We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic holiday apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Edificio Somar

Edificio Somar Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edificio Somar Complex
Large living area with spacious balcony enjoying amazing sea vews Olhos Dagua Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Edificio Somar Complex
Large living area with spacious balcony enjoying amazing sea vews
Olhos Dagua Beach
Spacious Master Bedroom with Cable TV
Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen with all mod-cons
Dining Area
Balcony with sea view
Sea View from Master bedroom
Swimming Pool
View of swimming pool from balcony
Cafe beside complex
Taxi Rank and Bus Stop adjacent to the apartment
FIESA-World of Sand
Aquashow
Nearby Felesia beach
Slide & Splash
Zoomarine
Beautiful unspoilt beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue G
Prescot
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday apartment”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have been to this resort twice before but always stayed in a hotel. Would highly recommend this apartment as a place to stay. Like a home from home but with the sun. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5578EUse...
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great apartment, very comfortable”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was very comfortable for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Security is first class with a lockable main gate and key access to the door to the block. The apartment is on the 2nd floor and there is a lift.

Pool is very nice but not too big. The apartment has its own loungers & parasol by the pool side marked up with owner's name. It was quiet even in August.

The bedroom with the 2 single beds was en-suite which was very useful. The other bathroom was good albeit with a smallish shower unit.

There were 3 balconies - a large one off the lounge and smaller ones off the double bedroom and the kitchen. Great views from the lounge balcony towards the sea and further to the right towards Albufeira.

Air con was very welcome as it was August as was the wifi. The TV had Sky sports and loads of films including recent releases.

Bars and restaurants are within 1 minute walk and a large supermarket is about 3 minutes away. The beach is 5-6 minutes downhill - add a few more for coming back! Loads of bars and restaurants en route and on the actual approach to the beach including a couple of English ones.

Taxis and bus stop to Albufeira are just down from the block. It was around 8 euros into the Old Town on a meter. Didn't use the bus.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris m
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great apartment, lovely little town.”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We travelled as a couple and stayed 11 nights. This apartment is easily big enough to comfortably accommodate 4 people. It is appointed and maintained to a very high standard, as is the small complex in which it is set. It has everything you could need for your holiday.
It is also very conveniently situated with a supermarket close by for supplies and numerous restaurants, bars etc within easy walking distance.
Olhos de Agua is a lovely little spot, with 3 good beaches in walking distance. It seems to mainly attract young families and older (40+) couples. Don't go expecting exciting nightlife, do go for good food and a relaxing break.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Lovely Town”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Edificio Somar, Olhos d'Agua

August 2016

2 adults and 2 teens comfortably stayed in this really nice apartment first fortnight in August. The apartment itself is very spacious. Not in any way cramped. A lovely well appointed kitchen with everything you need and in good working order. There are 2 good sized double bedrooms with all the wardrobe space you need and a safety deposit box available to use. The "twin" bedroom has an on-suite which was quickly nabbed by the girls. The other main bedroom makes up for that with a balcony which has lovely view of the sea.

The teens were very happy with the speed of the broadband in the flat and it even stretched to the pool which was great for them.

The complex itself is very private and quite quiet, ideal for you young families. The pool isn't the biggest but there was always plenty room in it to cool down. You can tell the place is looked after regularly as the landscaping is very nice and the place was spotless. From the regular checks in the lift to the stairs up and down it was really very clean.

Olhos d'Agua itself is a beautiful spot. Reminded me of old Spanish holidays with my Mum and Dad in Costa Brava. Which is to say that the town is on the quiet side. There's a few good places to eat and have a beer but don't expect nightlife. That didn't bother us too much as outside the apartments is a taxi rank where you can get a quick taxi to Albufiera strip or further on to the busy old town. A tip would be to look out for a mini bus, available from the tourist shop "Exposè" right at the taxi rank. You can book the bus to take you and bring you home.
Definitely think about this as the taxis home from Albufiera take ages to come along. And it's just as cheap if not slightly cheaper to get the mini bus. Albufiera is very lively and we must've went through 6/7 times in a fortnight.

Overall a cracking flat and reasonably priced. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heltomkin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartments with balcony and seaview”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

These apartments are very spacious everything you need is provided and more, close to everything just few minutes walk to lovely beach cafes supermarket bars restaurant, olhos de agua is a lovely resort plenty to do but not loud. We had swimming pool almost to ourselves just few owners who were very friendly, sunbeds are provided by owner. Thank you Damien for a lovely two weeks at your apartment would definetly book again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location with spacious,clean and well stocked apartment!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I came with my partner and two children (aged 10 and 16) having been to the algarve but not to olhos de agua want sure what to expect. The transfers to and from the apartment were well coordinated and on arrival to the apartment we were met with a clean,spacious and well stocked apartment. The views were incredible and the shared pool and individually allocated sunloungers were fabulous. The location of the apartment was within easy walking distance to the main beach in the area where we all spent most of our time relaxing. Could not fault the service and any questions prior and during the stay were answered almost immediately. Will be back again for sure!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrAgreeab...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing and near to everything.”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay here, having been the year before in the middle of July. My wife and I had one room and our 7 year old boys had the twin room. Both rooms had their own adjacent bathrooms and the jacuzzi bath was a popular feature with the boys, as was the pool, which was well used by us. It's great to have your own loungers so you're not checking over the balcony every 2 minutes to see if you can get a hold of one!
For amenities it's well placed. 5 mins to the supermarket to stock up, there's a dining table out on the balcony if you're eating in the apartment. If you're eating out, there are at least 4 restaurants and a cafe within a 150m radius but it's only a 10 min saunter over the road and down the hill to the beach front, where there's many more places to eat. There are a couple of pubs and a cafe at the front which are open till after midnight and there's usually some live music. It's great for young families in Ohos d Agua because you can stay out till everyone's tired but you don't have any actual night clubs, so no thumping bass till 4am. The beach itself is lovely, as is all of the Algarve. There are another couple of beaches accessible from the village to the East and West which we visited just to get a bit of a walk but they're still close.
Everything you need is in the apartment and the appliances were clean. The wifi was good too, our experiences of wifi in other apartments and hotels in town was of patchy service but this was reliable. The apartment itself has balconies facing over the village towards the sea, giving good views. There's also a balcony for the kitchen facing the rear which gets the sun in the morning and is very handy for any laundry drying - done in no time!
We never drive in Portugal, we've never found the need, so we used the bus stop and taxi rank 2 mins from the apartment. There is also a ticket/transfer office at the taxi rank which we use to book water parks, boat trips and transfers to here and there. There a cash point there too.
As I said in the title, we found staying here relaxing and convenient. It probably shows in this review that we love the village itself but as far as accommodation is concerned, this is a great place to base yourself and has everything you need for staying in too, we wouldn't have come back otherwise.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing