ensuite upstairs, and then 2 beds downstairs (double and a twin) which share a big bathroom downstairs with large bath. There is then a massive annexe set apart from the main house, with its own bathroom and dressing room, and a bedroom big enough to have an additional sofa.

The swimming pool is great for kids - a shallow sectioned off area for the little ones that is covered by the roof that covers the outdoor kitchen, and then the main pool which also has the shallow section situated under that covered area. There are beds enough for everyone, and having the fridge nearby means easy access to cold beer. There is also a toilet and a shower right there, so trips back to the main house (the other side of the driveway) are unnecessary if you're spending a day by the pool.

The hot tub is lovely, though as others have pointed out the 'non slip' surface that's been laid down on it and around it (cement with essentially gravel embedded in it) is a bit too sharp for most feet. Be careful on this bit.

While the house and facilities are fantastic, the main reason I'd recommend this Villa to anyone who was considering it would be the management team that are looking after you. Helen was our main contact, and was absolutely fantastic - incredibly responsive and helpful for any tiny little request that we had. There were a few bits and pieces that we wanted someone to look at, and she was usually there the same day herself or organising someone to come in and take care of it for us that same day. One of the aircon units wasn't working, and rather than spend time trying to repair it, within a day there was a full fitting team on site installing a brand new unit (the owner authorised the spend without hesitating). One evening while we were out, I mentioned that one of the buttons was stuck on the hot tub. Helen was over there herself immediately, and when she couldn't sort it, had contacted someone to come and fix it. By the time we got up the next morning to go and use it, it was fixed.

While we were there, on the last night, my son got sick quite quickly and we wanted to get him to a doctor as soon as possible. Helen pointed us in the right direction in terms of the correct medical centre to contact, and then organised for the Villa company bus to take us to the medical centre (Pedro drove like it was his own son in the back of the van to get us there as quickly as possible). On return, because the taxi companies (and the company buses) were all busy, Helen then arranged for the villa owner(!) to come and collect us from the medical centre and take us back to the villa, in her own car. They didn't charge us for either of these journeys.

The availability of the villa company buses to take you around, or to the shops, or anywhere you want to go, was also fabulous. We were a party of 8, so having our own transport for everyone would have been prohibitively expensive. If ever we wanted to go out together, we just called Pedro and the bus would be there within about 20 minutes.

The service from this company - Helen, 'the owner' (I never quite got her name), Pedro (driver/everything else), other driver (never quite got his name either), is superb. If you don't book this villa, then you should consider a villa in the rest of their portfolio, because they are truly focused on customer-first service and made the trip what it was - an absolutely brilliant family holiday in a beautiful villa with amazing facilities and an incredible support team to keep it all going.

Thank you Villas Duma!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2018
Thank you so much Darren for this lovely and detailed review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and, more importantly, our services. From all the Team here at Villas Duma we are really grateful for your comments and do hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again one day in the future - it would be a pleasure to have you stay again. Many thanks & kind regards to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenp747...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Helen the agent is very welcoming and helpful, Pedro the driver is a character who also goes the extra mile to make your stay a great one. The villa itself is amazing, clean and comfortable and has everything you need, the pool area is fabulous and has plenty of space, we had the pool heated which was great, jacuzzi was also great, just be careful on the gravel. We had a bbq on my mums birthday and the company arranged a birthday cake as a surprise which was fabulous. Thanks again guys, we all had a great holiday and can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank you all, we are delighted to know that you found the villa amazing, clean, comfortable and with everything you needed and that you also enjoyed the outdoor space too. We are grateful also for your comments about our services and really hope to be able to welcome you all back again one day! Until then, take care and hope the foot is doing OK! Kind regards to you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a truly amazing villa, its hard to find a place to start the review, the space is unbeleivable with well kept and spacious gardens, oversized pool, ample bbq area. The villa itself has a huge lounge are with a large pool table and football table. A large flat screen TV has plenty of stations to watch. also on this floor there is a master suite with its own bathroom and access onto the wrap around balcony. The floor below has 2 bedrooms one double and one single, they share the family bathroom which is huge with bath and seperate shower cubicle. The kitchen on the same floor as the lounge has more than enough cupboards and all the cooking facilities you could need, the dining table easily seats 8 people. Then there is the annex, what an amazing area, a huge living/sleeping area with an extra king size bed, it has its own bathroom with walk in shower and off the bathroom a changing room with fitted wardrobes. There is enough parking for many cars both undercover and open. The villa was absolutely spotless and the pool was cleaned twice during the week we were there and the villa a further clean half way thriugh our stay.
Helen the manager was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for here and she could not have been more helpful, it was a pleasure meeting her.
Now for location, the villa is in a nice secluded area, very peaceful and quiet, yet only minutes away from restaraunts and shops. For a livelier outing Quarteria is not far away at all with a great selection of restaraunts and bars. Beaches are within easy drives also. A special mention to Pedro who drives one of the mini buses attached to the villa company, on the day we used the accesible taxi he gave us a little tour of the surrounding area, he had great local knowledge and was a pleasure to meet.
This villa is suitable for everyone, whether a larger party or a smaller one, families, groups of friends, everyone will be amazed at this place. I would not hesitate recomending this villa and would most definately stay here again

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Thanks so much Paul for taking the time to write this detailed and helpful review. From all the team here, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and also our services. Great that you found the villa clean, well kept and spacious and also that you explored the area. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again one day. Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for family’s or friends .quite location 30 min walk or 7 Euro in a taxi from the main strip in Albufeir.”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The villa was out of this world .the grounds are just as good .paid for pool to be heated for our 1st week did not for second week as other reviews said it does not heat up much .10/15 min walk to supermarket which has everything .would advise car hire to visit other areas of the algarve such a lovely area .on arrival Helen was very helpful.what can I say about Pedro who was not only the driver for the villa mini bus but when our grandson needed to go to hospital he was there to take us in 10 min also when my son son lost his phone he was there to take to the police station to report it .i can’t thank Pedro enough for all his help and advise during our stay thank you so much .would return again no hesitation fantastic place

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Many thanks David for taking the time to write this review. Good to know that you enjoyed your stay and also our services. We are so sorry that your Grandson needed to visit hospital and that your son lost his phone. Such a shame but great to know that it did not spoil your stay with us. We do hope to be able to welcome you all back again one day - kind regards to all the family. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa lovely BUT wished website would FULLY advertise DONT bother heating pool in WINTER NO COVER! So will not be warm!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I’ve been going to Portugal for Xmas and winter holidays for 7 years so know the weather isn’t like the summer..... After staying on one of the owners other villas in 2016 I was so looking forward to this one as I felt I was going all out...... but unfortunately my expectations were left to be disappointed.... the villa looked beautiful and the pool table entertained the children as there are only a few English channels on the cable, but as there is NO COVER to help keep the pool heated .... it just evaporated in the air!!! it’s far too cold... the children didn’t use it!!! had I known there was no cover I wouldn’t have paid for the additional heating €120, so felt I wasted paying the additional cost! Thank goodness for the jacuzzi that was worth the additional cost!! but again why small pebbles/stones as a surround they hurt our feet got between our toes and ended up in the jacuzzi!

Last year I holidayed in Portugal for two weeks over Xmas and New Year in a villa with a pool which had a cover.... it really did make a difference every day the children were jumping in and out and fully enjoyed our stay.

I’m sure this would be FANTASTIC for the summer months just not for winter if you want to see your children enjoy the pool... we enjoyed the beach and the sea and waves that didn’t cost me anything extra.

Unfortunately none of their villas have covers I have since been told after I informed them they need to make it clear not just in their booklet that’s in the Villa, but on their website. Like I said it really wouldn’t matter in the summer time as you shouldn’t need it heated but if your planning a Winter holiday ...

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thank you for your comments and sorry that you were disappointed with the TV channels. It's true that we do not receive the normal UK channels such as BBC, ITV etc but there is a large selection of English speaking channels available including news channels, music, films etc.
Regarding the pool heating during the cooler months, even with the heating on, the water may even feel cold to the touch however without the heating it would be much colder. These systems are very dependent on outside air temperature and will have better or worse performance based on the average outside air temperature. It is unfortunate that the weather was rather mixed, and the temperatures were quite low during the Festive period, so this would have had an effect on the temperature of the water in the pool.
Once again, we are deeply sorry that you were disappointed but we thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay in Quintinha da Balaia. It's true that this villa is extremely spacious and we are pleased to know that you found our standards of cleanliness high. Thank you also for your comments about the help with your booking and also during your stay - we are delighted that you enjoyed our services and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Lee, it was a real pleasure to have you and your family stay with us in Villa Quintinha and we are pleased to know you all enjoyed your stay. Great to know you made use of our mini bus service too. We do hope to be able to welcome you all back again one day. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing