We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for large groups”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Villa Torre gated entrance with off street parking View from the terrace, and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Villa Torre gated entrance with off street parking
View from the terrace, and dining room
Private swimming pool, with Sunloungers
Outside dining area with sea views
Large outside terrace with Pool table and BBQ
Villa Torre entrance
Outside pool table
Shower room for Bedroom 5
Bedroom 1 with ensuite shower facilities
Large double Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2 bedside the main bathroom
Main bathroom
Bedroom 3 besdie the main bathroom
Main bedroom 4, with ensuite facilities
Shower room for Bedroom 4
Large living room with large glass sliding doors leading to the garden
Nearby Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lukeae
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for large groups”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We (14 of us) stayed at the villa for our friends stag do and had a really good trip. There were enough bedrooms, bathrooms and we had no unexpected issues during our stay.
We didn't need really need or expect to much but a kinimum was a clean, comfortable and spacious villa and villa Torre definitely ticked the boxes.
Taxis to albufeira were easy to get and all the taxi drivers knew exactly where the villa was!
Location wise it was a Short walk to the supermarket and a place to get a breakfast and coffee in the morning. We didn't do any cooking or BBQs.
Decor is a little dated but suited our needs. We would book again if we returned in a large group.
Whilst dealing with the booking Patrick was very helpful and arranged transfers to and from the airport.
Thanks for a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZoeMusgro...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would have been easy to have been a bit put off by reviews but in fact the villa was great (could possibly do with a few more mirrors in rooms but that's all I can fault) from booking communication was always very good. When we arrived Miguel was there to greet us and show us around. The villa itself was clean as was the pool area. We were a party of 17 ladies on a hen party and everyone had a great time! In fact some of us are going to return next summer with our families!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOULAR
OXFORDSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tired villa needs major maintenance, negligent customer service”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for the October half term for 3 generations of our family to celebrate a 21st birthday.

We were handed the keys and shown the safe upon arrival, however there is NO further local area supermarket/restaurant/beach or general villa information supplied. The only information available in the villa was an A4 sheet detailing how to contact the police and hospitals. Luckily, thanks to Trip Advisor, we knew roughly where the shops were.

The villa obviously has the potential to be great as it is in close proximity to bars, restaurants, shops and the beach; however at present is ill equipped and tired and desperately in need of a refit. Despite this and the dismal weather at the beginning of the week we were however determined to have a good holiday.
Unfortunately one afternoon we returned to the villa to find murky brown water gushing up through the shower in the ground floor bathroom which in turn had flooded the floor in the downstairs TV room.

We felt that this did actually constitute an emergency and called our contact Jimmy. He did not answer so we called Miguel who grudgingly agreed he would try to contact a plumber in the morning but said “it is the basement” as if we should have expected the basement to flood.

Members of our party (in an attempt to stop the water reaching the electrics) spent the evening bailing out the rooms using a bucket and the saucepans as the water had by now risen to ankle height across the T.V. room, 2 bedrooms and bathroom. This we undertook with a jovial outlook, attempting to laugh at the situation with the only casualty being a laptop belonging to one of our party.

The following morning the plumber arrived clutching a tube of silicone sealant. This did cause us some amusement as this was obviously not going to solve our issue as we had discovered that a drain at the front of the building was blocked and had water collecting in it against an external wall. This wall was to the downstairs of the villa and hence this was where the water was coming through, not the back door which was now being silicone sealed SHUT - not ideal if there had been a fire during our stay! Luckily we had both photographed and videoed the previous night’s tidal wave and showed him what we believed to be the issue. With a look of horror on his face he arranged to have the rooms re-cleaned whilst he poked around in the drains under the house with a rod.

The rooms did not flood again (possibly because the rain subsided) but there were no cleaning products left in the house and the downstairs rooms were damp for the rest of the holiday. By the time we left mould was beginning to grow on the doors and furniture. We kept the heaters running for a number of days in an attempt to dry these rooms.

The photographs for Villa Torre were obviously taken quite some time ago and no longer represent the property it is currently - it is dark, gloomy, worn, damp and unsafe e.g. the steep tiled steps to the basement have loose edges.
Patio and pool furniture is VERY flimsy, broken, white plastic, although this would not really have been an issue of the rest of the villa had been in a good condition.

For example:
• Internal doors have blown due to damp and stick and drag on the floors
• The house has been previously broken into, but none of the bedroom pull down shutters work and the wooden shutters were stiff and the external gate has no security.
• The veranda has doors plus 2 sets of security shutters but all are stiff and need maintenance – getting these open in the morning was a definite challenge.
• The unheated pool does not appear to be cleaned often – I used the net on it myself to remove leaves, worms and spiders

We never received any contact from Jimmy or Patrick regarding our problems and only managed to speak to Miguel once. We accept that things sometimes go wrong but we would have expected some kind of communication as a courtesy to check that the situation had been resolved to our satisfaction.

Before writing this review we did give Columbia the opportunity to respond by sending an email at the end of the holiday, which we have never received a response to. Click Stay also contacted them on our behalf but again we received no response. To this date in January 2017 we have had no response whatsoever.

Ultimately, we still had a great holiday but this could have easily been spoilt by this villas poor condition plus the lack of support we received from the management team in Portugal and the owner. A real shame as this villa really does have potential - we would not return to it or recommend anyone we know to go there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that the villa did not meet your expectations. Our office had not been contacted at anytime with any of the issues that you mentioned within your review. We have a management team in Portugal and a local mobile number for assistance. You would have also been provide with our office number which had never received any contact from you whilst staying at the villa and we are disappointed with the contents of your review as we never received any feedback since you left the villa in October 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_ian_dian...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont beleve the photos or wth web site”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Torre

Prior to booking your villa I spent many hours looking for a luxury villa
for our family holiday.

Finally making my decision based upon what you advertised on your website
and the pictures shown on your website.

However in reality the villa was a massive disappointment.

In its current state of poorly maintained dis-repair it's far from the
Luxury villa advertised, described and pictured on the website.

Let's start with the Master bedroom now affectionately renamed the
disaster room which has an unbelievable smell from the ensuite sink and
shower drains making it unusable without bringing tears to your eyes I can
only assume this is a blocked drain issue also the rain shower in this bathroom was unusable as it was not fixed to the wall properly nearly falling off .

The non ensuite upstairs bathroom also suffers from the same toxic smell
issue.

The upstairs ensuite shower leaks everywhere flooding the bathroom.

The air-conditioning also dosen’t work in the master bedroom.
In the Kitchen the dishwasher did not work although someone was sent out to
rectify this, the facia board continually falls down from the kitchen
cupboards and the patio doors that open to the balcony are so worn out you
cannot open or close them without physically lifting the door upwards in
the frame to stop the doors jamming.

Moving to the down stairs bedrooms the double room bathroom shower leaks
everywhere and floods the whole bathroom.

The down stairs twin room unsuite toilet seat is not securely fixed making
using the toilet and interesting challenge sliding everywhere.

There was an infestation in one of the bedrooms
The microwave is rusty inside and looks disgusting

Moving to the garden and outside dinning area the seats are not as pictured
on the website but poor quality cheap bendy bordering on dangerous common
white plastic chairs.

The pool table is now so worn and distorted from the heat that a game of
pool is impossible it's more like a game of crazy golf the table being so
uneven and distorted.
The parasols are very faded and worn out.

There are no beach towels provided as advertised.

Finally a lot of the pillows in the rooms where very worn out and uncomfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and swimming pool
Liked least: smelley drains and poor condision of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for big groups!”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I never leave reviews on anything but this villa defiantly deserves one! After reading some of the previous reviews on this villa I was quite worried as we were a party of 17 women (ages 24-72) coming on a hen weekend and wanted it to be perfect. When we arrived we realised all the worrying was for nothing. We arrived quite late and was met by Miguel who was great and showed us around the villa and answered any of our questions. After Miguel pointed us in the right direction we all walked to the shop to stock up on essentials (mainly alcohol) which is literally a 5 minute walk.The shortcut is through a field but felt very safe and there's kind of a path already made from everyone walking through which makes its very easy even in heels. The super market is super cheap and had everything you might need. We found a few lovely restaurants around the same area as the super market which were very cheap and catered for our big group. In the days we didn't really leave the pool area which was perfect for sunbathing as it had the sun all day. As I'm sure you can imagine 17 women in a villa would be very manic but surprisingly the villa was so big you couldn't even tell. All of us had our own beds and towels which was defiantly a plus for us as we all didn't want the short straw of a sofa bed.There were enough bathrooms so no one was ever waiting to use them and everyone could get dressed and ready without being under each others feet. The only thing I could say is there wasn't enough mirrors but other than that I've honestly not got one bad comment for this villa and we all plan on returning again next year :) I would like to thank Jim who we booked the villa with, we spoke to him quite a lot on the running up to our visit to the villa and he helped us greatly with transfers etc... He responded quickly to every one of our emails! And lastly thanks Miguel you were amazing! We called Miguel early every morning to arrange for him to pick us all up and take us to the old town which only cost 10euros. (4 person private taxi on the way back from old town cost 10 euros) He was always on time and completely took away the fuss of trying to find taxis for all 17 of us! Thanks for everything guys see you next year!

Chris :)

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpm104
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely nothing bad to say about this villa! Booked through Holiday Lettings and had excellent communications with Jim from Columbia who was really helpful with all questions right up until the time of the holiday. On arrival in Portugal it was late evening and we called the local agent (Miguel) who gave us the key code and arranged to meet us in the morning. He came and showed us what we needed to know and answered any questions and made sure we knew we could contact him anytime with any problems - which we didn't have.

We went as a group of friends celebrating birthdays and this place was perfect. We were only 8 of us in the end and so the villa was huge, we practically had a bedroom each which was great. The villa itself was clean and everything about in good working order, and kitted out to a high standard. The communal dining / kitchen area with access out to the terrace was great for pre-going out drink and breakfast which is about the extent of the cooking we did although everything was there if we wanted to.

Location wise, it was excellent. Close enough to the supermarket and local bars / restaurants but not cramped in or particularly overlooked. We didn't feel like we had to worry about the neighbours particularly but yet weren't in the middle of nowhere. Access to Albufeira was just a short taxi away, although if not looking for busy bars / night life then the local bars and restaurants were very good.

All in all, really enjoyed our short stay in Villa Torre and would recommend it and Jim and the team at Columbia.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing