We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
helenp747...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Helen the agent is very welcoming and helpful, Pedro the driver is a character who also goes the extra mile to make your stay a great one. The villa itself is amazing, clean and comfortable and has everything you need, the pool area is fabulous and has plenty of space, we had the pool heated which was great, jacuzzi was also great, just be careful on the gravel. We had a bbq on my mums birthday and the company arranged a birthday cake as a surprise which was fabulous. Thanks again guys, we all had a great holiday and can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank you all, we are delighted to know that you found the villa amazing, clean, comfortable and with everything you needed and that you also enjoyed the outdoor space too. We are grateful also for your comments about our services and really hope to be able to welcome you all back again one day! Until then, take care and hope the foot is doing OK! Kind regards to you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a truly amazing villa, its hard to find a place to start the review, the space is unbeleivable with well kept and spacious gardens, oversized pool, ample bbq area. The villa itself has a huge lounge are with a large pool table and football table. A large flat screen TV has plenty of stations to watch. also on this floor there is a master suite with its own bathroom and access onto the wrap around balcony. The floor below has 2 bedrooms one double and one single, they share the family bathroom which is huge with bath and seperate shower cubicle. The kitchen on the same floor as the lounge has more than enough cupboards and all the cooking facilities you could need, the dining table easily seats 8 people. Then there is the annex, what an amazing area, a huge living/sleeping area with an extra king size bed, it has its own bathroom with walk in shower and off the bathroom a changing room with fitted wardrobes. There is enough parking for many cars both undercover and open. The villa was absolutely spotless and the pool was cleaned twice during the week we were there and the villa a further clean half way thriugh our stay.
Helen the manager was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for here and she could not have been more helpful, it was a pleasure meeting her.
Now for location, the villa is in a nice secluded area, very peaceful and quiet, yet only minutes away from restaraunts and shops. For a livelier outing Quarteria is not far away at all with a great selection of restaraunts and bars. Beaches are within easy drives also. A special mention to Pedro who drives one of the mini buses attached to the villa company, on the day we used the accesible taxi he gave us a little tour of the surrounding area, he had great local knowledge and was a pleasure to meet.
This villa is suitable for everyone, whether a larger party or a smaller one, families, groups of friends, everyone will be amazed at this place. I would not hesitate recomending this villa and would most definately stay here again

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Thanks so much Paul for taking the time to write this detailed and helpful review. From all the team here, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and also our services. Great that you found the villa clean, well kept and spacious and also that you explored the area. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again one day. Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for family’s or friends .quite location 30 min walk or 7 Euro in a taxi from the main strip in Albufeir.”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The villa was out of this world .the grounds are just as good .paid for pool to be heated for our 1st week did not for second week as other reviews said it does not heat up much .10/15 min walk to supermarket which has everything .would advise car hire to visit other areas of the algarve such a lovely area .on arrival Helen was very helpful.what can I say about Pedro who was not only the driver for the villa mini bus but when our grandson needed to go to hospital he was there to take us in 10 min also when my son son lost his phone he was there to take to the police station to report it .i can’t thank Pedro enough for all his help and advise during our stay thank you so much .would return again no hesitation fantastic place

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Many thanks David for taking the time to write this review. Good to know that you enjoyed your stay and also our services. We are so sorry that your Grandson needed to visit hospital and that your son lost his phone. Such a shame but great to know that it did not spoil your stay with us. We do hope to be able to welcome you all back again one day - kind regards to all the family. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa lovely BUT wished website would FULLY advertise DONT bother heating pool in WINTER NO COVER! So will not be warm!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I’ve been going to Portugal for Xmas and winter holidays for 7 years so know the weather isn’t like the summer..... After staying on one of the owners other villas in 2016 I was so looking forward to this one as I felt I was going all out...... but unfortunately my expectations were left to be disappointed.... the villa looked beautiful and the pool table entertained the children as there are only a few English channels on the cable, but as there is NO COVER to help keep the pool heated .... it just evaporated in the air!!! it’s far too cold... the children didn’t use it!!! had I known there was no cover I wouldn’t have paid for the additional heating €120, so felt I wasted paying the additional cost! Thank goodness for the jacuzzi that was worth the additional cost!! but again why small pebbles/stones as a surround they hurt our feet got between our toes and ended up in the jacuzzi!

Last year I holidayed in Portugal for two weeks over Xmas and New Year in a villa with a pool which had a cover.... it really did make a difference every day the children were jumping in and out and fully enjoyed our stay.

I’m sure this would be FANTASTIC for the summer months just not for winter if you want to see your children enjoy the pool... we enjoyed the beach and the sea and waves that didn’t cost me anything extra.

Unfortunately none of their villas have covers I have since been told after I informed them they need to make it clear not just in their booklet that’s in the Villa, but on their website. Like I said it really wouldn’t matter in the summer time as you shouldn’t need it heated but if your planning a Winter holiday ...

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thank you for your comments and sorry that you were disappointed with the TV channels. It's true that we do not receive the normal UK channels such as BBC, ITV etc but there is a large selection of English speaking channels available including news channels, music, films etc.
Regarding the pool heating during the cooler months, even with the heating on, the water may even feel cold to the touch however without the heating it would be much colder. These systems are very dependent on outside air temperature and will have better or worse performance based on the average outside air temperature. It is unfortunate that the weather was rather mixed, and the temperatures were quite low during the Festive period, so this would have had an effect on the temperature of the water in the pool.
Once again, we are deeply sorry that you were disappointed but we thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay in Quintinha da Balaia. It's true that this villa is extremely spacious and we are pleased to know that you found our standards of cleanliness high. Thank you also for your comments about the help with your booking and also during your stay - we are delighted that you enjoyed our services and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Lee, it was a real pleasure to have you and your family stay with us in Villa Quintinha and we are pleased to know you all enjoyed your stay. Great to know you made use of our mini bus service too. We do hope to be able to welcome you all back again one day. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tannay
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Many thanks for your such kind words - we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Quintinha and found the house comfortable with great external areas, pool and jacuzzi. It's true that a car is beneficial for exploring other areas in the Algarve - there is so much to see here! We do hope to be able to welcome you and your family again one day. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing