We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”
Review of Quinta das Achadas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Odiaxere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta das Achadas
Ranked #1 of 3 Odiaxere B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We recently returned from an 11 night stay at Jill and Julio's. It was absolutely delightful. The Quinta is set in a beautiful tropical garden with oranges, palm trees and oleander to name but a few of the plants. Each morning we were able to sit out on the terrace viewing the garden as we had our breakfast. Freshly pressed orange juice and new laid eggs from their hens were a special feature of the breakfast, together with yoghurts, fruit, fresh bread and home-made preserves.
The three dinners that Jill cooked were truly excellent and were served around a large communal table with other guests. The atmosphere was friendly and the hospitality generous. Jill has a very friendly, bubbly and informal personality which is most refreshing.
We came away feeling very relaxed having had a most enjoyable holiday. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 183 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We spent a week staying at Quinta das Achadas and really recommend it as a wonderful place for a winter break. Beautiful scenery, great walks, comfortable accommodation and wonderful hosts in Jill and Julio. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have just returned from a 9 days in this great Quinta. The apartment was excellent,warm and cosy the coastal walks stunning and our hosts Julio and Jill made it complete with excellent food and company. We ate out a lot at places which were recommended by our host and their choices were excellent. Now they are offering a golf package we will be back without doubt the local courses all look very good and Julio is a keen golfer and Im sure will make a golf break worthwhile.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gepff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We spent 6 days here in early January. Hosts, Jill and Julio, make this place different from many others. Their personal attention to guests and the people they attract made this time memorable. I failed to inform Jill that I was a vegan before I arrived. This was not correct on my part but she responded with enthusiasm and innovation. On our last morning, she presented us with a vegan picnic for our drive to Evora. Thank you Jill!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jclayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Fantastic place to stay, great as a centre for touring/walking. Coastal walks are absolutely stunning.

Marvellous hosts, very willing to share knowledge of the area and the best places to eat locally (there are plenty to suit all tastes and pockets)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim123153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in "Bougainvillea" for a week including Christmas and enjoyed it very much. Julio and Jill are friendly, helpful and attentive hosts. Our apartment was cozy and comfortable and the kitchen was easy to use (we cooked for ourselves quite a bit). Jill prepared a traditional Portuguese Christmas eve dinner, doing it for the first time on her own--in the past, Julio's mother has done it--and did a terrific job.

And, you get fresh-squeezed orange juice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donald g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a special place. We stayed in Mimosa which was perfect with everything you could need to feel at home. Jill and Julio are very friendly with pizza and salad ready on our late arrival and milk for our fridge. Breakfast was a spread and the communal meals great fun! It is laid back and glorious. My 6 year old wanted me to write "I liked it beacuse there were lots of different things to do - ping pong, badminton, football, swimming, playground, hot tub as well as the pigs and chickens". The local beach is 5 minutes away and one of the best sand beaches i have been to. Highly recommend it. Thanks Jill & Julio for a great holiday x I nearly forgot when i mentioned that my son was a bit sad to miss Hallowe'en they organised a hallowe'en party with pumpkins and trick or treats... that's the personal touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odiaxere
4.8 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#1 of 53 in Lagos
391 reviews
4.6 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#2 of 53 in Lagos
457 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 53 in Lagos
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,517 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Dona Ana Garden
Dona Ana Garden
#12 of 73 in Lagos
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta das Achadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta das Achadas

Address: Rua da Barragem | Lagos, Odiaxere, Lagos 8600-250, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos > Odiaxere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Odiaxere
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta das Achadas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Quinta Das Achadas Hotel Odiaxere
Quinta Das Achadas Lagos
Quinta Das Achadas Portugal/Odiaxere, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing