We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't look all that but food was great.”

Ristorante Pizzeria S. Martino Olhos de Agua
Ranked #17 of 62 Restaurants in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Went here a couple of years ago and it was fine but unremarkable. Tried again this time and it was the nicest meal we had all week. A little less busy this time as we were out of school hols week so service was really good. Had a late lunch so no starters so I ordered the smoked salmon tagliatelle which was absolutely divine and Mrs B had a pizza (pepperoni I think), which was also declared to be fantastic - thin crusty base and really tasty. Bottle of green wine- sorry can't remember the name was also very fruity and citrousy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo_S_Martino, Gerente at Ristorante Pizzeria S. Martino Olhos de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

We appreciate your feedback. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 472 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

So we ordered a pizza, he asked if it was for 2 people we said yes. When it arrived it was massive!! Fed all 8 of us. And it was yummy!! The waiter was so accommodating. Would visit again if I ever get the opportunity

1  Thank SJPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo_S_Martino, Gerente at Ristorante Pizzeria S. Martino Olhos de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

We appreciate your feedback. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here on Monday evening. Staff were friendly. Good very tasty and portion sizes huge.

We ordered the Crostini and prosciutto and melon to start. Then tagliatelle with salmon and the Quattro stagioni pizza. All good was well presented and the whole bill with a bottle of wine was very reasonable.

1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo_S_Martino, Gerente at Ristorante Pizzeria S. Martino Olhos de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

We appreciate your feedback. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Popped in here for lunch whilst staying nearby- thought we would share a medium pizza- but wow! It was big enough for 4 people, not just the 2 of us!
The pizza itself was in a heart shape which I’ve not seen before- but more importantly it was perfectly cooked, and tasted fantastic. One of the best pizzas I have ever tried- and as we couldn’t finish it all, there was no problem taking away the left-overs in a box for later consumption. Well worth a visit.

1  Thank Jave25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo_S_Martino, Gerente at Ristorante Pizzeria S. Martino Olhos de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

We appreciate your feedback. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Ate here on our last day visiting Olhos de Agua. Plenty of seating available inside & outside. The menu is large, and very tasty. We ordered so much food & drink, even finished off with gelato, and the bill came to only €45. Great food for that price. Will be returning for dinner when I go back to Olhos de Agua.

1  Thank Fadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo_S_Martino, Gerente at Ristorante Pizzeria S. Martino Olhos de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

We appreciate your feedback. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria S. Martino Olhos de Agua also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria S. Martino Olhos de Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing