We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a fantastic time at this hotel,from the moment we got there to the time we left nothing was to much trouble for anyone,we can't praise them enough,the hotel was spotless the food was excellent and the entertainment team was superb,the grounds the hotel are set in are amazing they are spotless and maintained to the highest standard ,the only 2 things we could fault were no tea making facilities and the hair dryer was rubbish( take your own) Lol,I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be returning next year

Room Tip: Take a kettle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

stayed at this hotel in Sept 2012,
hotel and grounds are superb. rooms are absolutely spotless.staff are excellent.
the food is its biggest let down. not bad in quality but not the best either.
choice tends to be very repetitive. the Aquarium restaurant food is almost always cold and the Grill is very repetitive and pretty poor in both quality and choice.
Tables are quite often slow in being cleared resulting in a table full of dirty dishes.
Overall we had a great holiday and the place itself is so peaceful, Plenty of sunbeds and plenty of room for everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpmbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went to this hotel in June 2012, it was fantastic value for money. We had booked a basic room but we were upgraded to a standard without even asking! Our room overlooked the pool at the Aquamarina side (T216 room number). The beds are very hard and not the best, the room is basic but the bathroom is huge and the maids do a fantastic job of keeping the rooms spotless. You get fresh towels every day.

The staff are lovely and the bar man at the main bar (sorry I cannot remember his name) even remembered what our drinks were after a few days!

There are 3 restaurants and we had breakfast at the Aquamarina restaurant and lunch at the Grill restaurant. In the evening we walked up to the main restaurant which was huge! There is a huge selection of food I am a vegetarian but there was always loads for me to eat. You help yourselves to ice cream in the day which was lovely.

The pool is absolutely freezing!! The weather was great whilst we were there and there are loads of sun loungers. We will definately go back :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tazzie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A definite 'no no'. We had a bad experience staying here in the month of September and would not recommend this resort. A number of things were not right with this place, here is a summary of most of them.

We were told that we would have a garden view from our room. However if you call a patch of grass surrounded by car park as a 'garden' Adriana seriously need to consider what anyone going on holidays calls a garden. We felt cheated. We complained to the reception desk about this and we were told we could upgrade for a price. This behaviour comes across to us as a money making tactic thereby sending the message that you are simply interested in getting people across to the place and then charge them more money.

We were also surprised that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and that we had to go out of the room to get water to drink. Even in the most basic travel lodge in UK we get these in the room. The wardrobe door in the room was broken and would not slide properly.

The balcony in the room was just big enough for two people to stand or sit in a cramped manner. Again this was very disappointing and we felt cheated. The room was a total and a complete 'LIE'.

The food was atrocious, everything was fatty and oily. The pizza was full of cheese, the fish was all fried and tasteless. The cakes were a cheap version of what we get here in Aldi. It was food for decoration. The coffee machines were broken a lot of the time. The juice machines ran out of juice fairly quickly. The area where the coffee machines and snack food is located is very messy. There is not even a proper dustbin there. Most of the time I had to leave my stirrer or sugar sachet on the table cloth. Food labelling was very often wrong as well. One couldn't tell if a given dish was vegetarian or not.

The place seemed understaffed in certain places. On some nights we were escorted to our table in the restaurant, on most others we had to find a place ourselves. The restaurants became like a fish market at peak times, with people running all over the place.

The beach towels were not free. We had to give a deposit and every time we got them washed it was charged. We thought we were in an 'All Inclusive' package? Further more there was no iron in the room... which is another new for us. Never have we been to a hotel where there is no iron board/iron in the room. We had to give out our clothes for ironing (as they were wrinkled from the journey) and of course this incurred an extra charge.

When we checked in to the hotel, we had to wait about 20 minutes for the porter to get us to our room. On the day of the check out we booked a porter 45 minutes in advance, but at the time of leaving the room the reception told us that we would have to wait another 20 minutes. We did not want to risk missing our flight so we walked to the reception, quite a distance dragging our bags and suitcases. The service was very bad indeed. Another example of the place being understaffed.

A definite lack of chairs and tables at the stage area. In the evenings people would often find themselves looking for chairs as there were not enough places available. On some nights we noticed people standing and eventually going back to their rooms. I think after this happened on a couple of nights there were some plastic chairs that were brought out.

The bar closes at 11 PM, which is too early. You can still go the disco and get drinks but you have to pay for both - 'the entrance to the disco' and the drinks inside. What kind of an All inclusive is that?

On the whole, Portugal is a fab place and we would go there again... this was my third time. But surely not at this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gaurav_Ahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just back from 10 nights staying in Adriana Beach Club Resort.We like the beach,good food,comfortable rooms and etertainment to watch a few hours in the evening.
Did this hotel meet our expectation,the room we were allocated was a 10 minute walk from reception, although we were transferred there on arrival in a buggy ,from there it was a marathon for us ,we got lost so many times turning the 10 min walk into 20-30 mins we had to upgrade to a room nearer to facilities at a expense of an extra 20 euros a night.
However this was worth it the room was large and you could sit out on the balcony in comfort.The beds are singles pushed together and i have never slept on a firmer mattress even after ten nights it still felt hard

The beach is about 10 min walk and then 92 steps down a cliff face,depending on your mobility 92 steps up the steps can be very tiring and a lot of elderly people like ourselves were struggling.
There were sun beds on the beach but they are limited and if you were not down before 9.45 am or willing to give the beach guard a bribe. to save you one you would have to sit on the sand plus there are no facilities on the beach the toilets are up the 92 steps

The food yes there is a choice of 3 restaurants and there was a good variety more thangood, standard of food, a lot of pork and veal and fish but you never left the restaurant feeling hungry.nor did you ever have to wait for a table, everything is self service including drinks.

Entertainment well it was not the Westend however it was watchable and everyone worked very hard and were enthusiastic I would rate it one of the better entertainment programmes we have seen on holidays.

One pool towel per person regardless of long your staying and charging 2euros 50 cents to change is I feel is very mean and feels petty
The Basic Room is not suitable for elderly persons and this should be explained better in your advertiing you have to go through 2 locked gates and across a roadand theyare very isolated
The rooms are all set out in a village type but the signs and directions are not clear

Overall Adrianna is a 4 star quality staff very helpful and friendly,the housekeeping excellent and the pool areas and grounds immactually maintained.

Room Tip: anyone with mobility problems or like to sit on their balcony to read would need to choose superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights at this hotel, my feedback is a bit mixed which is why I have rated this as average rather than good.

The good bits – our room was large and kept very clean, towels changed every day etc. We were located on the quieter side of the hotel and the grounds were really nice. The hotel is in a good location for the beach and although there are steps down, these are very manageable. The food in the restaurants was very nice, always fresh (although a little repetitive). Choice of breakfast was good. We spent every evening after dinner at the bar on the quiet side of the hotel, we prefer to keep away from organised entertainment. This was a nice place to sit and several evenings there were good fun with the singer who created a nice atmosphere with some of the French guests – they were very friendly.

The average and not so good bits – on arrival our room wasn’t ready, we arrived quite early so I wasn’t really expecting it to be. However, we weren’t offered anywhere to change, just told to leave our luggage in the luggage room. Not a very good first impression. We asked for pool towels and a safe and after paying a deposit, realised that you were only offered one pool towel per room, we had to pay for the second one – this was absolutely ridiculous and for the cost we may as well have gone into town and bought a towel (we also later discovered that if you wanted to change your towels while you were there you had to pay extra!). When our room was ready we were told to wait at the front for the golf cart to transport this. This was not very well organised and there were quite a few people waiting, not many of them seemed prepared to wait their turn!

There are 3 restaurants at the hotel, which was one of the attractions for booking. However, they were all buffet style and I would have hoped that at least one of them had been waiter service. Even the drinks during meals were self serve which is not something that we enjoy. We also weren’t very impressed that people were allowed into the restaurants wearing shorts. We had to wear wristbands during our stay, which is not a problem but we couldn’t understand why we also had to keep producing the room key every time we ordered a drink or went into a restaurant. We spent the entire time at the quieter side of the hotel – far too noisy and hustle and bustle at the other side, I imagine this would be even worse during July and August.

All in all we enjoyed our stay but I don’t think the hotel offers quite enough 4-star extras to warrant its rating. The hotel was also too busy and full of children for our liking.

Room Tip: On the quiet side of the hotel - not near the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I really think this is a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star but the service we received was excellent, the staff very friendly and not fake with it and the entertainment team were excellent. The room was pretty basic but served our needs very nicely, always cleaned to a very high standard and the air con was a god send too. The food at times was a bit predictable and a little bland but there was plenty to choose from and we never went hungry, my better half is a veggie and still enjoyed the food most days. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it ticks all the boxes, the pool was nice and we never had a problem getting sun beds either. There is a free bus service into Albufeira which was a bonus. We also did a day trip to Lisbon which was fantastic too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#11 of 154 in Albufeira
1,005 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: $119 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing