We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday during Autumn school holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Knotty Green
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday during Autumn school holidays”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have been coming to Four Seasons Fairways for the past 7 years, and always have a great family holiday. We started with one villa, but as the family has increased in size, we are now the happy owners of 3 villas, all close together.
The location of the resort is great, just under 30 minutes drive along good roads from Faro airport.
Normally start by seeing the same friendly faces at reception who welcome us back like old friends, if the villa has been cleaned and is available, we are quickly given our keys.
Gardens and the resort in general are kept to a high standard, with housekeeping, gardeners etc. all busy all day.
The small supermarket provides us with freshly baked bread etc., there are plenty of larger supermarkets nearby in Quinta and Almancil.
Fantastic beach a 5 minute car drive away, other beaches nearby with good beach bars.
Good indoor pool which our grandchildren love, the larger outdoor pool is great as well, but is a bit chllly when we go at the end of October, just wish it was heated.
Some great food options in the area, good quality restaurants plus the option of eating in at Four Seasons where they have a good selection on the menu.
We have never been golfers, though we are told there are great golfing facilities available, just use it as a good base for a family holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank supervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you so much for your very ilustrative review, that indeed describes all what can be found at Fairways and within the area.

Your comments are much appreciated, and I am delighted to know that you have increased your membership and very pleased to know that all the family always have a great time with us.

Just a reminder that since early this year we also offer a courtesy bus to the Quinta do Lago beach.

All our best wishes, and we look forward to welcome you, and all the family, back at fairways.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    59
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
181
103
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Outstanding resort, extremely well maintianed, villa's aways clean.
Very well equipped.
Friendly staff at the reception, the bar, the restaurant and the golf shop.
The situation at the Quinta is an enormous advantage.

Room Tip: Rooms at the reception area have a splendid view. Rooms near the golf are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Herman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your review on tripadvisor is much appreciated, and I am delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Pleased to know that you found our staff friendly, they will be very pleased to know.

Quinta do Lago is one of the most prestigeous resorts in Europe, and we feel proud to be part of it.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A perfect spot for a perfect holiday, esp. for golfers. In summer its beautifull for families too, because of the endless beaches at Ria Formosa. You should rent a car for excursions in the area: Faro, Vilamoura, Portimao, Lagos and the rocky beaches in the western Algarve. Lisbon is not too far away and also Sevilla is in distance for a 2-3 days trip. Joerg from Kiel in Germany.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoergKiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

Indeed the Algarve has a lot to be seen, you do need a car if you want to explore the area, and definetely Fairways is where it all starts!

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We come back year after year because although we have been on many exchanges, nothing compares to the warm welcome we receive at our home resort. It really is home from home, The staff are helpful and courteous, the food is excellent and the facilities are great. The grounds are immaculate and the views over the gardens or the golf course are a pleasure to see. Apart from the resort, the beach is superb and unspoilt with the bird sanctuary ensuring that the aircraft landing and taking off from Faro do not disturb the peace, even though it is only 20 minutes away.

Room Tip: All units have nice views but top floor hillside apartments have the best ones. They also have a fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Member,

I do appreciate the time you have spent on writing your review on trip advisor, and thank you for sharing your nice experience with all comunity.

It is great to hear how much you enjoy the resort, the facilities and particularly the service provided by our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The villas at the Fourseasons Fairways are well appointed, furnished and maintained as well as comfortable. I recommend apacious 3 bedroomed properties not too close to the club facilities having a patio and plinge pool. Good food at reasonable prices is available at the club restaurant and the two pools (outdoor and indoor) can be enjoyed and represent a excellent diversion for children. The gym facilities are good. Golf can be booked efficiently and at reasonable cost via the staff at the Club. The tennis courts on the complex can also be booked.We have enjoyed two weeks there with mixed family groups over the last few years and always enjoyed our holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philbobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your review of Fairways on Tripadvisor is much appreciated for which we are grateful.
Great to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us over the last few years, and that you have found our vilas, and general facilities, suitable for all the family.

Indeed we have a golf office where you can pre-book your golf, in any of the golf courses available in the Algarve, and we have negotiated preferencial rates in almost all the courses for our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

there is always a great welcome at the 4 Seasons- a very well run resort with great facilities.
Houses are extremely well equipped and most comfortable. A perfect place for young and old.
Diti from Dublin

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Member,

Very pleased to know that you always receive a warm welcome at Fairways, and that you found our facilities great, and I thank you to share this with all tripadvisor community.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

My best regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are owners of 2 weeks in March. March 2014 can't come any quicker. Reception staff are brilliant and cannot do enough for you. Facilities of the club are first class and the accommodation has everything you would expect of a five star resort.
We barbecue on our own terrace for half of the holiday and eat in the club restaurant for the remainder. Good value for money.
What a great resort...the staff make it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rikjoystimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to write such a positive review, much appreciated.

Indeed the staff are one of the greatest assets of Fairways, I am pleased to know that you feel the same.

We all look forward to welcome you back in March, only 5 months to go!

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
742 reviews
9.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
294 reviews
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
12.1 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Property: Four Seasons Fairways
Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing