We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
121
86
22
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
86
22
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering no lift pool bar half board noisy dogs my wife and two daughters fairly steep climb dressing table with mirror private steps large beer animation team dogs barking at night via taxi main lounge large tv side sea view serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 244 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

This is our second day of our ten night holiday. We are here with friends so two couples in two separate apartment. The rooms are spotlessly clean with good facilities for a 3* hotel. Both the lounge and bedroom have air conditioning at no extra charge. We've hired a safe in the room for our stay to keep valuables safe. The complex is huge but not overly busy. The pool area is amazing and the views are a beautiful as the photos you can see. Access to the beach is hard work on the way back up. Lots of steps but there are many benches on the way up to catch your breath and to admire the views. We're staying on a B&B basis but we had an evening meal last night. Both are a buffet style option with food to suit all ages and tastes. The poolside meals and service is great, although their coffee portion sizes are too small for my liking. All staff are very polite, friendly and discrete in their service. Our holiday rep with Jet2Holidays was really helpful with local facilities and cheap ways to access them. We're off exploring tomorrow at a local Gypsy market. We'd definitely return here and would recommend this holiday and location in a heartbeat. Here's to an amazing time for the rest of our stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hellswells88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlves_3HB, Diretor-Geral at 3HB Falesia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Hellswells88,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are truly happy with your kind comments highlighting our cleanliness, rooms, views, food, service and facilities. It's great to know that you will return and recommend us.

On behalf of our whole team, we thank you for your comments as they give us the motivation to continue our daily work - to provide our guests memorable experiences!

We look forward to welcoming you back at 3HB Falesia Mar!

Kind Regards,
Pedro Alves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

The room is huge, no wi fi. you have to go across the road to the reception for wifi and stay there while using it. The rooms are like a proper apartment, kitchen, sitting room, bedrooms. The night entertainment was great I have to say. we enjoyed ourselves. The beach is a 5min walk away. The food buffet is amazing. I suppose I have really nothing bad to say except for the story.
We got in to the room and went outside to look around and the door blew shut. We couldn't get back in and the key was in the room. So we go to reception and explain what happened and they said its going to cost €50 (if I can remember) to open and replace the locks. The place didn't have a spare key. So they done this and charged me €20 for this service.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank The_Reeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

What a lovely little town / village as well as a really nice place to stay/ rooms were a little dated but very well equipped and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel, rooms were a great size, pools were fabulous. Would come back again

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlves_3HB, Diretor-Geral at 3HB Falesia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Dear Caroline R,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday with us!

We are truly happy with your positive feedback regarding our facilities.

On behalf of our whole team, we thank you for your comments as they give us the motivation to continue our daily work - to provide our guests memorable experiences!

We look forward to welcoming you back at 3HB Falesia Mar.

Best Regards,
Pedro Alves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful set of apartments - clean and airy. Highly recommend getting an apartment with a balcony because the view was stunning. We had some amazing sunrises! Only criticism was it was quite cold in the apartment but it was mid-October so that’s understandable! Stayed half-board and the breakfast was wonderful. Huge selection even though we went at half 9 every day. Amazing view from breakfast too! However there were lots of wasps that sat on and stole your food so recommend eating inside! Staff always helpful and cheerful. Lovely private set of steps to the Falésia beach - wow, just wow. Only 5 minutes away! Would come back for sure, especially for the views!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Neela56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlves_3HB, Diretor-Geral at 3HB Falesia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Neela56,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a very wonderful stay with us. It is very rewarding to see that you and your family were able to fully enjoy our hotel and the views.

On behalf of our whole team, we thank you for your comments as they give us the motivation to continue our daily work - to provide our guests memorable experiences!

It's great to receive a review like yours as a returning guest. We look forward to welcoming you back at 3HB Falesia Mar.

Kind Regards,
Pedro Alves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

just back stayed first week in october had room with pool and sea view which was great ,good size room with balcony which had the sun most of the day,staff were very helpful it was both our birthday's that week my wives on the saturday when we got in later that day a card and a bottle of wine was waiting for her,same next day for myself a nice touch ,good breakfast buffet plenty of choice would go back to this hotel and recommend it for couples and familys

Room tip: rooms with pool and sea view would be best choice
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boabAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlves_3HB, Diretor-Geral at 3HB Falesia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Dear BoabAyrshire,

We are delighted to hear that you had a very good stay with us!

We are truly happy with your positive feedback regarding our fantastic view, facilities, staff and breakfast choices. Thank you for appreciate our familiar and romantic atmosphere. It's great to read that you enjoyed our little detail for your birthday.

All your comments and suggestions are really important to us, as so we will take them into account so that we can improve some of points you mentioned.

On behalf of our whole team, we thank you for your comments as they give us the motivation to continue our daily work - to provide our guests memorable experiences!

We look forward to welcoming you back at 3HB Falesia Mar.

Best Regards,
Pedro Alves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews