We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa for large families/groups”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John D
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Villa for large families/groups”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at the villa Sereia was excellent which we expected as this was our second stay at the villa having stayed there in 2014.

Our party consisted of 9 adults and 6 children.
The villa provides all the amenities that a large family or group of people may require.
The only time that we really ventured out of the villa was to visit the local supermarket in Olhos de Aqua, which we did on a daily basis to ensure we had adequate provisions for the 16 of us, Which as you can imagine are significant.

The owners Jose and Birgit were easy to contact by phone at any time and their local representatives, Arture and Margarida were available if any problems were encountered.
When we return to Portugal for our next visit we will not waste time searching for any other accommodation but will return to this villa, if available?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you John, for this amazing review. Very pleased you decided to stay at Villa Sereia for a 2nd year and we would love to welcome you and your family again in the coming years. Birgit & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie V
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most fabulous family holiday in this incredible villa. 18 of us from 9mths to 60 yrs. plenty of space for us all to relax/sleep in comfort and travel cots and high chairs provided. Kitchen has any equipment you might possibly need as well fab BBQ & pizza oven outside. Outside space is extra special with fabulous pool and beautiful areas for sun & shade lovers to chill comfortably! The double bed in the barn was a big hit! Pool table very popular too. Nice quiet location with lovely restaurant 5 mins walk, who also did takeaway and good value. We did have one hire car to make food shopping easier with so many of us but was easy getting about by taxi and visited Zoomarine, water park, krazy world and beaches, but spent many days just relaxing in the villa with lots of pool fun and sun soaking! The owners were extremely helpful from our first enquiry right through our holiday sorting any issues or answering questions without delay and sorting our airport transfers too. We made some really magical memories and truly hope we will be able visit again someday. Thank you Villa Sereia it was perfection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. From all of us, we are delighted to know that you all had a fantastic stay. We hope to be able to welcome back again one day. Thanks again Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudsonjoh...
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memories to treasure”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We, the Hudson Family (8 adults, 6 grandchildren ages 3-14), have just spent a wonderful week at Villa Sereia. We wanted something special for various family celebrations and the Villa facilitated this in every way.

We appreciated especially the spaces provided (indoor & outdoor) which meant that we were not on top of each other yet were also able to be all together. The variety of bedrooms offered the flexibility we needed.

We also appreciated all the facilities available, especially the superb swimming pool, barbecue, “Amigo Barn”, pool table, play station etc. Other thoughtful touches included European & UK sockets and lovely outside lighting.

We were offered “home from home” and found nothing too “posh” that we were afraid to use or touch but everything provided that we needed.

Communication with Birgit was excellent, replies to e-mails often came by return, and it soon felt that we were making arrangements with an established friend.

So our sincere thanks to Birgit & Jose for making their lovely Villa available and so providing us with many happy memories which we as a family will always treasure.

John & Gail Hudson

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonjatoma...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Seria”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the villa for a week with my family. We had a fantastic time, villa was great and lots to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to right this great review. We are very happy to hear you and your family had a fantastic time. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Birgit & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D3478URba...
Its in Spanish
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Sereia Villa”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the most amazing time in this fantastic villa,it's immaculate and very tastefully decorated.Our grandchildren loved the wonderfull large pool.We enjoyed BBQ'S playing pool,table tennis and playing the many board games.The villa is close to a lovely beach and restaurants,in Olihos'd'Agua a 5min drive. A 20 min drive to Alberfiera.To sum up the whole experience in one word AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you Barbara for a super review and we are happy to know you love Villa Sereia as much as we do. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Birgit & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benji B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic villa, plenty of sleeping space, 12 of us stayed here for a stag do and had a brilliant time.

Highly recommend the siesta barn in the garden perfect for an evening with everyone around particularly making use of the bbq and impressive pizza oven.

One of the Highlights of booking for me was the helpfulness of margarida, the rep who went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable. We cant thank her and Birgit enough for making it a perfect weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
Thank you so much for this glowing review. Look forward to welcoming you again to Villa Sereia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmjdc
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just WOW totally recommend”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!!! What can I say?! We stayed here from Thursday to Today. We were in awe of the villa! Clean, modern, well equipped, good location, so much information in the villa, fantastic owners. The communication when booking and any queries before and during our stay were answered quickly and thoroughly. The lovely couple who help maintain were there to clean the pool and answer our need for a gas refill within minutes of a call to them. The beds are comfortable the outside area is absolutely amazing!! Make use of the BBQ it's worth it. The recommended taxi firm were brilliant, taking us here and there at such random times of the day and giving us advice of where to shop! There is so much more I can say but I would recommend a stay here for a hen do to a big family holiday! You will not be disappointed!!! Thank you so much xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
So pleased you have taken your time to write this lovely review and really happy you and your hens had a fabulous time. Jose & Birgit``
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing