We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hide away.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Guarana
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a great week in this hotel in sept. hotel is very clean and you must go on the tour of the hotel. a member of the animation team leads the (warts and all) tour to the places that you would never see in ANY HOTEL!
The animation team is only small for the size of the hotel but where they lack in numbers they make up for that in so many ways. so friendly, always got time to talk to you, the amount of hours they put in and always got a smile on there faces is fantastic. you can realy see that they enjoy there job and they want you to have a great holiday.
The food in the main restaurant was good, lots of choice but we did not think much of the asian or the grill restaurant.
Pool area great no probs getting a bed. The hotel is in a nice quite villiage so you don't get bothered by time share or other unsavoury characters. if you do like a bit a nightlife albufeira is about 5 euros in a taxi. The beach is a ten min walk down the hill were there are a few nice bars and restaurants.
Ideal hotel for families or for couples who just want to chill out.

Room Tip: ask for a bed topper or you WILL wake up with back ache
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iwannagotoriu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

this hotel really was excelent the only thing that was slight disappointment was the entertainment, only done by the animation team, who i must say worked like toopers. a couple of proffesional shows would have been nice during our 11 night stay but this will not stop us going back soon. had a great holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bockIsleOfWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service here was great all staff very attentive great location very high standard of hygiene would defo return. Great holiday with friends.
Olhos de Agua is a lovely little resort would stay here again Villamoura is a must and only 10-15 minutes away ;)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SAATKINSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Well what can we say ? Had a great holiday all staff very friendly including management, the room clean and spacious the food quality excellent and the drinks also very good quality.
Entertainment by animation team the best we have seen the effort they put in and the costumes first class we also had entertainment acts from outside and these too were very good.
There aren,t any tea making facilities in the rooms i always take my travel kettle but on this holiday i never used it as you can always get a coffee and the cappuccino,s are great.
This was our first time in Portugal so we had a full day trip out and would advise you to go to the Ticket Office just 5 minutes away from the hotel as this cost us 16 euros each and the holiday company we went with was charging 30 euros each.
The only downside for us was the sunloungers are too close together as i like to move out of the sun after a while but managed to find a much roomier spot.
We would definitely recommend this hotel probably not return as we like to try different places this is our 2nd Riu and they were both very good.

Room Tip: Room 424 isn,t a pool view but is situated over the entrance of the hotel which we thought may be no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suse1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lovely friendly greeting with a long cold drink awaiting us all. Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean and tidy. The beds were hard but after reading other reviews i asked about mattress toppers and got them very quickly. As we were unpacking we had a phone call from reception asking was the room ok and if we had any problems to contact them, never had that before, again staff couldnt do enough for us. The whole hotel complex was clean and tidy, the food was plentiful and a very good variety of choice. You could have pool towels for a small deposit and change them every day. Entertainment in the day was good but not too noisy. The evening entertainment was very good ive not laughed so much for ages. Pools areas were cleaned every day and were very tidy, plenty of beds without getting up and putting towels on them early in the morning. Nice short walk to 2 beaches again clean and tidy. Outside the complex there were some shops and bars, try the Cabana bar they do great cocktails with friendly staff and good music.Had trip out on a catamaran adults only boat trip it was great the cliffs were stunning and we had lunch on a secluded beach. We will go back as soon as we can. Great hotel great location had a lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back facing the town on the fifth floor, not a great view but so quiet at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonnenuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

No faults at all, most relaxing chilled out holiday we've had. it seems a little expensive but you get what you pay for QUALITY

Definitely going back next year, this hotel would suit all types of guests from couples on their own to young families with kids

We’ve travelled the world to some great hotels and it’s definitely up there with the best when it comes to service, good food, cleanliness and relaxation

a hotel that has something for everyone

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nepxh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

First impressions-very good, because Reception staff could not have been more friendly. Beds hard, but probably because 'mattress toppers' hadn't been fitted. This was remedied instantly with a smile. Always managed to get a lounger, without getting up at the crack of dawn. Excellent pool and bar service. Incredibly enthusiastic entertainers, but appeared to be working within a limited budget. These guys and gals also go out of their way to greet and chat around the hotel complex. Food is OK and typical of the 'all in' deals, but after about 4 days it fails to excite. 15 minute walk or alternative 15 minute steps down to nearest beaches, which are fine. Much better to have a 'pool view' room, but this applies to only 50% of rooms available. Would I go back? YES.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bob762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.2 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falesia Mar by 3HB
Falesia Mar by 3HB
#4 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
19.6 mi away
Hotel Made Inn
Hotel Made Inn
#21 of 76 in Portimao
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
TUI BLUE Falesia
TUI BLUE Falesia
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Guarana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Guarana

Address: Quinta do Milharo | Olhos D'Agua - Algarve, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 08200, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: $193 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Guarana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2017. Located in Olhos d'Agua in the Algarve. 6-Storey main building and 2-storey annex building. 15 Minutes' walk from Praia da Falesia beach. Access to a small cove from the hotel Riu Palace Algarve is via cliff side steps (an approximate 10 minute walk). 8 Km from Albufeira. 500 M from various shops. 35 Km from the airport. 500 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, RIU Hotels and Resorts, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Guarana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Guarana Albufeira
Clubhotel Riu Guarana Hotel Albufeira
ClubHotel Riu Guarana Olhos De Agua, Portugal - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing