We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in everyway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen2018
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From collection at the airport to arrival at pata village everything was fantastic. The apartment has everything you could possibly need and more.On arrival we where ecstatic that there was water in fridge , toilet roll etc took the stress out of trying to find a shop at 8pm at night, very thoughtful. The apartment has a very homely feel, it's very well furnished and spotlessly clean. The balcony looking over the garden and pools is very relaxing. Again has everything from sun loungers to bbq. We where advised to visit the local bar opposite pata village it didn't disappoint!! Lovely local bar and the measures are huge! We are familiar with the area 20 mins in either direction you have beach, bars, supermarkets and golf courses. Perfect for a family Thanks to Steve and Yvonne for a perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“Fantastic Family Holiday ”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic fortnight at Pata village. The apartment is very comfortable & has everything you could possible need during your stay.
The pool area wasn't crowded even though it was the summer holidays and our boys loved spending time there.
We had a car for the duration and went to the Zoomarine and Aquashow waterpark, both which were only 20 mins away from the apartment.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to return in the future.
Thanks again Yvonne and Steve for letting us stay at your wonderful apartment, will be in touch to book again soon x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you Lisa & Simon for the lovely comments so happy you and the boys had a fabulous holiday. Hope you return to pata village.
Steve & Yvonne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisond...
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and complex”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was very well equipped and located in a great spot with easy access to the pool. Our boys were happy with the WiFi and Tv which kept them entertained when it got too hot for them. We have stayed on this complex before a few years back and it was as nice as we remember. Considering it was the middle of August the pool was not overcrowded like other complexes we've stayed at. The nearby town (Olhos d agua) was within walking distance tho it was easy enough to get a cab from the bar over the road if required. Loads of nice restaurants/ bars in Olhos. All in all a great stay will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. So happy you all enjoyed your holiday here. Hope you will return to pata village very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniDale
South Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful condo with all the creature comforts of home.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment in February, the owners were quick to respond to our booking request and were very friendly and helpful throughout.
Having not had a two week holiday in a number of years we were really looking forward to a good break and getting away from the daily grind. This apartment did not disappoint!
After spending an unexpected 3 weeks in hospital just before we were due to travel, this was the perfect place to relax and recover. Having mobility problems and needing to use crutches and make use of a wheelchair, the apartment and complex were both fully accessible with ramp access where necessary.
The apartment is very homely and has everything needed for a comfortable stress free stay. The large terrace over looking the swimming pool area is a great feature and we enjoyed eating our breakfast here. It also has the added bonus of a built in BBQ which we made frequent use of in the evenings. The other residents and holiday home owners we met during our stay were all very friendly and welcoming.
The apartment is in an ideal location to explore the Algarve. I would recommend a car but it is not essential. The lovely fishing village of Olhos de agua - with its great selection of restaurants is within reasonable walking distance and the town of Albefueira is a short taxi ride away (approx 4-5 euros to Olhos and 10-12euros to Albefueira old town).
The only downside to our stay was that the swimming pool pump and filters were broke and although the property maintenance were working on the problem unfortunately it was not resolved whilst we were there.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and we would dearly love to stay here again.
I would definitely recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Hi Danni thank you for your review so sorry the pool pump was broke.happy you were relaxed and it helped with your recovery.hope you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademma7
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have recently enjoyed a 10 day stay at this apartment. The owners arranged our transfer to and from the airport which was great. The apartment is very clean and modern and everything in it you could wish for. The husband loved the sky tv for the football and wifi a great for the kids on the days when it was too hot! The balcony area of the apartment is so spacious and a fabulous area.
Martins bar over the road was excellent! Cheap drinks and they would always organise us a taxi to take us in to town.
We found we really needed a car when staying at Pata. It is just a little far out for children to walk to the town, beach etc.
We would definitely visit again but with a hire car as all in all it is a fabulous apartment!
Thanks Steve and Yvonne x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for the review much appreciated glad you enjoyed your time there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you Jon and Lou so happy you enjoyed your time in pata village
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing