We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless apartment with great sea views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vista Das Ondas

Communal outdoor areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal outdoor areas
Olhos D'Agua beach Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Communal outdoor areas
Olhos D'Agua beach
Twin bedroom
Roof-top sun terrace
Views from roof-top sun terrace
Master bedroom
Communal Pool
Tennis Court
Olhos D'Agua Beach
Olhos D'Agua Beach
Communal Gardens
secure spacious gardens
garden overlooking tennis court
Nearby Falesia Beach
Olhos D' Agua Beach
Beautiful views from Olhos D' Agua
Olhos D' Agua village and beach
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Balcony
Living Room Balcony
Dining Area
Seating Area
Top Floor Apartment With Sea Views
Morning Sun
Open Plan Living Room
Very Spacious Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
6cee
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spotless apartment with great sea views”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spotless apartment with everything and more that you would have at home. Lots of new furniture since last holiday in February - looks v nice.
Very large apartment - the lounge is very spacious.
A/C in all rooms, necessary in the summer to keep cool otherwise would be uncomfortable.
Loved sitting on the balconies watching the sun go down.
Lots of sun loungers and umbrellas at pool, also spotless, infact the whole complex is very clean and well maintained.
Will hopefully return again next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsDa16
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Biggest and best apartment”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
6
people found this review helpful

This is our 3rd visit to vistas das ondas, and first to this apartment. It is the biggest and best apartment we have stayed in. The living room is huge with a/c which does not come as standard in the complex. The bedrooms and bathrooms are also big and well furnished.
We were 2 couples and had plenty of room in the apartment without feeling 'squashed ' .
The complex is near to all amenities, the owner and manager recommended places to eat and visit .
We will definitely stay in this apartment when we return to Portugal - thanks for a great holiday.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment, cleanliness and location .
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPC39
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A truly luxurious apartment with every mod con you can think off. Extremely clean. Having A/C which offers heat & cooling options is a huge plus as is the free wi-go. Great to have a lift and secure underground parking for hire car. Wonderful location with beaches within walking distance. Stunning views from all balconies, just the place to relax with a lovely glass of wine. All we had to do was unpack and enjoy our holiday. The owner went out of their way to recommend places to visit and restaurants. Will book again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6cee
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very large apartment with all mod cons including a/c in living area as well as bedrooms.”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
9
people found this review helpful

Just returned from half term holiday with young children.
Apartment was very big - room for all of us and their toys.
The master bedroom had a king size bed and the twin room had queen sized beds, a nice change from apartments that have small size beds.
Very well equipped apartment with amazing views from balconies. A/C in all rooms, which at this time of year we used the heating mode - a big bonus.
Excellent location - shops, restaurants,beach and taxi rank all within walking distance 5-10 minutes with 2 small children.
Will be looking to book again this year.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatureTra...
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not Quite As Expected”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
12
people found this review helpful

Just rented this apartment for two weeks and I have to say that I agree with the previous review by "bobbyrock". Whilst the main balcony is fantastic and Wifi in the apartment a big bonus, the apartment itself is just too tired all round with décor, furnishings and fittings all showing signs of age and wear. This did not stop my wife and I from having our usual very enjoyable time in Olhos de Agua, but was less than we expected.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The massive, sun all day, main balcony.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbyrock...
Bromley Cross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
16
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in several other apartments in Vista Das Ondas, we were particularly looking forweard to our holiday in the "luxurious" penthouse apartment. Stayed for 10 nights with my partner and my parents.
Upon arrival we were all dissapointed, the apartment was not as high quality as depicted in the photos. Am sure when the development was newly finished and the photos were taken it was lovely. However as it is a popular rental it looks very tired and a bit unloved.

Cons:
The air con in the master bedroom was not working, we were advised on arrival of this. Claims it had only just started to leak water were not true, we investigated and saw signs of prolonged leaking as water damaged door frame. All units should have their water drainage plumbed into the mains system, however in this luxury apartment it was fed into a mop bucket on the balcony which needed emptying every other day.
Kitchen bar stools, sofas, cushions, duvets, decor in general are all very tired and worn looking.
Wardrobe in twin room was far too small and couldnt be closed when hangers were not placed at 45 degree angle. The rail fell off twice on the first day, I reported this to Ann the property manager and this was fixed the following day.
Both bedrooms, especially the twin room lack a set of drawers. We had to live out of our cases in the twin room because of this.
Mosquito screen in twin room was ridiculous. Had a huge hole in it (big enough to get a fist through it), it had been gaffer taped a few times and you could tell this had been the case for some time.
All beds were very hard mattresses
Pros:
Great views from both balconies.
Spacious lounge/kitchen area.
Complex and grounds are well kept.

It wouldn't take much to bring this apartment back up to a good standard, just needs a bit of TLC. Overall a great destination, not far from beach, bars and restaurants. I will go back to Olhos and stay in Vistas Das Ondas again, but I wouldn't want to stay in this apartment.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from balconies
Liked least: Hard mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonsI7...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, relaxing holiday, with beautiful sea-views”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Balcony, sea views, location were scenic and convenient. Five people stayed comfortably. Great stay!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing