We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Agua Marinha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agua Marinha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We have just returned from a week's stay at Agua Marinha and it appears we are the first to post a review this season.
We were very lucky as our room had been totally refurbished over the winter - Rosa the owner tried to put us in the towel cupboard when we arrived it was all so new even to her!!!
We had a very large balcony which had the sun from early afternoon right through till sunset.
The room decor and layout was really nice.
Roger the breakfast helper/pool attendant/barman/snack maker and general all-round entertainer was a star.
For us the fact that the hotel is a child free zone is a big plus.
We had a lovely walk out each evening for our evening meal. There were plenty of restaurant and just a few bars in the surrounding area.
On the downside - there are just a few rooms which are not ideally situated (immediately next to the bar area) and if your mobility isn't good then you would find it a bit pof a trek to the local restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waltzingmatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Agua Marinha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 386 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this small Bed and breakfast hotel (with the added bonus from our point of view that children under the age of 16 are not allowed). Rosa and her staff and family are wonderful people who made our stay a fantastic one.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was ample.
The hotel put on a small barbeque and Karaoke despite there only being approx 20 guests in attendance, and it was a wonderful night.
This was our first time in Portugal and it certainly won't be the last.
The breakfast has been criticised by previous guests, but we totally disagree, bearing in mind how much we paid to stay there. One of the beaches is about a 20 min stroll from the hotel, and has a wonderful restaurant right on the beach front. It is more expensive than the majority of the eateries there, but is worth going to for a treat. I would certainly consider going back although I believe the rooms are closing for the winter.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank henrymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

This hotel was a fair distance from the town centre and the beach. Okay if you are fit. Room was nice although housekeeping was not up to much. Very noisy on a Wednesday night when they have a karaoke. Appeared to us that the guests had been coming for a number of years, not leaving the hotel very much, just drinking and roasting themselves in the hotel garden. Not our scene although we enjoyed the walk to the beach every day.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BordersBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

This is our first experience of B&B abroad and I can thoroughly recommend this one.

The location, atmosphere, staff and guests made it one of the best holidays we have ever had.

As there are only 18 rooms you can't help but get to know everyone.

So if you want to feel relaxed and chill out this is the place to go.

Rosa, the owner, is there to greet you when you arrive. She shows you to your room and asks is everything alright. Roger works the bar, supplies breakfast, he'll even carry you cases to your taxi when you leave if he's around. Maria the housekeeper will wave you off too if she's not too busy.

The whole family are very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

Can't wait to go back next year.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank AnnieO070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trueblue80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Explorer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.1 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,343 reviews
0.6 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,670 reviews
1.3 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 154 in Albufeira
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Marinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Marinha

Address: Torre Da Medronheira Caminho da Alfarrobeira, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-602, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: $39 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Marinha 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agua Marinha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Marinha Hotel Olhos De Agua
Agua Marinha Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing