We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI BLUE Falesia
Nearby Hotels
$210
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
$220
$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
$118
$101
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos do Parque(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$134
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,848)
Filter reviews
2,848 results
Traveler rating
1,735
839
229
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,735
839
229
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriu palacea la carte restauranthalf boardgala dinnermassive bedglass of sparkling winea partial sea viewpool arealovely hotellow keyshow cookingtable servicerelaxing holidaywalk in showerthomson repplenty of choiceplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,744 - 1,749 of 2,848 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed at the riu palace 29th March 2012 ,and it was fab . Check in very busy ,but very efficient staff, so not a problem . Rooms ,public areas ,everywhere ,immaculate . Like a few reviews on her ,the gripe is having such a walk to the village and beach from the hotel ,when it's so close,but I do understand the reasoning for this ,as a direct walk to the beach would stop you walking past local shops and resteraunts etc, so I agree really. Hotel Internet use is not cheap. Cafes Pinocchio ,and tracies ,in the village, offer free wi fi. Supermarket 'or intermache ,is about 20 mins walk from hotel for bits for the room , wine,gin ,etc ,also food lol, but small shops near hotel,although a bit pricier ,only a 5 minute walk from hotel. 2 cashpoints ,just up and round the corner from pinochios. Weather was very unsettled when we were there,so used the lovely,if somewhat on the cool side ,indoor pool ,jacuzzi ,small gym.towel service ,excellent ,just return the wet ones to reception ,no deposit ,or limit to change ,I had 3 in one day ,as bad weather wouldnt dry anything . The food in this hotel is excellent from the buffet, breakfasts , lunch resteraunt near the pool good, but we did use pizzeria fratellis on a lunch time most days ,location wrong on map on here ,as its right near the beach now ,and outdoor eating area,most with a sea view ,food ,service ,owner ,fab.Dinner at the hotel ,well presented ,and cooked ,choice ,service for a very busy hotel ,great. Only a minor gripe ,but an important one for my partner ,he is vegetarian,and though good options ,the salad and cooked vegetables ,some contained meat ,even eggs on salad bar had anchovies or salmon eggs over them,and meat in the cooked veg . Just we really didn't think this was needed. Apart from that , excellent . Must say for a package holiday ,and stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels . Never seen such good food,and a cheese selection , with a cheese trolley service ,at the table before , hats of to all the staff at the Riu
palace Algarve . Keep up the good ,and excellent work . See you in September . Thank you .

Stayed: March 2012
8  Thank Raymondo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife and I were immediately impressed by the grandeur of the hotel. Although busy with clients departing and arriving we were efficently 'checked in,' and soon foudn yourselfs in a large, very clean room on the 2nd floor overlooking the emaculate gardens with a view of the sea. Room was well appointed, but lacked tea/coffee making facilities & en suite was spotless. Impressive large outdoor pool (too cold to be used at the time of our visit) and smaller indoor pool, which my wife enjoyed but felt it could have been slightly warmer. Well appointed fitness room and adjoining treatment suite. Breakfast was very good with a high standard of food and an exceptional range of options. Chefs were on hand to prepare a range of dishs on request. Food at dinner was also good value, offering generally a buffet-style or an optional table service from a range of dishes (with vegetarian option). Waiting & cleaning staff throughout the hotel were very helpful and extremely hospitable. Sited somewhat above the village it does require a short, relatively steep uphill walk from the village seafront. Similar walk to the beach for a 2hr brisk walk along the golden sands into Vilamoura. Walk into Albufiera takes about 2hrs but along major road with footpaths. Taxi from Vilamoura to hotel cost 15Euro at time of writing. On leaving the hotel we discovered a shuttle from the hotel to Albufiera - not known if there was a small charge.

Room Tip: Rm 2022 offered a good view of garden and in the distance along the beach to Vilamoura. Sunny balcony in the moring but shaded from mid-afternoon.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AH15765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was our third visit to this hotel. It has an impressive facade and entrance which immediately give a feeling of grandeur. It is spotlessly clean; rooms are of a good standard; staff are very friendly, well trained, helpful and attentive; food is buffet style (though there is a choice of two dishes which can be served at your table each evening) and good. There is a great deal of wardrobe etc storage space and the beds are enormous and comfortable - extra pillows are provided for those who want them. The bathroom is of a good size and the showers are very effective and provide a good strong pulse.The pool is of a very good size - and, like everything else, meticulously clean. Internet and wi-fi facilities are poor (if you have an Apple device it usually will not pick up the wi-fi and the computers provided are very slow [1 euro for 10 minutes]). Wine in the restaurant is reasonably priced and of acceptable quality but drinks in the bar tend to be a bit pricey (about £6.50 for a gin and tonic). The location is very pleasant and the local sandy beach is in a small secluded cove. When we were there the guests were 90%+ from Germany which, unfortunately, meant that there weren't too many English speaking people that we could talk to; on a (perhaps!) linked point, there were more than ample sun-loungers available! It was my wife's birthday whilst we were there - a point that the hotel picked up, unprompted, from her passport - and on the day in question there was a bottle of bubbly in our room and another at our dinner table along with a lighted candle (the staff also come to sing "Happy Birthday" at the table although my wife didn't want that). The break was very competively pricesd and I would certainly recommend the hotel. Incidentally, we have stayed at other Riu Palace hotels and have found them all to be of similar style and quality.

Room Tip: The hotel is horseshoe shaped. The best rooms are those directly facing the pool and above the exit to the pool area. We wanted the afternoon sun and elected for a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the town (sun was on the balcolny for much of the afternoon and until sunset). Ask for rooms from about 3080 upwards when booking (similar on the second floor). If you want the morning sun (and overlooking the pool) then go for rooms on the second or third floors on the opposite side of the hotel (and probably odd numbered rooms eg 3015). All rooms are of a similar high standard.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank PeterH333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Excellent hotel clean, comfortable,excellent food and value for money. Staff excellent. One lkittle drawback. From the front door of the hotel the beach is a stone's throw but it cannot be accessed except by a fifteen minute walk partially uphill and a long uphill walk back. if direct access was availbale it would be perfect

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank bernadette_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Just had 4 nights in the Riu Palace as previously reported everything was 1st class and a very well run hotel . Very close to a fantastic beach. The best way to get the beech is out of the hotel go to top of road and take entrance to Porto Bay Hotel go past 3 barriers. After the 3rd barrier immediately on the right you will see a gate which you go through, follow path round to the left past a childrens play area. You will see a gate marked private access, go through this and down concrete steps.Locals and hotel guests use this as it is much safer than the wooden steps next to Riu Palace.We have stayed in some top 5 star hotels in Dubai and I must say the Riu Palace rates as good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank glossop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews