We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious & quiet apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
coventry
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious & quiet apartments”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here over the Easter holidays. The first thing to say is that I thought the cost was amazingly cheap for these lovely, big apartments.
Our apartment was so spacious, we had a big living room with a small balcony, a bedroom - with a second balcony (bigger) and a big wardrobe, a huge bathroom with a sink each, and a well sized & well equipped kitchen. Everything we needed really.
The furniture was minimal (Ikea stuff), all clean and well suited to the place. The rooms were cleaned each day. There was only the two of us, but the apartment would be big enough for a small family easily. We paid a tiny bit extra so we could have a pool facing room, and I'm glad we did, the view from our balcony looked out to the two pools and in the evening caught the beautiful sunset.
The pools are not heated and were quite cold, but that was very refreshing in the hot sunshine. What I loved about the pool area when we were there is that it was so quiet! There was a couple of families and one or two other couples, but it was really chilled out. We walked past one of the larger hotels in the area and there was so much noise coming from the pool area and it looked packed! I guess Aqua-Mar may be busier in the summer months, but it's much smaller so I think it would always be a quieter choice than the big hotels.
It's very conveniently located, near to everything you need (Olhos is only tiny anyway, so everything is quite close!)
We had free wi-fi in the rooms which was useful, and a tv with dvd player. We took a few dvd's with us and it was nice to chill out in the apartment watching them occasionally.
We got pool towels from reception, as well as a couple of razors when we asked. As some of the other reviews have pointed out, you need to pay for the key to the safe which is in your room, we didn't bother with this. The kitchen was quite well equipped, only thing missing was an electric kettle - but we just boiled some water in a saucepan.
To sum up, this isn't a fancy, luxury apartment - but it is really good for the price and exceeded our expectations. I would stay there again.
The only thing I would mention is that the room had two single beds instead of one double, which seems to be the norm? It wasn't really a problem for us, we just pushed them together!

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for the poolside rooms in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katacharin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
79
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We spent 12 days at these lovely apartments in a really good location. Very well equipped with a huge kitchen. Daily cleaning except Sunday and towels were changed every day, even time to make a towel into the shape of a swan. We had a lovely sunny apartment overlooking gardens and children's play area which was very quiet in March but could be noisy in summer. Great location for restaurants, supermarket and only a short walk downhill to the beach.

Room Tip: We had a lovely apartment overlooking children's play area and gardens, suited us in march but c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A friend and I have recently returned from a short stay at Aqua Mar and what a lovely restful holiday it was. Neither of us had been to Portugal before but in no way were we dissappointed. The apartments were very spacious and clean with good self catering facilities. The maids visited daily, except Sunday, and frequently changed the sheets and towels. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The apartments are in a really good location being only a few minutes walk from the supermarkets, shops, restaurants and the beach. We spent a lot of time on the beach walking for miles or relaxing in one of the sheltered coves sunbathing or reading.Something to be aware of is that the area is quite hilly and there is quite a steep incline from the road up to the apartments which could be a problem if you your mobility is impaired. However if you hire a car the apartments have a good car park and have ramps and lifts available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barbiegirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just come back from these great apartments I was amazed at these apartments bathroom with a bath separate shower double sink,kitchen with all appliances you could want.The staff were really great thanks to John who was on reception when we arrived speedy booking in took us to our room and explained everything,the only downside was the balcony which was so small two people could not sit on it. We are returning here at Christmas for 3 weeks so have requested a room with a bigger balcony which we were lead to believe would be no problem,weather was lovely & the area though very quiet at this time of year was lovely cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terri417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just spent a month at these apartments and can't wait to return! It is a small, friendly place well situated for the beach, restaurants, bars and shops. The apartment was light and airy and very clean. The rooms were serviced to a high standard on a daily basis (except Sundays).

Room Tip: rooms 210, 212, 214 and 216 all have pool view and full sunshine, which is important if you are stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank intrepiddu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Myself and my family were here for half term week (end of October) and what a great week we had. The staff and facilities were great and the hotel is in a perfect location.
All the great reviews this place has are well deserved and the not so good reviews, well you cannot please some people !!!!!
We hope to return again to enjoy the great hotel and surrounding facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helellis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel building is impressive. Room was well equipped and clean.
Area has lots of good restaurants and you can book activates at the local booking agent.
Beaches are good, weather perfect.
Felt safe, and travel is easy by taxi.

However if you are like me and wish to get sleep on holiday, this place may not be for you.
8am. Vacuum starts. Towels down by 8.30.
No smoking policy not enforced.
Small children allowed in pool without costume.
Too few sun umbrellas.
Hotel is next to main road down to beach, every manhole cover rattles.
Local cars and motor bikes have a silencer problem.
Travelling Tannoy passes every hour. And a plane towing adverts every half hour.
Surrounded by private properties, whose owners have dogs, birds and TV on their balconies, and like a bit of DIY.
All the hotel floors are tiled, a nice idea, until the room above play musical chairs, and there is a pool tournament in the bar. Room doors close with a Hammer Horror creak and bang.
Enjoyed some great food at local restaurants every evening. Then walked back to hotel and sat on balcony enjoying a glass of wine and headed to bed about eleven.
To be entertained until four am by the music from a bar across the road, which for some reason is open plan, so everyone not just the six people in the bar could hear.

Room Tip: pool side top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tallandhadthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.2 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#23 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falesia Mar
Falesia Mar
#5 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 0 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villas d'Agua
Villas d'Agua
#6 of 11 in Olhos de Agua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua-Mar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua-Mar Aparthotel

Property: Aqua-Mar Aparthotel
Address: Rua 25 de Abril, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-647, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua-Mar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aqua-Mar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing