We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agua Marinha
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$236
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
$219
$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
$118
$101
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos do Parque(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TUI BLUE Falesia(Olhos de Agua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
220
144
37
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
144
37
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotellovely little hotelsmall hotelair conbreakfast roomcontinental stylebudget hotelexcept sundaygreat hostsfriendly hoteltoilet rolllovely balconybread rollswithin easy walking distanceminute walkbus stopyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 414 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a good hotel, considering the price of our holiday. It's in a quiet location but quite near to some half decent restaurants serving basic menus at some bargain prices. The rooms are basic and are cleaned every day. I agree with the majority of reviews here but my mattress was two hard. I didn't have a good sleep in the 10 days I stayed. It's a pity they didn't have a map of the local area as it took us several days to find our way around. I would advise using Google maps or Google earth as Tripadvisor's map is pretty poor. I'm giving the hotel 4/5 but really it deserves a 3.5.

Room Tip: Bring your own favourite tea, loads of it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlykale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked based on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. After a tough year we wanted a quiet, safe, relaxed hotel in a good location with friendly staff.
We got it.
Location wise it is perfect. Shops, restaurants and a beautiful beach are all a short walk away. It is quiet and accommodating. Very clean. There are services provided by the reception and bar staff and we were so impressed we hope to return in September.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonnyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just returned from 10 days 3rd time at Agua Marinha. Lovely Family Hotel, Rosa would do anything to help, Victor and the boys are always to have a chat if you need anything. We stay B&B but go out for breakfast a couple of times for a change, well we don't want toast and ham for 10 days but we wouldn't eat English breakfast 10 days either. The bar does lovely snacks so if you want to laze around the pool for a day they are tasty. Pool is not heated but the brave go in ( ME ) Victor told us he is getting it heated for next year :) Loads off Lovely places to eat around, and bus stop just round the corner 2.20 euros to alberfiera. (the Strip) 6-7 euros taxi. Great base for a quiet relaxing break, lovely beachs ....

Room Tip: 205 Sun in morning till around one great view overlooking pool..109 107 good choice too..
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A lovely warm, welcoming family hotel. Certainly good value for money. Quiet location but just a short walk for some nice places to eat. Beautiful beach, again a short walk near the aforementioned restaurants.Drinks both in and around the hotel very cheap.My most expensive large beer 2.5 euro !!!!

Breakfast ... who cares, the people commenting need to get a life your staying in a very cheap hotel, on a cheap package holiday. This holiday cost me and my partner £560.00 through Direct line holidays!!

Rosa and her family were helpful and very pleasant, the hotel had a nice relaxed atmoshphere, its guests being friendly but not intrusive.

The old town is a 75 mins slow stroll,as is the strip. If you just want to relax enjoy a few beers and some nice food, you dont need to go but the old town is worth a visit.

My one word of warning DO NOT GET THE GREEN BUS SHUTTLE/RESORTHOPPA. Absolutely appauling service, waited like cattle herded against a wall for a transfer ,whilst twice as many people in a competitors queue opposite were seen too by one efficient women,we had 3 who couldn't run a bath, dropped at the wrong hotel on arrival despite our insistence this did not look like our hotel. Return Journey we had a geriatric Stirling Moss, to whom i vented my spleen as he drove like a lunatic to the point where the ladies on the mini bus felt sick

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Never been to Portugal before so we went in to the unknown but after staying at Aqua Marinha we understand how to relax, unwind, and totally forget about normallity.
We only stayed room only and we found this a more than adaquate base to walk in many directions, we do regret no staying B&B as Rosa was always smiling and happy to greet you, and guests we spoke to love staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: We had Room 109 on the ground level with a front facing balcony, we had the sun for most of the day and all of the evening.......
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews