We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for anything else!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J_A_W_209
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for anything else!”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely brilliant!
Stayed here as a group of 11 adults and a baby, everything you needed was here and the Siesta barn that has recently been built is one of the best additions to a villa I've seen, perfect for those hungover and even better for keeping little ones shaded whilst still being part of the atmosphere.

The villa was ideal for those who wanted to chill out, the pool was large and with the villa being open living there was enough space to spread out but still be together at the same time.

The large supermarket is about 1.5 miles away but there are a couple of small ones to get you by. The local beach is lovely and again around 1.5 mile walk with plenty of quality restaurants that offer for food for all tastes. I'd recommend the car hire that is based in Olhas De Agua and to book when you get there, we got a brilliant deal and got the car within an hour, lovely service! If you do get a car, I'd highly advise driving to the Benagil Sea Cave, one of the most beautiful sights!

If you fancy some water-sports like jet skis, banana boats then the best beach is probably Albufeira, it's a nice beach, busy but still nice. One of the nicest beaches which is about a 15 minute drive away is Sao Raphael, you can get Kayaks and paddle boards from here and it has a really lovely restaurant on the beach too. Ask the owner for the taxi company that they recommend, they're brilliant and the longest wait we had 30 minutes but it was usually there in 5.

Overall it was fabulous and I'd certainly recommend as well as return myself. Another useful tip is to buy some Oranges from the guys from the road, they're from the local Orange grove and they taste amazing!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Sean, wot that was an amazing review. Thank you so much, we were delighted to accommodate such a lovely party and will be happy to welcome you back whenever you would like to come. Birgit & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AW141
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Birgit was so helpful, promptly answering all my questions and providing a lot of useful information about the area.

The villa is well located for everything we wanted to do, a 10 minute taxi to Albuefeira Old Town and the Strip, shops and the beach in nearby Olhos de Agua, but is in a quiet area so we could just relax by the pool and the siesta barn was a treat!

The villa itself is lovely, very clean and in great condition and looked as good as it does in the photos! There were plenty of UK sockets which was a big plus. It was well laid out with lots of room so you never feel like you're living on top of each other.

Definitely recommend it and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Hi, thank you so much for your kind words. We strive hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible with new additions made to the villa every year. Look forward to welcoming you and your guests in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony W
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Loved it soooo much, we got Married there, and the Amazing Amigos arranged it all - for 84 of of us”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2013

Don't really know where to start.
Stayed here 17 times,. so I think that says it all. We have been in this beautiful place, surrounded by beautiful people time and time again- Our first holiday was just 7 of us, but since then, started going as 3 Families, then a boys only, local shooting and fishing. In 2013 we were married here, with 84 guests. The very kind and lovely Birgit and Jose (Joe) arranged the entire thing and it is a memory that we all still talk about now.
We moved to Australia a couple of years ago with work, and we are only 5 minutes from the beach. But guess what, our Children still talk of "if we go back, could we go to the Villa". And we will

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
It was a great welcome to arrange your wedding, wonderful memories. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pizza Oven
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you John, for taking the time to write this lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Villa Sereia in the near future. Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lau F
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I've just returned from a holiday with my family (consisting of 3 families including 2 teenagers and two small children 5 & 2). It was our second time staying at this villa and it did not disappoint! We had plenty of space to sit together around the large, shaded outside table and plenty of space to go off quietly and read.

The villa was pristine when we arrived and Margarida made sure that our stay was clean and comfortable for the duration. Artur kept the garden and pool immaculate and made sure to stay and chat! The rooms are a good size and the English sockets are a great bonus, especially if you have lots of gadgets to charge at once! The wifi was also very welcome, strong signal everywhere in and around the house!

Thank you so much for such a great stay - I loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Hi, pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to welcoming you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No walkable restaurant open
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing