We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spent two lovely weeks in Adrian Beach Club and the final reflections are very close to ranking the place as perfect leisure opportunity.

Pros :
The resort is located in wide area which gives you a real feeling of freedom, offers some space for walking and feeling more like living in set of houses surrounded by neatly prepared and serviced garden. Everything is organized in quite in 'guest-friendly' way which makes it really easy to adopt quickly and makes you feel like you know the places for ages.
Lots of leisure activities : two pool areas ( one with animations , second one close to grill smaller but more quite ), lots of sun beds around the pool and on the lawns ( but ...still you have to wake up around 7 a.m. to secure the space for yourself ), tennis courts, bocce / bule yards, table tennis, kids garden, mini-club, tv games room, mini-golf ( extra paid ), gym room, teatro with well performed shows almost every evening plus spa & hair dresser area ( extra paid ) .
The beach has to be mentioned separately - if you are not only a pool fan, this is the place of must-visit type. Picturesque, breath-taking view at the beach is worth a short walk and going down / walking up wooden stairs, sun bed ready for hotel guest free-of-charge ( this, with almost private hotel beach seems to be unique for Portugal ). A 30 minute walk will lead you to Villamoura town with interesting marina.
Two main restaurants : one close to the reception offering wider range of dishes, second - grill closer to the beach area ( limited offer but more cosy and quiet area ). There are two drink bars located close to both pool areas with ready-made AI drinks + extra paid offer. Additionally you can book an evening in Aquarius restaurant where tapas and wine are served and then you are offered almost the same Swedish style buffet as in regular place.
Food - breakfast quite boring despite wide assortment, just nice launch and dinner offers, after lunch buffet offer for those who were late with semi fast food offer, coffee corner with machines ( offering tasteless coffee :). Sparkling wine offered during breakfasts, different varieties of house wine and one sort of ( good ) beer served during launch and dinner.
Drinks - nice set of ready-made drinks available in alcoholic and soft version are quickly served in both bars, far from typical fresh offer but not bad ;)
There is a real good focus put on animation activities and the staff does an excellent job to entertain as many people as possible. Perfect water morning fitness, games and sports animation, really entertaining evening shows. Live shows and live music available almost every evening.

There is a bus offered by hotel free-of-charge for hotel guests travelling every second day to Albufeira and Villamoura. Morning travels have to be booked at the reception, both towns are nice to be visited.
Additional trips and car / motor / bike reantal area avaiable at the reception. You can ask for lunch package if you are an early traveller.

Cons :
Room standard : Our perception of the room quality was **+ vs **** stated. After complain made we were offered a room of almost the same standard but with slightly more space, this time enough for 2 adults with ids. In the first one the kid's bed was located in the leg end of twin adult beds.
Wi-Fi - Extra paid ( 10 hr - 10 EUR ), not stable in rooms, practically securely accessible in reception area.
All inclusive confirmation : despite the fact that each person gets a bracelet you are forced to conform every purchase with your hotel electronic key which makes the thing really annoying.

Room Tip: it seems that different buildings are offering slightly different standards. We visited K & L a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
There are newer reviews for Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 2,196 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Could nt have wanted more for our relaxing holiday
A fab hotel excellent food friendly and helpful staff and very clean
The apartment we got was only one bedroom but for the amount of time we spent in it it was fine!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenwoodtrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

One of these hotels were you come along and feel home from the first day on. Nice people, good location and so many activities.. If you need a relaxing place to be take yourself there. I would travel to that place everytime again, new friendships and everything you want.

Room Tip: Everywhere, the rooms around the Blocks AA are newer but the rest ist good as well.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel as it was recommended by my parents who enjoyed their stay at the resort last year and returned with us this year. We arrived late to a cold platter of food which was really nice and a chilled glass of champagne. We were taken to our room by golf buggy with our luggage. The room was clean but a little cramped with 3 adults and a child staying there, but we were happy enough to stay in the room. Staff at the hotel were brilliant very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay pleasant. Food was lovely, my sons loved the idea of eating ALL day!! Drinks selection on All Inclusive was excellent. The animation team worked really hard and looked as though they all enjoy every minute they are at work entertaining guests. Plenty of things to do throughout the day for kids and adults, lovely swimming pools which were spotless. All in all a beautiful resort to stay at. I certainly will stay again. I will also recommend the hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracyj72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The beach club was massive and spotless. The pools were beautiful - although freezing. Complimentary coach into the 2 neighbouring resorts.
Food was plentiful, however can get boring (that's only my personal view) it was very good quality.
The all inclusive drinks were great, strange that you couldn't bring snacks around the pool but you could bring crisps etc sold in the shop. However it did ensure the pool area was spotless.
Plenty of activities for families and children. Very active kids entertainers. The water aerobics was great each morning.
Private entrance to the beach was simply beautiful
Fabulous outdoor cooking one day with cocktails, however I don't know if this is usual in the complex or was for the benefit of the visiting tour operators that day.
Beautiful big complex. We will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: All room the same. And all look beautiful. We didn't need to spend much time in the room. More t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CDC511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Staff, setting, rooms, food, pool, animation team all top class. Please dont take too much notice of the previous bad comments. Myself husband 17 and 9 year old would recommend this to anyone. The animation team are excellent with all ages and make you all feel special. The receptionists were especially helpful when I left my travel documents on the transfer bus and organised their return in a few hours. Food and nightime entertainment is very good. You actually feel like you are abroad and it has a lovely atmosphere. Pool, rooms and grounds very clean and well kept. We were in L block which wasnt too far from anywhere in the resort.

Room Tip: L block is central to everywhere, also nice and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GSAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Having read many reviews before coming to the resort I was very excited about coming to the Adriana, we arrived around 11 am, our room wasnt ready but that was expected being so early we were given cards so we could get drinks and food, so we headed for a walk around the resort. The resort itself is immaculate and well kept and looks very nice and tidy. Once we got the key to our room I was a little disappointed by the room itself (L112), ok we had only booked a standard room but was quite dated, and if this was standard i dreaded to think what the baisc room was like, in the pics on the website I had seen twin beds with a further single bed to the side, our room was twin beds with a fold up bed put at the bottom of our bed which i was a little peeved about, however we manoevered some furniture around so we could move the fold up bed against a wall out of the way. The bedding smelt quite damp and the beds are very hard and as for the pillows, if you can take your own they are terrible was like a pillow case full of cotton wool balls.

PLEASE BEWARE: I decided to take up the option of renting the safe (which being All Inc was surprised we had to pay for this option) At reception I was told the Safe deposit was 40euros ( thought was a little steep but hey ho your on holiday try not to get annoyed) then 20 euros for a weeks rent. and then a further 30 euros deposit for 3 towels. So i handed over 90euros in batches of 40,20 & 30 to be clear what I was paying for, I should have checked the receipt instead of shoving it in my purse. The receipt stated the safe deposit was 10euros (not the 40 i had handed over !!!!) and stating I had only paid a 40 euro deposit in total, having noticed this a week later I spoke to Reception and was told yes the deposit for the safe is 10euros, so i questioned why i had been told 40 and paid 40, but they were adamant I was wrong and I had never paid 40, that they checked the end of day balance and they were correct. ( even though they checked the wrong day!, having realised this later on and couldnt be bothered to challenge them again) I had even complained on a survey I filled in during the week how annoyed i was that on my first day I had to pay out 90 euros and being an A.I resort I didnt bring much cash with me but funnily enough they didnt want to look for my complaint. All i can say is be very clear when dealing with reception in that you pay no more than 10euro deposit for the safe.. also dont lose your receipt as you will get nothing back !!!!!

As for the restaurants, for the first few days I thought the food was ok, but it does get very very repeatitive and quite bland, you have the option of the main restaurant, The grill or the Aquarius which you have to reserve for dinner as its portuguese specialities. Tip: if you eat at the grill for lunch its the same food in the evening, Overall if you like Chicken, pork, steak and veal, salad and chips/potatoes then you will be happy but we found out that is pretty much every night. so by the end of the holiday I felt sick at the thought of eating in the restaurants. we waited till the end of our holiday to go to the Aquarius restaurant and thoroughly disappointed to find the food as being exactly the same as the main restaurant had been serving all week.

Pools: 2 great pools we preferred the one by the grill as its quieter as the main pool generally has the daily activities going on around it so a little noisier (water aerobics was fab). but you must get your towel out by 7am or the beds are gone, if you dont want to be by the pool lots of beds on the surrounding grassy areas also bit more breezier up there.

The other small downfalls were everytime you went to get a drink you had to provide your room card where as in other A.I resorts your wrist band was sufficient. The bars are open from 10.30am to 11pm.

Positives:
We have a 3 yr old daughter sadly she was not old enough for kids club but she absolutely loved the Mini disco everynight at 8.30, the Parrot show is fantastic and kids get a chance to have pics taken with a parrot, some evenings they have stalls selling gifts etc which was nice to have. They have a onsite shop which is great if you want a newspaper (The Sun) cans/sweets inflatables, flip flops.. but beware of the grumpy man owner didnt seem to like kids much ha ha.
Make use of the free bus service to Vilamoura or Albufiera makes a nice break from the resort for a few hours.

Overall we had a good time, weather was fab, but I dont feel its a 4star resort more 3, sadly we will not be going back.

Room Tip: Opt for a superior room and be prepared for hard beds and bad pillows.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Shelby0376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
991 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,118 reviews
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Falesia Mar by 3HB
Falesia Mar by 3HB
#5 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
102 reviews
2.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,664 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: $127 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing