We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week away in the sun”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pine Cliffs
Zoomarine SeaLife Park
Beautiful Beaches
Aquashow Wave Pool
Olhos de Agua Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RiceRice2...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A week away in the sun”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week here and cannot praise the apartment enough. An amazing apartment with all the amenities, fab location and lovely views from the balcony. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by Luso Living who advised us of the location of our apartment and made us aware that if there were issues, they were only a phone call away. The apartment was spotless and the balcony was great to sit on of an evening and take in the views. The apartment was a 5-10 minute walk from shops, restaurants, bars and beach. If you are looking for a laid back, stress free retreat I highly recommend Olhos de Agua and this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxed and chilled”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment through Luso Living and if Carlsberg did holiday management companies then it would be Luso Living. The booking process was easy and painless . The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The Wifi in the apartment and around the pool was excellent. The pool area and toilets very very clean and attended to everyday . The area was relaxed and chilled with ample good quality restaurants and bars and the supermarkets were within easy walking distance. The only minor problem could possibly be insufficient sun-beds during the high season, having said that the beach is a short walk away. The apartments are of a very high standard with plenty of space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, and if you want to party then it's only a short taxi ride away
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“holiday”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic apartment every thing you need for your stay . Fabulous location . My grandchildren love the pool and beach . Great restaurants . And we will defo go back thanks for everything xx

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D8586
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

4 of us have just returned from a lovely 9 night stay in this apartment. First time we have booked an apartment privately. I was a little nervous before we arrived due to never having done this before however I was so relieved when we got to the apartment and everything was as expected and exactly how it looks in pictures. I don't think I would stay in a hotel again now or book a package holiday as we had a much better time staying in the apartment! No meal times to stick to or cheesy entertainment - you could just come and go as you wanted and please yourself. It was like a home from home with everything you would need - cooker, microwave, kettle, toaster, washer/dryer, iron, etc. The actual complex was in a great location - quiet but a short walk to bars, restaurants, shops & beach. The taxi rank was just at the bottom of the road and a ticket/excursions shop right beside the taxi rank if you want to organise any trips out. The apartment is in a corner location on the 1st floor which is great with 2 balconies (kitchen/lounge area opens out onto one balcony with table & chairs and the 2 bedrooms open out onto the other balcony) Great view of the pool and tennis court and we were surprised to see that we also had a sea view too! The apartment was extremely clean and tidy and essentials such as bread, milk, butter, orange juice etc was left for us arriving which was great as we arrived after shops had closed. Our beds were changed halfway through our stay and clean towels provided. The complex is very secure with keys needed to enter into the pool area. We booked our transfers through the management company, Luso Living, which was great - no hassle or stress and a very reasonable price. We all loved the place and I have already got my family looking at booking up to come here next year!

I would like to say a huge thank you to Claudia who I arranged everything with, she was so helpful and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble and she answered all of my questions very quickly and efficiently. Wish I could go back already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaMayo
Knock, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment - everything you need!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, our 2 year old daughter and I had a lovely week staying in Vista das Ondes in May 2014. We were met at the airport by a friendly driver with toddler car seat and travelled in comfort to our apt. The 2nd floor apt is in a new complex and is therefore very modern and spotlessly clean. I really appreciated that everything we needed was provided to a high standard - new travel cot with lovely sheets & blanket, kitchen we'll equipped, TV & DVD player (which we didn't use), WiFi, tennis racquets and even bucket & spade! The apt is approx 10 min walk to beach. The pools are great but very cold! There are a many good, reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. There are 2 supermarkets nearby, a lovely bakery / cafe round the corner and a beautician for a nice treat (book ahead). All in all, a very enjoyable & relaxing week. Not the area if you are looking for nightlife but you can always taxi over to the livelier spots within 20-30 mins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of apartment
Liked least: Would ideally like ground floor but it wasn't an issue at all.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: lack of chairs at the pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing