We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Holiday Ever”
Review of Quinta das Achadas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Odiaxere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta das Achadas
Ranked #1 of 3 Odiaxere B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2009

The title says it all - it was relaxing from the first day. Jill and Julio are natural hosts and the quinta has all the right facilities without compromising its quiet, rural charm. A very friendly and relaxed atmosphere pervades, encouraging you to chat with the other guests over breakfast or perhaps compare notes on where you've been that day in the evening over a barbecue, and this happens without intruding on your fundamental privacy and peace.

The location seemed to us to be pretty much central to all the best the Algarve can offer a family, and of course the beaches are numerous and superb.

A beautiful oasis!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WirralKins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Quinta das Achadas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2009

We have stayed with Jill, Julio and Izzy twice and will definately return. The accommodation is perfec t for a summer holiday. Facilties great for children, pool, play area and a huge hit the mini football pitch. Very relaxed and informal. Jill and Julio are great fun and hugely welcoming. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahandChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Jill and Julio Pires run a particularly friendly b & b in a most delightful rural setting. The Quinta is just a few miles from the sea, golf courses and the very pleasant town of Lagos and all in under an hours drive from Faro.

The apartments have been recently refurbished and offer excellent accommodation. Breakfasts on the terrace are very relaxed. Jill's excellent and informal dinners with splendid local produce always prove to be most enjoyable and great fun for all of the guests.

My wife and I have now stayed at the Quinta seven times and have introduced many friends - all of us will return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridgemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahojPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShropshireMonarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elio6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olneyitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odiaxere
4.6 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 52 in Lagos
422 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
4.8 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#8 of 52 in Lagos
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#9 of 52 in Lagos
1,430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quinta das Barradas
Quinta das Barradas
#1 of 1 in Odiaxere
6 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta das Achadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta das Achadas

Address: Rua da Barragem | Lagos, Odiaxere, Lagos 8600-250, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos > Odiaxere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Odiaxere
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta das Achadas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Quinta Das Achadas Hotel Odiaxere
Quinta Das Achadas Lagos
Quinta Das Achadas Portugal/Odiaxere, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing