We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family holiday in Olhos D'Agua”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The town and beach are just a minute's walk from your apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NoWayMan2...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family holiday in Olhos D'Agua”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this great apartment. We're a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children). From the moment we sent our first message asking about availability until we got home to a message asking how our stay was. We've felt very well looked after. We arrived at around lunchtime and I had to call the apartment's management office, within a couple of minutes, someone was there to welcome us and show us around the apartment and apartment building, he showed us how to get to the pool, how to use the lift and how to get into the main doors of the building. He didn't leave until we had tried all the codes and were happy with what we needed to do. This was great. We unpacked and went to the local Intermarche, as we've been to Olhos a few times before, we already knew where this was as well as the restaurants etc. Even though we knew where these apartments were located before we came to stay, we didn't appreciate just how close to everything they were and actually this makes such a big difference to the other properties we have stayed at in Olhos, this has been by far our favourite placed we've stayed so far. In fact, we have booked to come back for 2 weeks in the summer!! We've never stayed at the same place twice!! But when you find something this good, it's difficult to find better. We loved sitting on the kitchen balcony (there's 4 in total) having breakfast and sometimes after lunch. The views are amazing and you can see things going on in the main part of Olhos, leading down to the beach. In under 2 minutes, you are at the beach!! The pool area is massive, plenty of space, although could do with a few more sun loungers in the summer as it will probably be a lot busier. The pool was freezing (it is April though) again, we're hoping it warms up a little in the summer. So by now you can guess that we love this apartment and we really do. But it's not without a couple of niggling issues, these aren't big things or even deal breaks, just something to be aware off, the main one being the bed in the main bedroom is really uncomfortable, we had to put the spare duvet on top of it, underneath the sheet to make it more bearable. All in all, we absolutely love this apartment and we really can't wait to go back in the summer for 2 weeks. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this apartment to others, I don't really want to though as it might mean we'd struggle to book it again ourselves!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are thrilled to have you coming back to stay with us in a couple of months.
In regards to your comment about the bed, we have since purchased a very comfortable mattress topper so this will make it much better for your next visit. Thanks for the tip!
Warm regards,
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon2015
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a perfect holiday, the apartment is so comfortable with everything you need to hand. Near the beach and restaurants. We were late arriving due to a delayed flight and this was not a problem, our host Joao was waiting to greet us and gave us all the information we need to make our stay perfect. He was so helpful. We would highly recommend this apartment and will hopefully be back to stay in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brixtonsp...
brixton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very enjoyable week apart from the lack of tv”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is very good, bars and cafe's and very nice small beach a short walk away. Apartment is very nice with all mod. cons.The only problem we had was the tv receiver packed up on our first night and wasent returned until our final night.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare M
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location with beautiful views”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Really lovely apartment with good facilities, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. Small balconies but beautiful sea views. Apartment is very secure with access codes to enter and use the lift. It's a bit of a palaver getting to and from the pool (through an underground car park) but if you have small children, at least you know they can't get there on their own! The location is excellent - literally a minute from the beach, with lots of lovely restaurants on your doorstep. Olhos is a beautiful little town and perfect for families. If you're looking for a busy night life, this isn't the place to go. We tried lots of different restaurants and all were great. My one caution is that there are steep marble stairs in the apartment which are not ideal for very small children. Otherwise all great!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy D
Beith, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location for a great holiday”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is next to swimming pool and less than 100 metres from the sea. The bars and restaurants are within a few seconds from the lift thro the car park using the lift. The flat is well equipped, clean and comfortable. I will using the flat in the future.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ammenities in the flat
Liked least: None --- enjoyed the whole holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved every minute of my stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spent a great 2 weeks with friends at this apartment.great for beach , restaurants and with an added bonus .... It has a lift up to the top floor so saves a walk up the hill !!!!
The facilities in the apartment are great ... Media centre ,wifi ... And a well stocked kitchen with fridge and freezer,washing machine ( if that's what you need ?????) with enough dishes and cutlery ..... Yes the balconies are small... All 4 of them.... Yes the on suit shower is cramped ,,, but what a Great place for a holiday

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and conditions with wifi
Liked least: Very small shower
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor641...
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Great location....”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not sure I agree with the 'woh' factor comments - last year I stayed in the apartment next to this one (sadly now for sale ) which did have a wow factor. The balconies are really small especially if as a group of friends you wish to sit around a table and gaze out to sea - not enough room to swing a cat - the presence of the Air Conditioning outlet on the largest of the balconies blowing out hot air proved tiresome. The Kitchen sadly lacked 'utensils' ( bowls, jugs, casserole dishes etc .. ) which if you wanted to cook some serious meals might prove challenging. The Air conditioning unit in the 'back' bedroom is calling out for a service, its noisy, blew out drops of water onto my wife as she tried to sleep, the safe deposit box in bedroom two is broken and not useable. I knew the location was good, you literally are a lift ride from the shops and bars and pool which is why we wanted to stay at these appartments - the appartments are quiet apart from the noisy barking Alsation in the villa next door which kept our friends awake at night. The £300 deposit is steep ! - twice as much as we have paid before. On a plus side, the Appartment has free WIFI and comes with a media system that has loads of APPS giving you access to unlimited Films and TV programs - we watched the latest Jurassic film which has only just come out in the cinema!. I love this complex as it provides everything we needed - not so sure about this apartment though - far too many negatives for me and lacks the woh factor.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen & Utensils, Balcony space
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
We were disappointed to read your review and sorry to hear that you weren't 100% happy with your stay. We were pleased that we could help you out when the apartment next to us sold and you needed to quickly find accommodation, so it is a shame that you had a few issues.
The reason that we give you the phone number for our property manager is so that you can contact them at any time with any issues, so if you had have let us know we could have had the air conditioning unit looked at and fixed immediately, as well as spoken to the neighbour about the dog barking.
We have taken into account your comments about the deposit and have reduced this to 150 pounds or euro for our future guests. We have also taken on board your comments about the utensils. Again this has never been an issue before as most guests frequent the nearby restaurants and when they cook they have been happy with what we have provided. We will however look at adding more to our kitchen.
We are happy to hear that you were impressed with the wifi and media system, and of course the location. One of the best in the Algarve we believe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing