We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant believe it”
Review of Agua Marinha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agua Marinha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

just seen a review on here Rachie_Bee88 dont let this review put you off stayed here rooms are basic but spotless cleaned everyday except sunday maids day off beach easy 10 min walk strip 40 min stroll or 6euro taxi if you like walking go along the beach to vilamoura if she does a lot of walking must be to the car

Room Tip: room 107 nice balcony sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ste r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 403 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just got back today from this little gem of a hotel ... And I am so happy to have found it ... I booked it through Easy jet and to be honest I wasnt sure what to expect .... well I needed not to have worried ... it was AMAZING ... we had room 107 which had a large terrace , it was a twin room , nice little bathroom plenty storage and a full sized fridge a kettle and air conditioning .. it was lovely ........ Rosa Victor Paul and Lucas ... couldnt do enough for us .. they were charming and even made us welcome at a family party they had on the Friday we were there .... The buffet Breakfast consisted of ... toast, rolls, bread, fruit, ham, cheese, butter, various jams and spreads , orange juice, coffee and tea totally and utterly adequate and presented very nicely ..... I couldnt fault anything at all at this very friendly run small hotel ......... They have guests that return time and time again .. and I certainly will return to one of the Algarves best kept secret .. its own Agua Marinha .... I cant understand people that have reviewed this hotel by saying there is nothing to do ...... its walking distance from the beautiful Olhos de Agua,which has some wonderful places to eat ... very reasonably priced to. and the strip and the old town of Albuferia is only an half an hours walk away ... it cost us approx 6 Euros's in a taxi .... I loved it :)

Room Tip: we liked Room107 it had a large terrace and had the sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at this hotel, our stay was wonderful. Victor and Rosa are lovely people and really make you welcome.The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was also. The air conditioning in the room at no extra charge was very welcome, the weather was glorious.Breakfast on a morning was adequate and consisted of Bread rolls, Meat and cheese, tomatoes,fresh fruit and preserves, tea and coffee and toast and lovely home made cake.The pool was just right for a liitle swim and a cool off in the hot weather. There were plenty of sun beds to use and more than enough space for everyone in the hotel grounds and gardens. The added bonus is that the hotel does not cater for children which made our stay peaceful and quiet. You have the choice of two beaches both of which take 15 to 20 minutes to walk to. The village is beautiful and offers an abundance of good restaurants serving locally produced excellent food.We shall certainly be back to this fabulous little place.

Room Tip: We had a room on the road side which get the afternoon aand early evening sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just returned from this lovely friendly and peaceful hotel.We wanted a bit of peace and quiet in nice surroundings plus some sunshine.We found everything we wanted at the Agua Marinha hotel,small,friendly,clean,and nice fellow guests.My only complaint was the breakfast was very basic,perhaps cereals and perhaps a hard boiled egg added to the table may have pleased me ,and a few other guests,but please don,t be put off by this very minor complaint.There are many fine restaurants close by,and the bus passes the bottom of the road if you wish to travel further afield.We will be returning at a future date.

Room Tip: Room 107 was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crozzy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel ran by a very nice family, cleaned every day and the hotel is very nice. Only small grumble I had was that my room was next to the bar and it was a little noisy at night apart from that very good and would defiantly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Booked a week found on Ice Lolly at a good price £530 for both inc b&b, return flights and transfers. The hotel is nice and quiet with no passing traffic although its only 100 yds from the main Albufeira / Villamoura road and a few more yards from bus stops in both directions (35 mins Villamoura -10 mins Albufeira). The family who run this small hotel are very helpful in all respects, although when we booked (in plenty of time) we asked the tour operators for a double bed over the pool. We ended up with twin beds at the back of the hotel, away from the pool. The owner when asked, said she could not change the room. I assume this was down to the tour operator not passing on our request to the hotel and not down to the hotel themselves. This proved to be a 'bit' of a bonus as we had the evening sun and a bit more quiet, although the balcony was so small there was barely room for the small table and two chairs. This however was not the same with other rooms, as all appeared to have larger balconies. We read previous comments regarding the very restricted breakfast which would be improved by the simple addition of breakfast cereal. The rooms were fairly clean but we found ourselves walking on sand each day when we got in so it would appear that they were not swept on a regular basis. A barbecue and karaoke night is held each Friday and while I don't like karaoke we booked in order to support the hotel. We had a great night with about 24 people there and it was a great 'ice-breaker' as nearly everybody became good pals and breakfast was like a reunion the next morning. While my comments in some respects appear to be quiet critical, would we stay there again? YES (there were two couples staying at the same time who have gone there a the SAM time, each year for the past 13 years

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Returned back from Portugal 18th July from a weeks stay and couldn't be more happy. The hotel is small and friendly, rosa is lovely so helpful, the rooms are big but basic. Free air con which is a Bonus free wi-fi too. The pool is a nice size for the hotel and its not crowded. Child free. The location is ok if you don't mind a walk to places the beach is 15 minute walk but up a hill which in the heat is not the best. Lots of restaurants also and would highly recommend 'Jollys restaurant' Jackie and her partner are lovely And the best food we had whilst in Portugal. Villamoura can be reached by taxi which is lovely to visit. This hotel is great for couples and a great price. If your after 4/5 star this isn't for you but a lovely budget hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsJ1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 152 in Albufeira
2,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#7 of 152 in Albufeira
1,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 152 in Albufeira
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TUI BLUE Falesia
TUI BLUE Falesia
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,778 reviews
3 mi away
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
0.6 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 152 in Albufeira
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Marinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Marinha

Address: Torre Da Medronheira Caminho da Alfarrobeira, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-602, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: $41 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Marinha 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agua Marinha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Marinha Hotel Olhos De Agua
Agua Marinha Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing