We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 days of bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
grim up north
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“4 days of bliss”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Booked up with Thomas Cook from 1st to 5th May. It was our Ruby wedding anniversary. The airline that took us was Jet2. It was a good flight no problems getting to the hotel booking in was simple. The reception staff informed us that they knew it was our anniversary and would be doing something special for us. When we arrived into our room there was a bottle of champers and chocolate covered strawberries. The food was brilliant and very varied from prawns.mussels all sort of fish,steak lots of salads English cooked breakfasts to continental breakfast the list seemed endless. Plenty of sun beds lots to drink no queues at all anywhere. The staff were very helpful in all sections. 3rd day there another bottle of champers and a plate of exotic fruits delivered to our room Regarding having to phone up to confirm the bus back to the airport the reception were very happy to do it for us. Home this morning flights 1/4 hour early landing. A wonderful holiday
Only slight complaint was uncomfortable beds.

Room Tip: Ask if they will give
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank morrisGrimUpNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    724
    252
    67
    39
See reviews for
1,056
526
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed at the Adriana Beach Club last week of April. We enjoyed our week there, the all inclusive food and drink was good the resort had nice gardens and two pools with plenty of sunbeds. Staff was very helpful and friendly.The reception were happy to phone to confirn our transfers to the airport .There is a free bus which alternates between Albufeira and Vilamoura but make sure you book the night before although it is a nice 30 mins stroll down the beach to Vilamoura.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just come back from a weeks stay at Adriana Beach Club with my husband and two daughters ages 8 and 6. After reading mixed reviews on here for the resort I was a bit apprehensive about this resort but I was totally proven wrong. The resort itself is beautiful and well kept. The gardens are beautiful and a nice walk in the evenings. The beach is a short walk from the resort with stairs to go down. Be careful as there is no fencing around the cliffs and we didn't see any warning signs. There is nothing near by the resort and to go out you do need a taxi. We only went out one afternoon to Villamoura but the rest of the stay we stayed on the resort as there is so much to do there.

Our room was basic, just beds, balcony, bathroom with a shower, no teas and coffees in the room. The channels on the TV were all in different languages and not a single English channel.

The main restaurants food was superb with loads to choose from soups, salads, fish, grilled meat, pastas, breads, Pizza's for lunch and freshly made pancakes in the morning (sooo yummy). They have a pirate themed room for families with small kids which my girls loved to sit in. I cant really fault the food as there was a massive selection. In between the meals, they offered snacks like burgers, hot dogs, crisps, cakes and much more. The best thing was if you missed breakfast they had bacon, sausages, eggs, bread etc outside the restaurant.

Drinks in the bar were really good. They had a selection of wines, cocktails and spirits for you to chose from the all inclusive section. The bar staff were always friendly and always there to help.

The best thing about our holiday and what made it for my girls was the entertainers especially Filipa who ran the Teddies Club. My girls fell in love with her as she was so kind and caring. The club was run from 10am to 12:15pm then 3pm till 5pm. This gave us enough time to relax by the pool or in the whirlpool or sauna. My girls loved the kids disco each night at 8:30pm and the other entertainment like the reptile show, bingo, parrot show and the live band. On our last night they had exotic dancers and belly dancers in. This show was absolutely fantastic.

The main pool is very big with different depths so both adults and kids can enjoy this. They have a small kids pool for toddlers. On our last day we discovered another pool area with sunbeds towards to the back of the resort. We found this to be quiet and has a bar and restaurant next to it. You are charged 10 Euro deposit per towel for the sunbeds and it cost 1.50 euros to have them changed.

The only thing that got to me was the reception staff. I found them to be so rude and unhelpful. I asked them to confirm our transfers to the airport and they simply said you have to do this yourself, never had to do this with other hotels. My youngest daughter was bitten on the hand, luckily I took some antihistamine as they were so unhelpful in pointing out where to go. The other staff around the resort i.e. bar staff, restaurant staff, entertainers and maids were very helpful and greeted us with a smile all the time.

I would 100% recommend this resort for families, couples who are looking to relax, unwind and even enjoy the entertainment.

I would only ask for the reception staff to change their attitude!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RM0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us, we will do our best to improve our service on the issues you mention. We look forward to welcome you again. Don´t hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards
Mar Bayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Adriana Beach Resort is a really lovely resort, set in attractive grounds with lots of green and two nice outdoor pools. The nearby beach is beautiful. The resort is quite far from anything else, which makes for a nice and relaxing stay. The food on the all inclusive is reasonable, although not a great deal of choice for vegetarians at all meals. What was there was nice enough though.

Our stay was let down by poor service at the reception on two occasions. When I asked for help confirming our return airport transfer it was just given a number and told to call myself. I had to call from my UK mobile, at some expense. I would have expected that the reception of a 4* resort would have been only too happy to call the local number and arrange on our behalf or at least allow me to use their phone.

When I enquired about checking out I was told that we could pay €20 each to continue enjoying the all inclusive food and drinks all day on our final day, as we had an evening flight. On the day of our departure the receptionist said this was not possible and we could pay €20 each for lunch only and then pay separately for any drinks from the bar and evening meal. The receptionist's attitude was quite unhelpful. I asked why I had been given different information by her colleague and got no response. Whilst the lunch was ok, it was definitely not worth €20 per head and so we just picked up some water and snacks from the onsite shop. It was a really disappointing end to what had been a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. I feel that they exploited the fact that there are no other facilities nearby, leaving us with no options to go elsewhere.
Sadly, due to the poor service, I would not stay at the resort again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LSJenkinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your comments, we are pleased to know that in general you enjoyed our hotel, sorry to know that because your experience at the end with the two situations you describe with the reception, the whole of your expericences with us where let down. We will work to improve these situations and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again and thanks to your contribution check that we keep working to improve our service.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just back from a weeks all inclusive stay at this resort with my wife and 7 year old. We had a hire car organised as the hotel is pretty out the way and reckoned we would need it if the weather turned.The hotel is quite hard too find due to its location, but its location turned out to be one of the reasons we enjoyed the place so much. I suppose the hotel is like a self contained small village set in really beautiful and lush grounds , really nice for a wander after dinner. The accommodation is fine, nothing grand but kept immaculately clean as was the rest of the complex. The restaurant was big enough to cope for the size of the resort and was pretty well organised, food was plentiful and pretty varied across the week. The all inclusive drinks were good also served mainly from the bar, beer, coffee's and soft drinks were also avaliable in the snack bar which served the usual snack bar fare.
My daughter loved the kids club, Filipa really looked after them and along with the rest of the team entertained the nippers twice a day. Too be honest evening entertainment isnt really our thing so we tended to have a wander or take the car out somewhere.
Location wise the complex is situated on Falesia beach which is gorgeous, Villamoura is a 20 minute run up the beach or a half hour walk, Albufeira is a 15 minute drive away.
All in all we loved the resort, really relaxing days by the pool surrounded by lovely grounds with the fantastic Portuguese sunshine beating down - cant wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank newmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Spent a very enjoyable week here last year, good selection of food, my daughter enjoyed the indoor pool as it was nice and warm and quiet. Excellent grounds and the beach was stunning.
The only downside is the need to get a taxi to go anywhere away from the resort as nothing in walking distance, especially with a grump 3 yr old!
We stayed in a room close to the main complex as the resort had only just reopened for the season.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andy_kidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here with two teenage girls in adjacent rooms in October 2013. We thought that the resort was very well run and for all inclusive the food was of excellent quality. One thing that we did notice was that although we were in Portugal where they produce wonderful wine, the wine served was not of particularly good quality, which was a shame. There was, as has been mentioned by others, a plague of wasps but now that the hotel has had work done to remove them I would not mark the place down for that particular thing. The grounds are lovely and the beach is really close, a bit of a steep climb but worth it. We have already booked to go again in June this year again with two teenage girls for who there is plenty to do. I would like to give a huge round of applause for the entertainment staff. They were all young, multi lingual and absolutely brilliant with all ages. As we had quite a bit of rain during our stay they had to work extra hard to keep everyone occupied and they did a fantastic job. I hope the same team are there in June when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
2.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
1.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
13.2 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Property: Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing