We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic All Inclusive Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We'd booked into the Aquamarina Beach Resort but on arrival discovered that it had merged with the Adriana and become one resort. This eant two fabulous out door pools, two restaurants, two bars, grill and indoor pool. We are a family of four and had two apratments, joined by a communal door. This meant two huge bathrooms and two balconys!! Rooms were spotless on arrival. All communal areas very clean and tidy. Restaurants served excellent food, although the main one had the most variety with a carvery at night and pancakes for breakfast. Both pools extremely well maintained. Pretty cold in may though and tooka while to get in! The indoor pool was a bonus and with a temperature of 29 degrees, very inviting. There are two saunas, a steam room and jacuzzi. Animation team very friendly and not forceful. If you didnt want to join in you were not pestered. Evening entaintment every night for 45 mins or more. Got better towards the end of week as more holiday makers arrived. Very lovely staff, very helpful reception staff and excellent porters who drive you to your rooms on a golf buggy. Be aware the hotel is loved by the French and during our visit probably more French there than English. Although our children did not want to go to the kids club, the girls who worked there were very friendly. Beach accessed down wooden steps and a lovely walk along the beach to Vilamora Marina. Overall a brilliant holiday, and would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efe2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2009

FIrstly, this hotel is not of 4 star standard! Although the rooms were ok I would have expected better for my money. Secondly do not go in high season. It was so busy and at meal times we felt like we were is an awful Butlins holiday camp. Getting near the pool was impossible during the day so we went to the beach which was much quieter if you don't mind walking a ittle way. On the plus side the staff were very good and very attentive considering the place was so busy. I am sure that at a quieter time of year it would be much more pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissyMiss23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

This was our First Family Holiday together – with our 14 month old son, what a fantastic choice! We highly recommend this resort- which caters for all groups. It was a very mixed resort all ages, and groups of families couples and single holiday makers, most of the activates catered for the French, as not many English there.
Food variety was of a good standard in all 3 restaurants, good quality drinks, we would return however the out door pools were not heated and the children’s pools were quite cold and deep so not really suitable for toddlers. The apartments were basic but very clean, single beds were pushed together and we had to rent TV remote and beach towels but the overall complex was really clean, surrounding gardens were beautiful and a we had really enjoyable holiday. Free bus service to Albuferia was great, but the Taxi drivers taking us in to Villa Mora charged almost double what the hotel quoted so be careful. Resort is remote not really walking distance to anywhere near by – there is a small over priced shop on site selling most things – but you can always get the free bus if you need to go in to shops. The broachers don’t really do much justice to the complex as it was a lot better than expected. We found food, drink and shopping in Albuferia and Ora cheap despite the poor Euro.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybirduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

I went for a weeks holiday at Aquamarina Beach Club with my boyfriend. We are 20&21 and we loved it. There's a real mixture of families and a age range of couples. The whole place was really clean, the maids and maintenance staff were constantly seen working. Every member of staff has a smile for you. The food in the main buffet restaurant was varied, fresh and so tasty. The food was hardly repetitive at dinner times. There are 2 other restaurants within the grounds, we tried the grill and were not impressed, we ended up taking a few mouthfuls and going to the buffet restaurant. There are 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor, a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Now that was lovely! There was daytime activities going on but we didn't join in. The evening entertainment wasn't the best, but like other reviews say, they tried they're best. They also have a musician singing and playing his keyboard every night and so many people get up to dance to. You have to walk across the hotel grounds and go out a gate and you reach the 80+ steps down to the beach which is worth visiting. Very quiet when we were there, so relaxing, just what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charli20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We stayed for a week in April and very much enjoyed it, the staff were great, the hotel and rooms are so clean, the food was excellent we had something different every day. The only down side is the evening entertainment in the theatre was a bit hit and miss {they tried ! }The walk along the beach to Villamoura took us approx 35 mins, a lovely walk.
We would recommend The Dolphin Safari and the caves that we booked in Villamoura at the {Harbour} we didn't see any dolphins but what a great time we had on the{FAST BOAT} . Also the cruise up the Guadiana river to have a Portuguese lunch it was so much fun..We met alot of new friends.Overall it was a very nice,clean ,friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindilou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Arrived 9pm check in smooth & friendly.Cases saved whilst we were shown to the dining room!!!After dinner taken by golf buggy to our room 75 yards away!!! Food--plenty of choice meats/fish pastas etc loads of veg salads & cheeses.As for the desserts.......what can I say loads of fresh fruit & cakes to die for!!! The outdoor pool was a bit chilly but it is early season.Hardly saw my son(12 yrs old) he made loads of friends but also the entertainment team were great.The indoor pool was heated! Crazy golf kept the kids entertained.The beach..deserted lovely walk to Vilamoura(left) Albefuira(right) Pretty hairy walk down to the beach though down some very rickety looking steps they were quite solid though! Not a place to go if you want lively nightlife we didn't & it was perfect.The staff were brilliant so helpfull , friendly & always smiling.One small point...Book a coach transfer if you can taxi about 45 euro one way!!! Bye the way there is a great spa there too! It's the Algarve for us every time now !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKlow-flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Got back yesterday after a lovely 3 day break to celebrate my husbands birthday and had a fantastic time.
When we got to the hotel we were the only ones checking in and there were three members of staff there to greet us including the manager which we thought was a nice touch. Checked in quickly and were asked if we wanted anything to eat as the restaurant had closed for lunch but we could ask for anything we wanted and the chef would prepare it for us, hows that for service?
We were taken to our room which was just across from the pool, bar and main entertainment area. The room itself was spacious and clean with a side sea view which we didnt expect. What we also didnt expect was a large complimentary fruit bowl which was georgous.
Unpacked and headed for a drink at the bar and realised why we were getting such good service, we were the only guests at the hotel other than one other portugese couple!
Thought that might spoil our stay but on the contrary it was great!
Our new best friend is Jaoa who did the entertainment and couldnt have done a better job in looking after us, even though it was just the two of us (the other couple didnt want to join in) he couldnt do enough for us including clifftop walks, mini golf,boulles,quizzes and bingo, it was a laugh. We also got to know all the other staff by name and each one of them were friendly.
The food was also very good and the first night we were asked what we liked and were sent out a large selection of things to try, it was mad, like being treated like royalty.
There was a courtesy bus that went into Albufeira 4 times a day and again we had it to ourselves and used it every day.
Really could go on and on about this hotel but have yacked enough already so basically coudnt falt it although dont know what it would be like when its busy.
Quickly have to mention the new ents guy marcos, a 6foot 6 brazillian dancer who is totally georgous'
All in all a fantastic holiday and will definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam1kilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#11 of 154 in Albufeira
1,005 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: $119 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing