We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agua Marinha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balaia Mar Hotel(Albufeira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
225
147
37
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
147
37
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotellovely little hotelsmall hotelair conbreakfast roomcontinental stylebudget hotelexcept sundaygreat hostsfriendly hoteltoilet rolllovely balconybread rollswithin easy walking distanceminute walkbus stopyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 422 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

just seen a review on here Rachie_Bee88 dont let this review put you off stayed here rooms are basic but spotless cleaned everyday except sunday maids day off beach easy 10 min walk strip 40 min stroll or 6euro taxi if you like walking go along the beach to vilamoura if she does a lot of walking must be to the car

Room Tip: room 107 nice balcony sun all day
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ste r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just got back today from this little gem of a hotel ... And I am so happy to have found it ... I booked it through Easy jet and to be honest I wasnt sure what to expect .... well I needed not to have worried ... it was AMAZING ... we had room 107 which had a large terrace , it was a twin room , nice little bathroom plenty storage and a full sized fridge a kettle and air conditioning .. it was lovely ........ Rosa Victor Paul and Lucas ... couldnt do enough for us .. they were charming and even made us welcome at a family party they had on the Friday we were there .... The buffet Breakfast consisted of ... toast, rolls, bread, fruit, ham, cheese, butter, various jams and spreads , orange juice, coffee and tea totally and utterly adequate and presented very nicely ..... I couldnt fault anything at all at this very friendly run small hotel ......... They have guests that return time and time again .. and I certainly will return to one of the Algarves best kept secret .. its own Agua Marinha .... I cant understand people that have reviewed this hotel by saying there is nothing to do ...... its walking distance from the beautiful Olhos de Agua,which has some wonderful places to eat ... very reasonably priced to. and the strip and the old town of Albuferia is only an half an hours walk away ... it cost us approx 6 Euros's in a taxi .... I loved it :)

Room Tip: we liked Room107 it had a large terrace and had the sun all afternoon
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at this hotel, our stay was wonderful. Victor and Rosa are lovely people and really make you welcome.The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was also. The air conditioning in the room at no extra charge was very welcome, the weather was glorious.Breakfast on a morning was adequate and consisted of Bread rolls, Meat and cheese, tomatoes,fresh fruit and preserves, tea and coffee and toast and lovely home made cake.The pool was just right for a liitle swim and a cool off in the hot weather. There were plenty of sun beds to use and more than enough space for everyone in the hotel grounds and gardens. The added bonus is that the hotel does not cater for children which made our stay peaceful and quiet. You have the choice of two beaches both of which take 15 to 20 minutes to walk to. The village is beautiful and offers an abundance of good restaurants serving locally produced excellent food.We shall certainly be back to this fabulous little place.

Room Tip: We had a room on the road side which get the afternoon aand early evening sunshine.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just returned from this lovely friendly and peaceful hotel.We wanted a bit of peace and quiet in nice surroundings plus some sunshine.We found everything we wanted at the Agua Marinha hotel,small,friendly,clean,and nice fellow guests.My only complaint was the breakfast was very basic,perhaps cereals and perhaps a hard boiled egg added to the table may have pleased me ,and a few other guests,but please don,t be put off by this very minor complaint.There are many fine restaurants close by,and the bus passes the bottom of the road if you wish to travel further afield.We will be returning at a future date.

Room Tip: Room 107 was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crozzy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel ran by a very nice family, cleaned every day and the hotel is very nice. Only small grumble I had was that my room was next to the bar and it was a little noisy at night apart from that very good and would defiantly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews