We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I have been coming here with friends or family for 4 weeks every year over the last 6 years and without exception have really enjoyed the experience. We always look forward to the next visit. The accommodation is well-designed, clean and ample, the service very good, the weather in March/April usually very pleasant. Lots to do and see. Would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ALAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear member,

I am pleased to know how much you and your family&friends, enjoy coming to Fairways for the past 6 years, and I hope to welcome you back for many more.

Your review is much appreciated, and thank you for recommending us.

We all look forward to welcome you back.

Best reagrds
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 386 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Been to the resort on three occasions,I must say the staff at the fairways give you 5 star service,very friendly and relaxed resort always looking to improve the new bus shuttle to the beach excellent idea keep up the great work you are doing looking forward to seeing you all next year.

Kind regards Darran & Andrea

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear member,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, and thank you for sharing your experience with all visitors.
I am delighted to hear you much you enjoy coming back to Fairways, and how much you appreciate our services.

we all look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great relaxing time, staff are great and place feels like home. Accommodation great rooms are clean large and very well equipt and the food is very good in the restaurant. Been going to fairways over the past 10 years and service remains excellent. Plenty to do around the area short drive to faro which is always a bonus . No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Fairways for your holidays.
It is great to know the consistency on the service over the last 10 years, and pleased to hear that you found the accomodation and food in the restaurante of a good quality.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been visiting the resort for many years

When our children were teenagers there was plenty to occupy them -this last holiday we were accompanied by our daughter and family including a toddler of 2 who had a great time

I fully agree with other comments that housekeeping do a great job and the villas are kept in an excellent state

The resort is well situated for beach golf and good restaurants which include the Clubhouse

Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Member,

I am delighted to know how much all the family have enjoyed the holiday at Fairways, and I thank you so much to share this with visitors, really much appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome all the family back.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have had a timeshare at Four Seasons since October 2007 for a week. Never had any complaints. Good food in the Clubhouse. Nice staff and great housekeeping. If there's a problem at the timeshare, the maintenance staff fix it very quickly - not that we've had much of a problem anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am delighted to know how much you are satisfied with Fairways and with all the service we provide.

We look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

All our best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The team are making a real effort to enhance our weeks stay in particular the piri piri chicken evening with live music great fun. The resort is as high class as ever but is keeping up with modernisation etc. great access tot he whole of the Algarve and so close to Faro it makes the whole thing so easy. Would recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Canny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you for spending some minutes of your time to share your nice experience you encounter at Fairways, much appreciated.

Most pleased to know how much you like the whole experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We own two weeks here so come every year. This year we had friends stay for one week who also loved the place. The upkeep of the villas and grounds is excellent. Housekeeping come twice a week and having observed their high standards would love to take them home! Great location, so much to do and amazing restaurants all around. New bus service to beach was really welcomed by our friends who liked to go for short time on the 10am or 4 pm bus. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our villa has jacuzzi for larger families there are villas with pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you very much to share your experience at fairways with all tripadvisor comunity.
I am very pleased to know that your friends have truly enjoyed their stay at Fairways, and that the initiative with the bus to the beach was well received.

Also pleased to know that our maids provide a high standards on the cleaning of the vilas, they will be delighted to know that!

All our best wishes and we look forward to welcome you back.
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
786 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
346 reviews
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#3 of 14 in Almancil
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing