We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go to Italy or York!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Fratelli

Pizzeria Fratelli
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Definitely worth a visit should you ever embark upon a tour of the Algarve. You'd be daft to not try out this restaurant!
York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Go to Italy or York!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I don’t go much for Italian outside Italy, except for the Lelanghe in York, which I rate among my top 10 best eats ever, but Fratelli is a good eat and very popular being close to the beach. Would I go again, probably not but that’s because I like to eat local food when I can.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreyPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,031
    307
    115
    30
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Safe bet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Just go; specially if you have kids; it's great value and very friendly. Food is good and the ambiance also worthwhile

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fat2ironman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I loved this restaunents, best one yet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This restraunt was amazing. It was fabulous. Had an amazing view and you can see the, making your food. Also, the person serving your food is funny and friendly, nice to all the kids. Loved it. It was FANTASTICO:) I would love to come again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethanyTripAdviser7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian family friendly restaurant in the Algarve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Without doubt the best food and friendliest staff on the Algarve, Fratelli pizza, with the extra special chilli sauce is a must, Fernando and Andre a father and son double act, aided by the lovely Laura always make you welcome and remember you by name on every visit, always look forward to our visits and responsible for visiting the same small fishing village on and off now for the last 9 years.

Obrigad amigos, see you soon Dawn, Paul, Alex and Eileen

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawnpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian I've had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Was on holiday in Olhous last year and attended this restaurant! Absolutely loved it and ended up leaving my £100 sunglasses there which the staff looked after for me until I returned! Great food, staff and atmosphere, definitely recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Fratelli also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Pizzeria Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing