We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wow!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hayleyp79
Bordon, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family group aged from 1-86 and stayed at this villa at the end of May 2015. The villa is absolutely stunning and so spacious. It had a room downstairs which had a little section to it that was perfect for a family room to have little ones in with parents. The villa was well equipped and had everything we needed. The only downside was the kids pool. It is smaller in size, but is still very deep, so not suitable for young non swimmers to have a splash about.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Thank you so much for posting this review. We are very glad to learn that you all have enjoyed your stay with us with the exception of the little ones regarding the swimming pool depth and we apologise for the inconvenience.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in a near future. Best Regards. Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for a family holiday.”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

First of all, the photographs on this site do not actually convey the size and full extent of the fantastic facilities the villa offers. You start to realise this immediately you enter the gates of the grounds.
When you enter the villa you are faced with a superb round hallway, surrounded by plants, that encases the stairway to the 2 upper suites. Both of these suites have large verandas.
The 3 suites on the ground floor are very well proportioned and most suitable for young children.
The kitchen, lounge, common toilet and laundry room lead off from the hallway. The kitchen is very large with all necessary facilities. The open lounge is in 2 parts and is very spacious.
The grounds of the villa, on lower ground level, are exceptionally well kept and proportioned. The main pool is large, 2.4 metres at the deeper end. The smaller pool, unfortunately, is too deep for young children, which was really the only disappointing aspect of the villa. Plenty of sun beds and great space around the pools. The barbecue area, on ground level, is first class, with the barbecue itself under cover. Handy to have its own sink, hot and cold water, immediately next to the BBQ. Good seating area adjacent.
The beach is around 20-25 minutes walk from the villa. However, the initial 10 minutes, or so, until you reach the road, is by a series of paths which could be better identified and surfaced. The paths are difficult to negotiate for prams and anyone with physical disabilities. To compensate, taxis are (usually) readily available and very inexpensive.
Once on the road, the good supermarket is only around 150 metres towards the village.
Local restaurants are good. Recommend Duarte, among others, for its €11 inclusive menu. You must Leo's bar down at the beach. Small bar, but great atmosphere, and Leo is a true host.
Our extended family included, grandparents, 3 sons and wives and 3 small grandchildren. Ages ranged from 15 months to 68 years.
Great holiday, thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to say as almost everything was first class.
Liked least: Small pool - too deep for young children.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2015
Thanks for your wonderful review with so many details, much helpful for the ones to come. We are delighted to know that, as a family, your stay with us was a memorable one and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all again next year.Rgds. Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneGS201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful week with family over the Christmas holidays. Great villa for our group age ranging from 2yrs 3mths to over 70years so plenty of space and bedrooms for our needs.

Villa very well equipped and pleased to have a change of towels mid way through our stay.

The local beaches were enjoyed by all walkable if fit but only ten minutes drive.

Intermarche local supermarket also walkable if fit but only tem minutes drive.

My try and arrange a visit during the summer months to enjoy the swimming pools and the outdoor BBQ

Many thanks Nuno for all your help and advice.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngH007
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We hired the villa to celebrate a friends 40th birthday.
As always we were slightly nervous as to what we were to expect especially as there was only one review before we left.

When we arrived and were taken slightly out of the way the real nerves kicked in, but when we pulled up outside this luxury villa any nerves we had quickly and permanently subsided.

The villa is exactly as you see it in the pictures! Set in large private grounds this is perfect for a group holiday or a family holiday. It's so big you wouldn't feel like you were getting under anyone's feet.

We had a fabulous time relaxing, cooking and sunbathing (in November!)

The villa is completely equipped with everything you need. The owner and his family were really helpful and this just added to the excellence of the stay.

You do need to either hire a car or phone taxis if you stay here as its a little out of the way - as most villas are. Having said that 7€ to Albuferia old town and 20€ to villamora hardly broke the bank - especially when we were hiring a 6 seater so the bill was split 6 ways.

If there's one thing the owner could do for guests is include a basics cost in the rental which would include, bread, milk, fruit, tea, coffee and water as the supermarket is a good hours walk away or a taxi ride. Also some washing up liquid would be great - we left all that we bought as I'm sure other guests do so even a policy of 'pass it on' would be greatly appreciated.

All in all a fantastic villa where I'm sure your family/friends would love! We're all seriously considering coming back and I've already passed on the link to the villa to friends who are considering a family holiday next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
733anusha
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay at beautiful property”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were a party of 10 (7 kids) and stayed at this beautiful & spacious property for 4 nights. The villa & the grounds are well kept and clean. All the bedrooms/en-suite bathrooms are very spacious. The kitchen is also very large and kitchen equipment is very good.

The 2 swimming pools were a fantastic size and depth for our needs.

The BBQ area is perfect for al fresco meals.

The only recommendation we would suggest is for a guest welcome pack of bread/fruit/water/milk/tea/coffee to be provided on arrival date as a complimentary service.
Apart from that, the owner assisted us with our initial grocery shop.

The local supermarket & a great local butcher shop is about 15 min walk. Local shops, restaurants and a stunning local beach are also about 20 min walk in the same direction. Locals are very friendly.

We would happily visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: the water supply stopped working one night but was quickly fixed by the owner the next morning
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer6265...
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Nous vous remercions de votre reveiw. Donc désolé que le temps n'était pas bon pour vous. Il est vrai que nous avons eu plus de pluie et de vent et des températures plus fraîches que la normale. Mais bon de savoir que vous avez apprécié la maison. Merci encore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrossS90
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
vielen Dank für Ihre freundlichen und unterstützenden Worte. Wir sind sehr glücklich, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Villa Solar das Palmeiras genossen haben und hoffen Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen.
viele Grüsse
Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing