We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here January 2nd-7th. The apartment was immaculately clean and the bed as comfortable as any I've slept in. Towels were changed every day and I could not fault the hotel at all other than to say the Wi-Fi was poor. The location is within easy walking distance to the beach and is well served by buses to Albufeira and Vilamoura. Supermarkets are close by too including a large Intermarche and though many eateries were closed for the hols, this was never a problem. Great value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room if you are going out of season especially
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LancashirePusscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 168 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent a week here and the apartment was excellent - spacious and well equipped. Staff were very good and helpful. Although it was a quiet time if year, there were bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Lovely bay and beach with nice bars etc within approx 300 yards. Also great place for exploring the Algarve and hinterland.

Room Tip: Worth picking a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank davidb5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I got the impression that this small complex was originally built for residential use, ie, the size of the apartments, and the fact that the kitchen was plumbed for washing machine etc. The slight gripe that my husband had was that we had paid extra for a pool view, but our balcony was too small really to seat both of us comfortably, and because of the size of the apartment, it actually looked a little too spartan. Apart from no kettle, and no hairdryer in the bathroom, it was, in my opinion pretty great for the price, and I loved the feeling of space (apart from the balcony) It was spotlessly clean, beds were soooo comfy, and it was really quiet at night.
The bar wasnt manned at all times, and you had to go look for someone, if it happened to be the lady with the grey hair, beware, she can be pretty scary. Dont use the internet facility, its the slowest ever and probably the most expensive that Ive come across. Overall, a little souless, but great value, and always room round the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nettie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place for young families.. The staff are really helpful and the hotel is spotless!! Great value for money.. The hotel area is lovely. The supermarket is only ten minutes walk. A bigger super Market is 20 minute walk..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hughes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you like your hotel quiet and relaxing then this is the one for you.Only a small complex and felt more like a private one. All the facilities are there and the pool is quiet,so is the bar. Just a nice place to chill. Just across the way are a selection of bars and restaurants and further down the road is the beach and more bars and restaurants. If you want good english food then try Pickwicks,huge portions and friendly hosts. Would return to this hotel,only downside is the bit of hill up to it,a killer if you've had a few too many!

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool view as the other side looks out on a car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicemanNige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here in February 2011 (ignore the date above); the hotel was very quiet but the perfect getaway. The rooms were large and airy, with separate living room, bathroom, bedroom and kitchen. Kitchen was basic but serviceable.

Pool was cold (don't just jump in like I did!)

The beach round the corner was often deserted and queit; Albufeira was a short drive away and well worth the visit with plenty of good quality and reasonable restaurants.

We drove to Seville as a long day trip (around 2 hours away) well worth the journey as the atmopsphere and food were amazing, although the driving was a little scary.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravellingGavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Aquamar apartment hotel is nicely situated at the top of a street that leads downhill (not too steeply) to the little village area and beach at Olhos D’Agua. The building itself is of a very modern design. The architecture is pleasing to the eye, nicely tiled roofs and pastel coloured walls on the exterior.
Our apartment had a nice balcony overlooking the three pools, plenty of sun loungers available here, a substantial kitchen and living/dining area and spacious bedroom with built in wardrobes. The kitchen is well fitted out, fridge, microwave, cooker etc., however you should bring your own travel kettle as none is provided. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and reception staff were very helpful.

Euro 2012 football tournament was taking place while we were there and this enhanced our holiday as the bars had a great atmosphere, however the hotel bar at the pool was always empty and seldom staffed. Walking 400 metres down the street past a few bars and restaurants leads to the beach. If you turn left and climb over the small hill you will find a spectacular beach that goes on for about twenty miles. One day we walked all the way to Vilamoura that took about two hours along this beach. Heading the other direction along the road from Olhos D’Agua will lead you to Albufeira and this will take you about one hour walking. Otherwise by taxi to Albufeira costs 7.50 euro and to Vilamoura 13 euro approx.

Our best dining experience was at the O Duarte Restaurant, in second place would be Acqua which is very reasonably priced. Best pub was Cabana Bar, a good atmosphere beer and cocktails. Although there is a very good pub across the street from Acqua restaurant, they usually have some "live" musicians( nothing too serious or loud) but I can’t remember the name of it, anyway beside Pickwick restaurant (which is we didn’t particularly like).

Olhos D’Agua is a lovely small quiet place with a nice mix of locals and holiday makers, and I would definitely like to go back again in the future.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool, upper level 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fastcityrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.3 mi away
Falesia Mar by 3HB
Falesia Mar by 3HB
#4 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#54 of 154 in Albufeira
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua-Mar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua-Mar Aparthotel

Address: Rua 25 de Abril, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-647, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: $45 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua-Mar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua-Mar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing