We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Agua Marinha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agua Marinha
Certificate of Excellence
N.I
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just home, stayed 10 days 17th - 27th June. Checked in around Lunch time Rosa showed us our room Lovely and clean. Breakfast fresh fruit,yogurt, toast,ham cheese tomatoes juice tea coffee selection of bread and rolls.If you want a change go out for breakfast 3-5 euros at the bottom of the road turn right. hotel does cheap snacks for lunch/ all day. Rooms cleaned everyday except Sun. Our Wedding Anv was 20th June and Rosa came into our room with a bottle of sparkling wine lovely. Very quiet around pool no kids :) Beer 2 euros in hotel 1.50 bottom of road. 2 beaches one has steps the bigger one is about 15-20 mins walk most bars and restaurants on the way round. Albufeira is 20-30 mins walk, taxi back was 4 euros day time.
Large Supermarket 5 mins up the road. Loads of restaurants 2 chinese both lovely everwhere we ate at night was really good ' Jolly's didn't eat here had a drink on the last night right outside the kitchen Omg the things you see :(

Well very basic hotel, very cheap. clean and handy to walk to all amenities.
Thank-you Rosa,Victor,Paulo and Richardo Great Holiday :)

Room Tip: Our room 109 was bottom floor at front very quiet Sun in the mornin right through to sunset . Not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hillmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    136
    33
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
298
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My other half and I spent 7 nights here in June. We are both 30-35. This hotel was idea for the relaxing break that we needed, far enough away from the Old town and strip but close enough by taxi, E7 max. The beach is a 15 min walk away and there are a few nice restaurants at the beach. Pool is small but big enough for the max amount of guests. Gets the sun all day, Rosa and her family are lovely. Drinks are cheap, never got up in time for breakfasts but lunch/snacks are all freshly prepared and really nice! Rooms are spotless, cleaned everyday and bedding changed. Smells really fresh and clean too! DO NOT go to the restaurants on the right of the hotel at end of street unless you want school dinners- the beach ( to the left of the street) is a longer walk but nicer food! We will be back, fab time thanks Rosa!!

Room Tip: Place isn't big enough to give a tip for rooms, although I would think that the teraaces on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife an I stayed here 4 nights. It was exactly what we were looking for. Clean, quite, and central hotel. The rooms are spaceous and we had a nice view from our balcony. I don't understand why this hotel has only 2 stars. We slept in some 3 or even 4 star hotels in portugal to the same conditions ( price was much higher in the otter hotels). I also like that the hotel has free Wifi and that the owners are very kind and funny.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

spening ten nights at this superb hotel arriving 21st may from the moment we arrived we were made most welcome by rosa and her family. although only a 2star hotel its more 5star rooms are spotless towels and bedding changed everyday except sunday lovely breakfast with fresh oranges to make your own juice bar snacks so reasonably I even had a share of their sunday lunch snails!.
There are plenty of reastaurants nearby offering three course tourist menus inclusive wine beer from 7.5 to 12 euros a great english bar called pickwicks tavern situated 50 yards from the beach a credit to the owners the food here is brilliant real fat homemade chips rack of ribs Etc plenty of bars ranging from 1.50 to 2.50 for a large beer 400ml pickwicks a full pint

Room Tip: they are all good rooms 104 105 seem to have the best balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ste r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Arrived back today(3rd June)after a great holiday at the Agua Marinha. Rosa, Victor and their sons Ricardo and Paulo could not have made us any more welcome. If you are looking for a quiet hotel (only 21 rooms), well situated for easy access to other local resorts and beaches. Then this basic hotel ticks all the right boxes. And with local restaurants within two minutes that offer 3 course meals plus wine or beer from 7.5 to 12 euros -dream on. You will not have a better or cheaper holiday anywhere in Europe

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kenpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

It's difficult to follow all the previous good reviews but feel I must at least mention our wonderful experience. Hello to you too Sally and George, it was a pleasure meeting you both :) If I start by saying we also did a train trip and went in the opposite direction to Lagos and we paid a visit to Tavira Island, a lovely long beach away from everyone, there's a few eateries on the island and you can fish there too, a lovely little getaway. it was really nice to come back to the hotel after our evening meal for a nice little night cap and a good laugh with the other guests and Paul joined us occasionally too. A wonderful little find and have no doubts I'll be visiting again. Thank you to Rosa, Paul, Lucas and all the guests, you really enhanced our holiday expectations.....Diane & Val

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sisserou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Have just returned from a lovely holiday . Wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else in the area. It was like a home from home except cleaner! Rosa and her family work very hard to ensure that their guests have a good holiday, genuinely friendly people. We would return as it's also a good base for exploring the area. The train station is approx 5or 6 km away and costs about 7 euros by taxi. We went to Lagos which took about an hour and was less than 10 euros each. If you don't fancy driving then the train's a good alternative. Would have taken the train in the opposite direction but as it was so hot when we were there ( freaky heatwave ) we stayed 'home' and enjoyed the pool and the hospitality. Met some really nice people, as it isn't a big hotel you socialise more with the other guests. Had fun - Hello to all if you're reading this. We didn't mind the walk to the beach even in that heat . Some reviewer said that it was about 30 minutes. No way, more like a 15-20 min stroll. Found the resort to be very reasonably priced with enough restaurants to keep us happy. At the end of the evening we enjoyed mingling at the hotel, a nice glass of wine and then off to bed. Our room was clean, spacious and very good value for money. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom, complete with bath, had a shower with excellent pressure. Well they say 'You get what you pay for' but in this case I beg to differ. I think we got more than we paid for - thankyou Rosa and family for your hospitality - Sally & George x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beachloverBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.1 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#12 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.6 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#23 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Marinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Marinha

Property: Agua Marinha
Address: Torre Da Medronheira Caminho da Alfarrobeira, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-602, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Marinha 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agua Marinha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Marinha Hotel Olhos De Agua
Agua Marinha Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing