We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, great service”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
184elsieh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beware deposit keepers”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

As a couple of previouse reviews we found the villa lacking in not been cleaned properly , ie draws dirty food left in fridges , towels , old and worn , cob webs Brocken lights , sun beds , CRACKED sink , lights Brocken , showers not working , no wifi ,all reported ,to lady who takes care of villa , but didn't let it spoil our holiday as, we cleaned the place ourselves , even left 8 bran new white towels for them ,allium all good holiday sowe thought until on return no response from Birgit I e mails about deposit , I was told not getting as the sink is cracked ,received nasty e mail written in capitals , even wrote to mr martins , who has not even replyed to our letter , as 5 professional people it is not the money 350 pound even though this is a large amount to keep for a small sink , we feel we have been conned As we did not break the sink and these people know this , so even if you report something Brocken , they still bill u when you get home , sorry this just not right ,

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
NOT A REVIEW this is sour grapes.

May 29th. We emailed (and have copies of all email exchanges) as we always do on our guests’ return, to welcome them back and to get feedback regarding their holiday. We also explained that we would withhold their deposit because of damage done during their stay to the bathroom basin which meant the basin and oak unit needed to be replaced. The cost of replacing the bathroom basin and unit and plumber’s call out and labour fees exceeded the breakage deposit.

June 2nd Their email response was “Hi, just to let you know that we had a fab holiday in your lovely villa, thank you so much”

June 13th We reminded them of our email of the 29th May as they did not respond to our email and mentioned again that we are withholding their breakage deposit due to the damage to the bathroom basin.

June 13th Client’s reply: “The basin was never used”

June 13th Our reply: “It seems odd that the downstairs basin does not get used during an entire stay with toilet facilities inside these rooms.”

June 13th Client’s reply: “The sink was cracked and pointed out to the lady” (Margarida)

August 12th. We received a phone call from a member of the group we have not spoken to before asking when they would receive their deposit. We again explained that the bathroom basin had been damaged and to her surprise she did not have any knowledge of a broken bathroom basin, she had been told by the group leader that it was the kitchen sink that was claimed to be damaged.

We have worked with Margarida (our rep) for over 20 years and have no reason to doubt or disbelieve her. Our rep confirmed the basin was not damaged prior to the client’s arrival and no mention was ever made to our rep with reference to a cracked bathroom basin.

There are many inconsistencies in the client’s emails and correspondences. Starting off by originally saying “what a lovely holiday they had in our fab villa” and in their review they listed items taken from a previous review a year ago, which were issues resolved and dealt with, to claiming to have never used the basin to then changing it to saying they reported the crack.

We received a letter recently from a member of the group, black mailing / threatening us:

“let’s resolve this matter before it gets out of hand and we start putting these comments on your website, which we all are aware can be very damaging”
It would have been cheaper to have returned the client’s deposit then to have this unjust review on Tripadvisor, however, out of principal we will not give in to blackmail and the whole purpose of the breakage deposit is to safeguard our property. In 27 years of trading we have only withheld security deposits on 2 occasions. 1 x stag group who caused a great deal of damage to the property and 2 on this occasion.

We hope future guests can see from our many excellent reviews including one prior and after these guests that the material written in their review is untrue and totally sour grapes from their prospective.
We have always and will continue to strive in providing our guests a memorable and positive stay in Villa Sereia.

Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area
Liked least: Lack of internet
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing Villa Sereia and for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and very happy to hear you had an amazing stay in Villa Sereia :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, inside and out, the heated pool and the outdoor oven/bbq
Liked least: Directions from car hire compound - we got lost almost immediately!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear you and your family had a great time and enjoyed Villa Sereia's facilities. Hope to welcome you again in the near future. Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: the beds were a little hard, but managable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2014
Response to review:
Many thanks for your kind comments. We try hard to make the villa as comfortable and homely as possible. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the experience for our guests and each year carry out renovation/improvement works. We hope to see you return to Villa Sereia in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamzin M
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with everything you need”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We travelled as a group of friends but could easily see this villa accommodating families. Despite there being 7 of us we had a bedroom each with nobody being allocated a small room. It was really clean and had a brilliantly well equipped kitchen, pool table, table tennis, pizza oven, outdoor bar, swings, playstation, even a mini gym!
We met the owner on arrival who was really helpful and friendly. We were the first guests of the season and owner had just spent 4 weeks gearing the property up for the season replacing things like internal doors and buying next bedroom furniture. He built the villa himself in the early 2000s and the love that has gone into it shows.
Only slight downside was location. There is a restaurant on the doorstep and a garage that sells things like chocolate and magazines but thats it. You are then looking at a 25 min walk or a 10 min taxi drive to either Albuferia or Olhos d'Agua . A taxi firm is recommended by the owner and we used them several times without problems (and quite cheap) but difficult if not taking phone on holiday.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and loads of loungers. Even had English plugs!
Liked least: Map of local area and directions would be good as initial walk in to Olhos D'Agua was a bit hit and miss
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing Villa Sereia! We are happy that you had a great time in the Villa. Villa Sereia is ideally situated in a quiet location away from the hussle and bustle but close enough if you want to go into town. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday and fantastic Villa”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Really enjoyed our trip which was a late booking. Joe could not be more helpful with all the arrangements which made it very easy for us. He even called during the stay to make sure everything was ok. The villa is clean, spacious and well equiped and the pool is lovely. We were surprised by the high quality of the barbeques in the villa and had a great bbq party. There is a restaurant just over the road which was very convienent and the food was good. All in all a great holiday and will definetly be staying there again.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ's and Pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, Hope to welcome you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing